We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort

Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort
Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | Lot S6, PO Box 44, Nusa Dua,, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
+62 361 8478 111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 111 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Price range: $20 - $220
Cuisines: French, International, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Our 4-time Wine Spectator Award winning specialty fine beachfront dining restaurant offers a brilliant dining experience of premium Asian-influenced Haute cuisine with a selection of Sturia and Premier caviar and oysters varies according to season and stellar wine list in an intimate ambience with magnificent views of the ocean.Every Sunday The St. Regis Bali Resort unveils a new haven for connoisseurs at The Astor Diamond Champagne Brunch at Kayuputi featuring Champagne, cocktails and canape.Our resort's ten-time Wine Spectator award winner German Sommelier, Harald Wiesmann is pleased to consult with guests on wine selections to make that perfect match with the menu.After dinner, enjoy the option of fine cigars from an elegant humidor.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Worth it!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Yes this was the most expensive meal we had in Bali, but I would say YES it was worth it! On our most recent trip to Bali, we actually had both a lunch and a dinner at Kayuputi
Based on tripadvisor reviews and the reputation of St. Regis we decided to book a romantic dinner on one of last nights in Bali. The breads and dipping sauces and butters were great. Freshly baked bread with a few different dipping sauces, I think truffle butter, some sort of cream cheese and a few others, superb. We ordered 2 appetizers, one was the deep fried scallops and the other a trio of sashimi. This is where we we not blown away. Both dishes were just OK. I think we just ordered the wrong orders. The scallop was good and different, but not mind blowing. The sashimi was defintely fresh and good but as a frequent sushi eater at good japanese restaurants, we were a bit underwhelmed.
Main courses is where they truly shined. My wife ordered a grilled lobster which was outstanding and I had an prawn risotto which was divine. Greek yogurt ice cream for dessert, nice also.
The view is breathtaking, truly something special. The hotel is absolutely one of the most amazing I have seen. We liked the resto so much we went back for our final lunch in Bali. (beef carpaccio and st. regis burger - delicious) The daytime view is more spectacular of course, with the view overlooking the pool and beach. It is positively beautiful.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Stingray1224,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com.

It is always pleasing to learn how much our valued guest such as yours has left the shore with unforgettable memories. We are glad to know that you love our cuisine, the view at Kayuputi restaurant as well as our resort in general.

Allow me to take your constructive feedback as a learning lesson to improve on our product and service standard.

Hope with the entire experience will bring you back to our resort in near future for another fabulous dining experience.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    35
    24
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Go for the view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a restuarant with really romantic vibes(especially if you dine on the attic) and it makes me wish I was there with my partner.

Food-wise; the seafood is really fresh and I like the scallop appetizer dish.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Bottega007,

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback on TripAdvisor.com.

It is such a privilege to receive an exceptional review from your good self that the dining experience at our Kayuputi restaurant is an enriching and distinctive one. We are happy that our hard efforts have been recognized by our guest.

Wish to welcome you back to our resort in near future for another amazing dining experience.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Magnificent Food, Stunning Setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Although we were staying at The St Regis where Kayaputi is their flagship restaurant, we honestly feel this was our best meal in Bali.

Yes it is expensive, but if you are not drinking wine, it is good value for money.

The view of the beach is stunning and only bettered by the food itself. The presentation was beautiful and quality that compares well to other great restaurants around the world.

Even if you are not staying at The St Regis, but are looking for a special restaurant, then Kayaputi is a must!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear MartynLW,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com.

It is truly astonishing to learn how much you love our resort particularly our Kayuputi restaurant. We are happy to hear that our hard effort has been recognize by our valued guest and that you left the shore with unforgettable moment.

On behalf of the entire team, we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort for another amazing dining experience.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fine Dining at Kayuputi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Elegant dining and dedicated staff are the order of the day at Kayuputi to ensure you have the ultimate gourmet experience. Every morsel is an adventure for tastebuds you never thought you had. Course after course of beautifully presented gourmet food complimented with champagne and a selection of fine wines - our taste buds went wild!! If you want a culinary experience in beautiful surroundings overlooking the white beach and sea, then dine at Kayuputi.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Rscmarshall,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for your valuable feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com.

We are always glad to know how much our valued guest such as yours has left the shore with fabulous dining experience at our Kayuputi restaurant. Thank you for the compliment upon our product and services as well as the venue.

Hope with the entire experience will bring you back to our resort for another amazing dining experience.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of Best Restaurant I have ever been!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great staff! Best food! Atmosphere is great! The lobster is unbelievable!
We would like to thank all the staff and of cause Harald for the great lunches and dinners!
Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Iko2,

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for your exceptional feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com.

It is always a great pleasure to read how much our valued guest such as yours has left the shore with huge memorable dining experience at our Kayuputi restaurant. We are truly glad that you love our food, ambience as well as the service of our staff.

Thank you also for the compliment and praised upon Harald.

Hope with the entire experience will bring you back to our resort for another fabulous dining experience.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort also viewed

 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.