We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best quality breakfast on the island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort

Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort
Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | Lot S6, PO Box 44, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
(62)(361) 3006 782
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 117 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Price range: $10 - $55
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Description: From the vantage point of Boneka, the spectacular views at sunrise might entice guests to enjoy a fresh, A la carte breakfast early in the day. Prepared fresh, the menu includes premium ingredients such as lobster egg omelet, fine selection of sashimi and fresh shucked oysters. In addition to our signature egg nouvelle, lobster ragout filled egg shell; our chefs walk around and offer their personal and special creations. An extension to the scrumptious breakfast experience at Boneka, our special Sunday Brunch features A la carte breakfast favorites of Wagyu Beef Steak and Eggs, Lobster Egg Omelet, along with sumptuous lunch options
Surabaya, Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best quality breakfast on the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The Boneka restaurant breakfast are normally included in your room package... The quality is excellent, the raw materials they use at St. Regis are comparable to fine dining at other fine restaurants.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear JonathanT,

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisro.com.

We are so delighted to hear that you had magnificent experience at our Boneka restaurant. It’s always great pleasure to read a positive pleasure from our valued guest such as yours that we do really appreciated.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Kayuputi for another amazing dining experience.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    42
    17
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Breakfast Buffet beyond belief”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

What was not to like? Every morning for breakfast the courteous staff couldn't wait to get you anything your heart desired. Too lazy to walk to the buffet, just let them know and they would get it. Want to order from the menu too? Go right ahead. Want to try the chef's special made just for you? Can we get you more? The food was divine as was the service and the sunflower bread is a must!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear 778Kath1965,

Warm greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for sharing your exceptional comment on TripAdvisor.com.

We were truly delighted to read how much you love our breakfast at Boneka restaurant. Thank you also for the compliment upon our product and services, we will surely share to the team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to The St Regis Bali Resort for another fabulous experience.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Best buffet ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The food was amazing. Loved every dish. The staff were gracious and attentive. Don't miss their home made ice cream

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Suzie-QAustralia,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor.com.

We are pleased to learn that you have had a wonderful and enjoyable breakfast experience at our Boneka restaurant and that we contributed in some small way in making your stay a pleasant and memorable one.

As St. Regis, we have always been committed to continuously give our guest a memorable experience with indigenous hospitality.

We do hope that with all the experiences you had with us will bring you back to our resort in the near future on your next visit to Bali.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
290 reviews 290 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“Buffets not up to Asian 4-5 star standards”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The a la carte menu throughout this resort is good to excellent...but the buffets at Boneka (we tried lunch and dinner buffets) are rather disappointing, compared to a number of other Asian hotel restaurant buffets (i.e. Shangri La). They try hard and one very nice touch is the waiters that bring little surprise "extras" to your table.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear britenbreezy,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback on TripAdvisor.com.

We are truly delighted to read your comment of our cuisine at Kayuputi restaurant. It is always pleased to know that our hard effort is being recognized and that our valued guest such as yours has left the restaurant with outstanding memories. Thank you also for the compliments of our products and services.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back to our resort for another amazing dining experience.

With ward regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful food at Boneka”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

One of the best international restaurant i tried in bali. I would highly recomend this restaurant to all.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Andy s,

Greetings from The St Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for taking the time to give us positive comment at Boneka.

We are truly delightful to know that our valued guest such as yours has left the shore with very wonderful memories of dining experience at our Boneka restaurant. Glad to know that you love our cuisine and services.

On behalf of the team, we would like to thank you for choosing our restaurant and we look forward to welcome you back for another great dining experience.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.