We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service. Brilliant location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort

Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort
Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | Lot S6, PO Box 44, Nusa Dua,, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
+62 361 8478 111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 101 restaurants in Nusa Dua
Price range: $20 - $220
Cuisines: French, International, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Our 4-time Wine Spectator Award winning specialty fine beachfront dining restaurant offers a brilliant dining experience of premium Asian-influenced Haute cuisine with a selection of Sturia and Premier caviar and oysters varies according to season and stellar wine list in an intimate ambience with magnificent views of the ocean.Every Sunday The St. Regis Bali Resort unveils a new haven for connoisseurs at The Astor Diamond Champagne Brunch at Kayuputi featuring Champagne, cocktails and canape.Our resort's ten-time Wine Spectator award winner German Sommelier, Harald Wiesmann is pleased to consult with guests on wine selections to make that perfect match with the menu.After dinner, enjoy the option of fine cigars from an elegant humidor.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service. Brilliant location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We ate there on 6 occasions - all wonderful experiences! Only shame is that it only opens at night!

It would be a great location for breakfast. Management, please consider!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Sat5051,

Warm greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for your precious feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com.

It is our great pleasure to host you and party for a dinner moment at our Kayuputi restaurant. The wonderful feedback which has been posted was so rewarding for us.

Please allow us to inform that the restaurant is also open for lunch as well. However, we have taken note for your valuable feedback comment and will certainly share with the management.

Look forward to welcome you back to our resort for another dining experience that you will certainly enjoy.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    282
    34
    23
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Can do gluten free for my coeliac husband!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Absolutely lovely setting. Upper end on price, but upper end quality and service!!! Can do gluten free which is a treat for my husband. Amazing wines. View the beautiful kitchen and team work from above or at ground level.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Cjseestheworld,

Sunny greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for your positive feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com.

We are absolutely happy to read your wonderful comment in regards to the dining experience at our Kayuputi restaurant. Thank also for your kind words and compliment upon the Kayuputi team in particular for their effort in providing services for your spouse.

We hope with the entire experience will bring you back to our resort in near future.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarante, Portugal
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Our best dinner in Bali and the best dinner of our lives! Out of the world experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We decided to go dinner on Kayuputi since it had great reviews on Tripadvisor.
This restaurant belongs to The St. Regis Bali and it's pure luxury!
When we arrived we were surprised by one of the most beautiful ambiances we had seen in our entire lives. The hotel is awesome, with luxury and elegance in every detail. Kayuputi accompanies this philosophy. It's a 6 stars restaurant and it worth "every penny"!
We were received and escorted by a very kind waiter, which gave us a table outside, in a kind of gazebo, surrounded by water... beach front, being kissed by the moon and loved by the stars. We could felt every touch of the sea breeze and smell every fragrance of the night.
It couldn't be more romantic, more intimist, more unique!!
The menu was very rich, plenty of attractive options, in terms of food and beverages. All the dishes seemed so appellatives... We choose starters, main dishes and desserts... And, each one was special, in terms of different and sublime taste, flawless presentation and irreproachable quality of the ingredients!!
Every dish was a surprise and each one was better than the one before!
The waiter was very professional, courteous, pleasant and attentive to every detail. He was watching us from a distance but always to see if we needed something... He even noticed that we were slightly troubled with the breeze, and he brought us two lovely and elegant scarfs so we could felt even more comfortable.
We simply loved EVERYTHING! Because in this restaurant, we felt that they care about every detail, they really work harder in order to do the best, and in order to make the client feel really special.
Prices are high but completely justified!
Next time we visit Bali, we'll go to this restaurant, without a doubt!
We had already travel by several places, all over the world, (special my husband, in his work) and we can say, peremptorily, that this was our best meal in our entire lives!! It had everything: gorgeous venue, top notch staff and the most tasty and exquisite food, you can imagine!
Congratulations to Kayuputi's staff!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Maria1108,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for taking the time to write a very precious comment on TripAdcvisor.com.

It is truly pleasing every time we read such a fabulous feedback from our valued guest such as yours who have experienced to dine at our Kayuputi restaurant. We are glad that our level of services, the ambience as well as the cuisine itself has met to your expectation.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back to our resort for another amazing dining experience.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Beautiful views , do take the outdoor seating and as a vegetarian option do ask the chef for some specialities and he would be more than obliged to do that. The sound of the waves in addition to the outdoor seating and pipping hot food is just an out of the world experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Devz18,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for sharing your fabulous feedback on TripAdvisor.com.

We are thrilled to learn that you have left the shore with such an unforgettable memories of your dining experience with us on Kayuputi restaurant. It always pleasing to learn that our team hard work, in some small way, making your experience with us a memorable one.

Hope to welcome you back to our resort in near future for another dining experience that you will certainly enjoy.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“amazing view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We had dinner twice there. The food was excellent. We all loved the bread and their signature dish, the hot experience. The view is the best in Bali. Try their outdoor seating.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Dazzlingdivatw,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for your precious feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com.

We are happy to learn that you have become one of our loyal guests in Kayuputi restaurant. It is always enjoyable to learn that our guests love our product & services as well as the venue.

Will certainly look forward to welcome you again to our resort for another fabulous dining experience in near future.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort also viewed

 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula

Been to Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.