We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best value with nice location and comforatbale rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nusa Dua
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa
Save
You added Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa to your Saves list
Jl. Pratama, Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“best value with nice location and comforatbale rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

stayed there for a week in 1 bedroom( attached big Hall and two toilets) pool facing . big size with good ameneties ..good view and good activities. water sports facilities are closeby and so is many restaurants and market.

Room Tip: i think ground floor rooms offer best location though we were on lobby level .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    45
    15
    6
    7
See reviews for
32
57
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Okinawa, Japan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We had a great week at the resort. The restaurants on site have good options, and the bar next to the pool and beach was a great place to hang out. The pool is very impressive, with plumeria trees providing shade for parts, so you can enjoy being in the water even on the hottest days. The business center offers discounts on all sorts of tours on Bali, including a safari where we got to feed tigers and see lions up close, went for a ride on elephants, had monkeys climb all over us, went to a volcano, and had a nice sunset dinner. Our room at the resort was very large and comfortable. All the workers at the resort were extremely nice and very helpful with anything we needed. They had a hairdryer for my wife, and converters for the outlets. If you are going anywhere in Bali, I recommend getting a driver (currently about $42/day) to bring you around, as the traffic is pretty crazy. The location of Peninsula Beach is awesome for relaxing by the pool or beach and doing beach water activities, but a bit out of the way for going to Ubud, the volcano, the safari, and other tourist places. It took 1.5-2.5 hours each way to get to some of those places, which was a little frustrating. We look forward to our next trip back to Peninsula Beach Resort, but that time we will plan on 80% hanging out at the resort relaxing and doing water sports stuff and a lot less traveling around Bali.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Our first night was spent here as we we booked at "The Bay" which is part of the "Beach". This was my first time in Bali & this resort took my breath away. The room was small, but seen we were here for just one night, I didn't mind at all. The gardens are just beautiful, the pool was stunning with the trees over it which makes for great shade. The staff are just gorgeous, very friendly & go out of their way to make your stay very enjoyable. They have a different theme for dinner each night, from yummy main meals to snacks for lunch ( club sandwich, just to die for). They have a sports bar with entertainment. Another fantastic idea is they have a shuttle bus going to & from "The Bay" to "The Beach" anytime you want. Coming back in April 2014. Cannot wait.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

My wife and I just spent a week at this resort using the timesharing exchange. A lovely place at the quiet side of Bali. We have a studio which is pretty spacious and clean, with powerful aircon, LCD TV with many channels. a nice pool and the beach is just next to the pool, which I enjoyed most. The restaurant is decent and the food is good. Staff as usual are friendly and accommodative. I remember our stove is not working, we call the housekeeping, the staff arrived at our door step in less than 5 min and attend to the issue. We both enjoyed our stay here very much, made a lot of friends, mostly from Australia. i should have given a excellent rating, however one thing annoying us is the wifi, pretty unstable and slow, the time which one could get fast and normal response is at 5-7am in the morning. However I enjoyed my stay there very much and consider coming back.again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We exchanged a time share week through II and were very pleased. This is a beautifully run resort, friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Yuli on the reception desk was particularly charming and helpful. Although the water is not drinkable, bottled water is provided daily and the food in the restaurants is hygienically prepared. We had no problems during our week. There is entertainment most evenings and Wifi is available pretty much throughout the resort. The swimming pool is lovely and it is simple to get a taxi to anywhere on the island. We did not bother to self cater, except for a few cups of tea or coffee. Food is so reasonably priced, both at the resort and in neighbouring restaurants, its worth having a holiday from cooking. Although it is mostly Australians staying here we found them extremely friendly and sociable.

Room Tip: We only had a studio but this was equipped with a sink, fridge freezer, toaster, kettle and two burn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed for a week at this resort in a 2 bedroom apartment. We swapped one of our timeshares in Australia for this one. Check in was easy and quick. The apartment was spacious and clean. We found all the staff very helpful and courteous. We normally prepare most of our meals when we travel using our timeshare however on this occasion it was more economical to purchase a one week breakfast voucher (7 breakfasts). The buffet breakfast was great value for the price. We ate half our meals in the restaurant and was not disappointed. We had a problem with one of the air conditioners and it was fixed promptly on being notified. We would be more than happy to return. We also used "Drivers of Distinction" 5 times while we were there and would highly recommend them to show you around and particularly pick up from the airport.

Room Tip: The higher floors have better ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Lovely stay. Really enjoyed it. nice room, nice facilities, swimming pool, friendly staff. Just watch the sales pitches into buying their new time share resort, particularly from the tourism "surveys" down town. Nothing wrong with time share, but check out the likes of gum tree first for after market sales at way lower prices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa

Address: Jl. Pratama, Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Nusa Dua
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa Hotel Nusa Dua
Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa Bali/Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.