We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best sunday brunch in bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort

Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort
Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | Lot S6, PO Box 44, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
(62)(361) 3006 782
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 101 restaurants in Nusa Dua
Price range: $10 - $55
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Description: From the vantage point of Boneka, the spectacular views at sunrise might entice guests to enjoy a fresh, A la carte breakfast early in the day. Prepared fresh, the menu includes premium ingredients such as lobster egg omelet, fine selection of sashimi and fresh shucked oysters. In addition to our signature egg nouvelle, lobster ragout filled egg shell; our chefs walk around and offer their personal and special creations. An extension to the scrumptious breakfast experience at Boneka, our special Sunday Brunch features A la carte breakfast favorites of Wagyu Beef Steak and Eggs, Lobster Egg Omelet, along with sumptuous lunch options
Denpasar, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best sunday brunch in bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Went there few times with family and relatives, the sunday brunch was fantastic. The friendly staff, great ambience, and specially the foods was incredible, a large variety of f&b and a very good quality of the ingredients.

The kids corner was great also since we bring our kids there and they're love it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear DewandraD,

Warm greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for your positive feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com.

It always thrilled to read positive comments from our valued guest such as yours who has become one of our loyal guest. We are happy that our product and services are meets to your expectations as well as ambience and kids’ corner.

We will certainly welcome you back to our resort for another amazing dining experience.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    239
    35
    13
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
HCMC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not your typical buffet - Soooo much better, and with elegance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

To celebrate our 23rd wedding anniversary, we looked for a special brunch in Bali for our family to enjoy. Reading the comments from everyone, we had to book. Mr. Doni, the Restaurant manager, took my call. He told me it was fully booked! Even with the special event as our wedding anniversary, there was no way we could get in. I ran out of credit on my phone and thought, I'll have to buy more credit and find another spot. Mr. Doni, tracked down my phone number and called me back!!! He told me that a party had not comfirmed after several tries, and we have a table. That's service :)

My husband and I are chefs and in our lifetime, we've enjoyed many Sunday brunch buffets, but this one was by FAR, the best. Why? It starts in the King Cole bar with complimentary drinks, only for the diners of the buffet. How special is that? Then everyone moves into the dining room. Just as we sat down, Jr. Chefs, would walk around with small plates introducing the chef's specialties. I didn't have to stand in line and heap food on my plate, but the plates were brought to us. They were beautifully served with such finesse and flavor. The foie gras specialties were the best!!! Nowhere in the world have we experienced small plates being served in a buffet. We didn't feel rushed. Mr. Doni said that they want the guests to feel special, and we did. (They graced us with a Happy Anniversary fresh fruit cake to enjoy- compliments) They apparently only open the dining room for 120 guests and no more. So it's a leisurely experience. This was the highlight of our Bali trip to enjoy good food, excellent service and the feeling that we were special guests of St. Regis. Great job to the chef, Mr. Doni, and staff who blessed us with great memories.

One thing that is a must---book early to get your reservation!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Tottaviani,

Warm greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback on TripAdvisor.com.

We are truly delighted to read such a wonderful comment from our valued guest whom experienced a memorable brunch at our Boneka restaurant. It is our great pleasure to know that our team hard effort has left fabulous memories to our guest particularly your 23rd wedding anniversary occasion.

Thank you for the kind words and lavish praised toward Doni and Boneka team, who in return will feel very proud that their hard work has been recognized.

We will certainly please to welcome you back to our resort for another amazing dining experience in near future.

With best regards,

Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canberra
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Brilliant way to spend a late morning and afternoon and this amazing hotel. Food was superb as was the staff. We make it a point to always go to brunch at the Boneka when we are n Bali.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Christine W,

Best greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for your positive feedback of our Boneka on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to receive such a wonderful feedback and certainly we will share this to our Boneka Team. We are also happy to learn that you would like to be on of our brunch loyal guest.

It is always our pleasure to welcome you back to our resort for another wonderful dining experience.

With best regards,

Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“I hate buffets but LOVED this!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The Sunday brunch was spectacular. The one hour of aperitifs is gorgeous and sets you up nicely for an awesome few hours of beautiful food cooked fresh and presented beautifully.

Only downside was a) the staff uniforms are getting tired and b) the doors on the toilets are far too heavy (even if they are gorgeous looking). I had to help old ladies on more than one occasion.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Thiedemonsters,

Sunny greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for posting a review regarding your recent visit to our Boneka Restaurant.

It is delighted to hear that you had a wonderful Sunday Brunch experience and I do appreciate on your constructive feedback in regards to our team’s uniform as well as the doors at the toilets.

Certainly, we will share your remarks to our management and the teams in order for us to continually better ourselves.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at The St. Regis Bali Resort for another distinctive dining experience that you will certainly enjoy.

With best regards,

Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best breakfast buffer ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Was looking for the perfect Brunch place in Bali during our trip. Boneka restaurant came up and I made the reservations thru email. There weren't too many options but my goodness!!! Everything they served was perfectly delicious!!! My favorite was their foie gras and wagyu steak! The cocktails at King Cole bar was superb as well. Worth every penny!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear dianneanni,

Sunny greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit to our Boneka Restaurant on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that our valued guest such as yours has left the shore with very wonderful memories of dining experience at our Boneka restaurant. Happy to know that you loved our cuisine and the cocktails.

On behalf of the team, we would like to thank you for choosing our Boneka restaurant and we look forward to welcome you back for another great dining experience.

With best regards,

Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.