We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boneka Sunday Brunch - Fantastic!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort

Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort
Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | Lot S6, PO Box 44, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
(62)(361) 3006 782
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 127 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $55
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Entertaining clients, Doing business, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: From the vantage point of Boneka, the spectacular views at sunrise might entice guests to enjoy a fresh, A la carte breakfast early in the day. Prepared fresh, the menu includes premium ingredients such as lobster egg omelet, fine selection of sashimi and fresh shucked oysters. In addition to our signature egg nouvelle, lobster ragout filled egg shell; our chefs walk around and offer their personal and special creations. An extension to the scrumptious breakfast experience at Boneka, our special Sunday Brunch features A la carte breakfast favorites of Wagyu Beef Steak and Eggs, Lobster Egg Omelet, along with sumptuous lunch options
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Boneka Sunday Brunch - Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We first stayed at the St Regis 4 years ago in a 2 bedroom lagoon access villa. The villa rivaled anything else we have stayed in world wide. We cant always afford to stay here now that the prices have gone up but we always go for one of their amazing breakfasts.
On this last visit, we were trying out the new Sofitel and went to Sunday Brunch at Boneka.
It was fantastic. For around $AUD 59.00 we had the usual special breakfast features including river lobster omelette, wagu steak and eggs, caviar blinis and beautifully prepared and delicious additional buffet options. There are always waiters walking around with tempting trays of yummy morsels. You do not have to get up to the buffet if you dont want to. We do get up and choose but the waiters will fetch anything for you with their great service, big smiles and excellent english.
As part of the cost, they serve the best pre brunch alcholic and non alcholic cocktails we have ever had in Bali or anywhere else for that matter. From 11am to 12pm, the King Cole Bar serves these aperitifs with a live pianist. The signature bloody mary, cosmopolitan, passionfruit crush cocktails were so good, we had to put the brakes on as there would not have been any room for the wonderful food during brunch.
We worked out that back in Australia, the cocktails we enjoyed would have costed more than the Brunch.
So the meal was free really.
If the pre dinner drinks arent enough, you can also buy beverage packages to accompany Brunch. Considering the high tax that the Indonesian government puts on wine, these are quite reasonably priced also.
Many thanks to Doni Frenki, the Manger of Boneka. He always remembers us which is amazing considering how many people must pass through Boneka. Although he is busy, he makes time for a chat towards the end of service.
As you can tell by the review, please do yourself a favour and experience Brunch here and dont forget to get there by 11am for cocktails.
You will love it!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear StormgirlA1,

Warm greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for returning to our resort, it was really a great pleasure for us to host you at the resort.

At the same time thank you for your precious time to share your experience at TripAdvisor.com and for such a wonderful feedback following to your recent visit with us.

We are so happy to know that we were able to make another memorable dining experience and we greatly appreciate on your tremendous appreciation upon our teams particularly to Dony Frengki. Certainly we will share your positive feedback to all teams since it is a good change for us to show them that their effort are truly appreciated by our valued guest.

We very much look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to create a more positive, memorable St. Regis experience.

With my best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    48
    17
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Breakfast Heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Forget about the boring hotel breakfast, be ready for the wow factor! Breakfast has never been better than this! Go for steak and foie gras, freshly baked croissants, lobster omelette and the eggs nouvelle! Be warned this will be like nothing you ever had before!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear dvmtz,

Warm greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for sharing your ‘WOW’ breakfast experience at our Boneka restaurant.

We are happy to express our sincerest appreciation for your tremendous comment which allow us to be proud that our team hard work has meet to your expectation. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our resort in near future for another amazing dining experience that will certainly enjoy.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Boneka vs. Sundara Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Both are simply excellent and the prices are the same (full price with tax/service without alcohol came to about US$50 per person). Boneka at the St. Regis has more high-end ingredients, including oysters, lobster in some dishes, and caviar on some egg dishes. The food was excellent, and the views are nice over the trees. It's more bustling than Sundara.

For brunch, we preferred Sundara at the Four Seasons. It's more intimate and has beautiful ocean and beach views. Everything is brought to you, so there's no brunch buffet. Both are all you can eat/drink. Sundara has the benefit of being available both on Saturday and Sunday. Service at brunch was outstanding.

We went back a few days later for dinner, which provided a lovely Sunset (around 6:00 / 6:15) and views. But the dinner service wasn't as good as brunch. The wait staff had clearly been trained to be attentive, but service became intrusive to the point of distracting significantly from our nice evening. Our family conversations were interrupted every few minutes, we had to tell the waiters four times during the dinner that 'no, we still didn't want to buy more water,' and the waiters kept wanting to take away our food before we were done. Wait staff seemed uncoordinated, which may have added to this problem. It's a great restaurant but this is an area for improvement. Perhaps the early dinner time made the more attentive than normal, but it is an area for improvement for management. Dinner was also a good bit more expensive than brunch. Dinner for two with only one cocktail and two mocktails between the two of us and two appetizers, two mains, and two desserts (all at the mid-range on the menu) cost about US$160 with tax and service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear BRTraveller-7,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for your sharing you feedback on TripAdvisor.com.

We are delighted to learn that you have had an enjoyable Luxurious Sunday Brunch at Boneka restaurant and that we contributed, in some small way, to making your experience at The St. Regis Bali Resort a pleasant and memorable one.

Further, allow me to express my sincere regret in regards to the unpleasant dinner experiences from our team for which I apology. Please rest assured we have evaluated your constructive feedback and taken immediate action to ensure this situation will not happen again in the future.

We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the future where you would have our commitment for a more enjoyable experience.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lots of Choices and High Quality Buffet - Despite the High Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

This buffet restaurant is expensive - US$75 per person at the time of our visit. However, the food quality level is extremely high for a buffet, and there are a lot of freshly cooked, fancy option that probably would have cost US$15 per plate at most hotel restaurants. So if that is the only thing you eat, and you eat quite a number of plate of it, it is not so bad. Examples are lamb fillet, raw blue fin tuna and etc.
Also a lot of dessert option, although unlike most other buffet where they always show a lot of dessert, but does not actually taste any good, these are actually quite solid.
Drinks, unfortunately, are not included.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear cpl200,

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Resort Bali!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.com.

It is regrettable to learn in regards to your recent experience at our Boneka restaurant, guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and we did not succeed to meet your expectation. We have taken note of the points you mentioned and will share to our Director of Culinary whom in return will review your constructive feedback for our improvement.

We hope that we may have the chance to welcome you to our resort again in the future where you would have our commitment for a more enjoyable experience.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Superb Sunday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The atmosphere of the restaurant is relaxed, good for family. Upscale food supported by friendly and attentive staffs. My husband is a Chef, smoke salmon is one of his favorite dishes, once he said it’s excellent; it is!! The price is worth with what you’ve got.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Gourmetier,

Warm greetings from The St. Regis Resort Bali!

Thank you for sharing your positives feedback through TripAdvisor.com.

We are very delighted that you have experienced a wonderful Luxurious Sunday Brunch with us at Boneka restaurant. Regarding our foods, atmosphere, and staff team which are made your experience with us flawless, bring us to keep our spirits and services well delivered to our valued guest. It is also our pride that your husband as a chef give us a precious feedback regarding our foods product.

We are looking forward to escort you to experience another amazing dining experience with us in near future

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort also viewed

 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.