We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful breakfast....amid the bussle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort

Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort
Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | Lot S6, PO Box 44, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
(62)(361) 3006 782
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 101 restaurants in Nusa Dua
Price range: $10 - $55
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Description: From the vantage point of Boneka, the spectacular views at sunrise might entice guests to enjoy a fresh, A la carte breakfast early in the day. Prepared fresh, the menu includes premium ingredients such as lobster egg omelet, fine selection of sashimi and fresh shucked oysters. In addition to our signature egg nouvelle, lobster ragout filled egg shell; our chefs walk around and offer their personal and special creations. An extension to the scrumptious breakfast experience at Boneka, our special Sunday Brunch features A la carte breakfast favorites of Wagyu Beef Steak and Eggs, Lobster Egg Omelet, along with sumptuous lunch options
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful breakfast....amid the bussle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Amazing selections, I hope they are proud of this! I just can never adjust to the hussle of breakfast buffets in Bali. I try very hard to remove myself and just go with our friendly wait person. They offer an extensive list of gastronomical delights on an a-la-carte which is still inclusive. My son loves to collect fruit and vegies before we sit down so I grin and bare it!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Cjseetheworld,

Greeting from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for sharing you fantastic breakfast experience at our Boneka restaurant on TripAdvisor.com.

It is always gratifying for us to read a remarkable posting from our guest who loved both of our product and services at our resort. We are truly proud that our hard efforts has led to an impressive memory for our valued guest such as yours.

We are always pleased to welcome you back to our resort for another amazing dining experience in near future.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    239
    35
    13
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth WA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch at Boneka”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Sunday brunch at Boneka was on our list of things to do in Bali and it exceeded our expectations.
From the cocktails in King Cole bar listening to the pianist and then the almost 3 hours we spent eating wonderful food at Boneka. There were so many choices it would be impossible to taste everything.We opted for the drinks passage including Champagne and Cocktails.
Must also mention the Trio providing musical background which added to the enjoyable afternoon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Maty_AnnePerthWA,

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for your precious comment posted on TripAdvisor.com.

We are always pleased to received wonderful comment from our guest who experienced our Luxurious Sunday Brunch at our Boneka restaurant. Thank you for your kind words for the team that their efforts has exceeded to your expectations as well as to the musical teams who has made your dining moments with us more enjoyable.

Looking forward to welcome you again to our resort in near future.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“best breakfast in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

For everyone and anyone who go to Bali, one must try the most amazing breakfast at Boneka. It is worth the trip even if you are not staying at the St. Regis. They have lobster omelete, foie gras, steak and eggs, etc on the menu. You can easily skip lunch after having such an extensive breakfast.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Dazzlingdivatw,

Sunny greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor.com.

It is always pleased to receive positive comments from our guest, who left the resort with wonderful dining memories at our resort. We are happy that you love our cuisine and that you will recommend our Boneka breakfast to other reviewer.

We look forward to welcome you back to our resort for another dining experience that you will certainly enjoy.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Thank you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The best lunch we have had this trip to Bali. Thank you to Arisa and the staff in the King Cole bar for the wonderful cocktails and a big thank you to Doni and all his staff for making our Wedding Anaversary such a special day. Will eat here again on our next trip and can't recommend the Sunday brunch high enough.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear 2500geroge1,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for your precious feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com.

We are truly happy to read such a wonderful comment from our guest, particularly that in some small way we made your wedding anniversary occasion become fabulous at our Boneka restaurant. It is always encouraging for us to hear our valued guest such as yours has left the shore with unforgettable memories and that our team hard work has been recognized.

Thank you also for the kind words and lavish praised bestowed upon Putu Ariasa and team, as well as to Doni Frengki and team.

Hope with the entire experience will bring you back to our resort in near future for another amazing dining experience.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best so far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I am staying at the St Regis in Bali for 7 night and I must say I am having the best experience so far and I know what I am talking about working as a head chef in meeting and event in a 5 stars hotel in London.First impression always count.The checking at arrival was smooth and well planned, the room on the ground floor is very nice, bathroom is lovely and very well furnished as all the bedroom throughout.The food so far as been very good and the service is attentive , breakfast is the best , a lot of choice and service a LA carte things you don't see very often , a lot of attention to detail make the best breakfast .We try Dulang restaurant who has a very limited sitting around 25 sit , they serve a set menu with a lot of small dishes,still need to try two other restaurant. I will definitely come back to St Regis resort the best service and food a long way from other hotel.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Jean Michel V,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us through the TripAdvisor.com.

We are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful and memorable experience at our Resort and we really appreciate your positive feedback regarding all aspects of your stay. Further, we are pleased to learn that everything we offered you along your stay has exceeded your expectation.

It has always been rewarding to hear such compliment since it will enhance the spirit of our resort to deliver the better hospitality service to our valued guests.

Thank you for residing with us and we do hope that your flawless experience will bring you back to The St. Regis Bali Resort.

With best regards,

Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.