We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great server, great seabass” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arwana Restaurant

Arwana Restaurant
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali | Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua Lot N2, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia
+623613005635
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 127 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $70
Cuisines: Seafood, Barbecue, Sushi, Oyster Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great server, great seabass”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We went for a nice dinner during sunset. There was a dinner buffet also being offered (salad dessert inside restaurant, bbq outside on the beach) which we weren't aware of. There were tons of beach-goers in and out and seated all around us which kind of dampened the experience. Once the staff realized we weren't eating the buffet, service was excellent. After our drink order was taken Wira brought our drinks and served us through our entrees. He was excellent - so professional and attentive. We loved him. We started with sparkling Balinese rosé - was good for the price. We ordered carpaccio and the fried tuna roll for appetizers - tuna roll was tasty but needed more tuna. For entrees - the seabass dish was amazing. Perfectly cooked and accompanied by a fresh citrus mixture. My husband had a seafood szechuan dish that was great too. We enjoyed an apple cobbler-type dessert that was great, but might have been even better warm. Overall - beautiful space, wonderful view, love Wira, some great menu options.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, Manager at Arwana Restaurant, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear El H,

Warmest greetings from Arwana!

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our cuisine and staff which we have shared with the whole team especially Wira who has made your dining experience a personalized and memorable one.

We do hope your nice impression of Arwana will bring you back here in the near future.

Sincerely,

Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    38
    9
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We were trying to get something good to have in Nusa Dua, end up going to the Arwana in The Laguna Resort. We had an excellent time and a fantastic meal. They specialise in sea Food, and any of the dishes we ordered, the two times we were there, were pretty good.

I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, Manager at Arwana Restaurant, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Juan_TBS

Warmest wishes from Arwana!

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your dining with us and thank you for your kind feedback regarding our cuisine. We do hope your nice experience will bring you back here in the near future.

Sincerely,

Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great ambiance with beachfront table”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Warm service, pretty decent food and an excellent view if you can remember to book a table in advance. If you are willing for a decent seafood bbq dinner, this is the place for you. A glass of wine is included with the dinner buffet. It is a pretty packed place, so reservations are recommended. We're glad we took the recommendation of travelers on Tripadvisor!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, Manager at Arwana Restaurant, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear aspine67,

Greetings from Arwana Restaurant!

We really appreciate your favorable review regarding your dining experience at our restaurant.It is pleasing to learn that you enjoyed everything we had offered and we hope that this beautiful memory will bring you back to our Resort in the near future


With best regards,

Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

A delightful experience from arrival to departure. Attentive and knowledgeable staff from the food,wine and local culture. Highly commended for an east coast Bali experience.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, Manager at Arwana Restaurant, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Hotlot,

Warmest wishes from Arwana!

We are happy to learn that you had a memorable dining experience with us and that our service has lived up to your expectation. Thank you and we do hope that this beautiful memory will bring you back to our Resort in the near future

Sincerely yours,


Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“perfect dinner at the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Arwana is one of the restaurants in a lovely resort so you can grab a couple of drinks before dinner (which we could only book for 7 even though it was written it starts from 6). make sure you spare some space for the delicious main courses though - we had seabass and surf&turf, both excellent!
the desserts were quite sweet (choco & apple crumble), but thats what desserts are all about - you've been warned though!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, Manager at Arwana Restaurant, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Euxenio,

Warmest greetings from Arwana!

We really happy to read your favorable review in regards with our cuisine at Arwana beach front restaurant. We hope the memorable dining experience will lead you back to our resort.

Sincerely yours,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arwana Restaurant also viewed

 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Arwana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arwana Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.