We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Diamond brunch experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort

Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort
Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | Lot S6, PO Box 44, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
+62 361 8478 111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 117 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Price range: $20 - $220
Cuisines: French, International, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Our 4-time Wine Spectator Award winning specialty fine beachfront dining restaurant offers a brilliant dining experience of premium Asian-influenced Haute cuisine with a selection of Sturia and Premier caviar and oysters varies according to season and stellar wine list in an intimate ambience with magnificent views of the ocean.Every Sunday The St. Regis Bali Resort unveils a new haven for connoisseurs at The Astor Diamond Champagne Brunch at Kayuputi featuring Champagne, cocktails and canape.Our resort's ten-time Wine Spectator award winner German Sommelier, Harald Wiesmann is pleased to consult with guests on wine selections to make that perfect match with the menu.After dinner, enjoy the option of fine cigars from an elegant humidor.
Sydney
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Amazing Diamond brunch experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband and I booked the Sunday brunch and it was by far the best brunch that we have ever had. Really calling it a brunch is a misnomer as it is more like a degustation lunch!!! From the moment we arrived hotel staff knew we were here for the brunch (mind you it is a big hotel so the logistics in that itself were impressive and a golf cart as driver were waiting to take us to the restaurant. We were seated at the bar for one hour of cocktails and canapés and the standard was set. I had a Cosmo and a Bloody Mary and both were delicious. My husband had a margarita and a mojito. We also tried three of the most beautiful and delicious canapés I have ever had. During this time at the bar Harrold the General Manager came and personally introduced himself to us and explained how the brunch worked. Even though the resort is big there really was such an amazing personal service. As my husband remarked, it puts the five star restaurants in Australia to shame. Once we were seated in the restaurant the staff gave us a glass of champagne each. We tried the most amazing number and combination of dishes and they were all a sensation and delicious. Of course there were some that were more delicious than others but overall it was just incredible. The staff bring everything to your table so it was very relaxing and a true way to pamper yourself if you love food! Also I thought that having the pre drinks being seated to dine worked beautifully and added a sense of occasion to the meal. My favourite savoury dishes were the lobster bisque, the tempura and triple tail. My husbands was also the triple tail. I also thought the linguini was divine. for dessert we had the it taste like bounty which was great as the coconut sorbet was refreshing. Even though it was a lot of dishes the staff knew how to pace. My husband remarked when we finished that this was the best experience that he had had at a restaurant ever in his life. We are only at the start of our trip in Bali and it is going to be hard to top that one. Also we stayed in Ubud and it took us almost two hours to drive there but it was definitely worth the experience and we would do it again now question. If h love trying a lot of different food love faultless service and dining in an exquisite environment then you will love this place. Also one other thing I should mention is the professionalism of everyone involved. The kitchen is actually open but there was none of this Gordon Ramsay style yes chef no chef and no panicking and it was all just lovely and calm. Thank you to all who made our trip there so memorable and lovely. Afterwards we went for a walk along the beach and that just topped off a magnificent meal!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear MsWizzy,

Greeting from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com.

We are very happy to read such a wonderful comment from guest who left our resort with unforgettable dining moments. It is a pleasure that since the beginning of the brunch your good self and spouse were enjoyed the flow until the end set of choices.

Our team are truly proud that their hard work are being recognized and will certainly keep up the excellent effort to maintain our product and service standard is beyond expectation. Thank you also for the kind words and praised upon Harald, our Kayuputi Restaurant Manager/Chief Sommelier.

We are pleased to always welcome you back to our resort for another amazing dining experience in near future.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    40
    25
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Exquisite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is one of the best restaurants we have ever been to. The setting is spectacular overlooking the beach and ocean. It is upscale without being stuffy. The staff are amazing being welcoming to our family with two children and attentive. The ambience is of an elegant beach house.
The chef Agung Gede is talented. He devised a vegetarian degustation menu for us which was balanced, delicate and delicious. The deserts were amazing with highlights being the Passion fruit souffle, the desert with Kimangi and the chocolate desert. The spinach and ricotta tortelloni was melt in your mouth.The children also felt special as they also got amuse -bouches!
Sitting outside for lunch on the table surrounded by water overlooking the ocean was truly special.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear 301STPT,

Warm greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com.

It is always gratifying to learn your great feedback. We are glad to know that our team hard effort has left a memorable experience to you and certainly we will share this feedback to our Chef, Agung Gede.

We are glad that you love the ambience of the restaurant, cuisine as well as the services.

We hope to welcome you back to our resort for another amazing dining experience.

With best regards,

Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Astor Sunday Brunch - Must do in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The Astor Diamond Champagne Sunday Brunch is in itself a reason to go to Bali.

The choices are vast, the quality is superb. From caviar to foie gras, wagyu to lobster, tiramisu to souffle - this has it all. Everything is freshly made so it feels restaurant quality and not buffet like. But like a buffet you can keep ordering till your hearts content. Oh and don't worry, things will be served to your table too.

Its AUD$100/head, but there is NO way you will get this quality of food for that price in Australia. Think degustation done to the extreme.

DO NOT eat breakfast prior to going. It starts at 11am with champagne and canapes. And by 3.30pm you won't be able to move from your seat. Remember to start thinking about your desert choices by about 2.30pm.

Service is top notch (that day it was 80-90% full). Decor is white and high class (excellent cutlery and very clean). No need to sit outside unless you want to.

One small criticism its it can get quite warm on a hot day. St Regis - fix the aircon!!! - but don't let this deter you. If you are a foodie do this - you won't regret it.

See my pictures (or don't see my pictures if you want to be pleasantly surprised).

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Clackers2000,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for your very positive feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com.

It is always delightful to hear such a pleasing dining experience from our valued guest such as yours who left the shore with unforgettable memories. We are happy that you love the brunch experience since beginning up to the dessert. Thank you for your kind words upon our product and services.

In reference to your constructive feedback, please rest assured that we will share to our Chief Engineering in an effort to improve on our service standard and to ensure that this case will not happen again in the future.

We hope with the entire experience will bring you back to our resort for another wonderfull dining experience.

With best regards,

Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Kayuputi is undoubtedly the best restaurant in Nusa Dua, I would rate it with some of the best restaurant in the world. My wife and I have travelled extensively and certainly know what to expect when it comes to a find dinning establishment.

My family and I reserved a cabana table with a nice view facing the Indian Ocean. Everything regarding this restaurant is first class – the food is amazing. The chefs have certainly brought the best produce locally and from around the world to assemble a menu that would tempt the fussiest customer. The wine list is very extensive you can certainly choose your favourite wine or arrange the sommelier to recommend one. I would certainly recommend dinning, here you’ll be amazed.

Kayuputi - a dinning experience to remember.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Louie N,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for taking time to write a positive comment on Trip Advisor.com.

We are absolutely thrilled to learn that you had a fabulous dining experience at our Kayuputi restaurant. We really appreciate your positive feedback and certainly will extend the service standard to always convey excellent experience to our valued guests. Your satisfaction is a big reward to the team as our service and product beyond expectations.

Thank you also for recommending our Kayuputi to other reviewers.

With the entire experience, we look forward to the pleasure to welcoming you back to our resort for another amazing dining experience.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Excellent and amazing views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Im surprised to read about portion sizes bring small and the venue getting anything less than 4/5 stars. We booked this place for our last meal on honeymoon in Bali and loved it. We sat outside overlooking the sea, it was just stunning. We both eat out a lot in London and this up there with the best. Portion sizes are not small. You have to be total greedy guts or someone who doesn't eat out much in great places to think sizes could be bigger. I thoroughly enjoyed the ricotto/spinach starter. My husband's octopus starter he said was a little over done. The Australian milk fed lamb rack was sublime. Perfectly cooked. We sat back and just relaxed tonight. Beautiful place, great service and lovely amuse bouche. Definitely one of my face meals. Try the carrot and lime cake too. 3 glasses of Riesling, 1 cocktail, 2 amarettos, 2 starters, 2 mains and 2 puddings came to £176

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Pooja79,

Warm greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback on TripAdvisor.com.

We are truly delighted to read such a wonderful comment from our valued guest whom experienced a memorable dinning at our Kayuputi restaurant. It is our great pleasure to know that our team hard effort has left fabulous memories to our guest particularly to celebrate honeymoon occasion.

Thank you for the kind words that our product and services has met to your expectation.

We will certainly please to welcome you back to our resort for another amazing dining experience in near future.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.