We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning, worth every cent, immaculate, attentive... Brilliant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Bali Resort

Save Saved
You added The St. Regis Bali Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The St. Regis Bali Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kawasan Pariwasata | Lot S6, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
STAY 2 nights: SAVE 20%!
Ranked #3 of 41 hotels in Nusa Dua
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
“Stunning, worth every cent, immaculate, attentive... Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

Our stay hasn't finished yet, but we have been so impressed I thought it worth writing a review. We are booked in for 5 nights in a standard suite with golf course view (what a view, awesome). In house Internet is supurb, selection of tv channels is great.... Bath is amazing. It is close to the Bali collection, shuttle every hour, that's worth it just for the experience.

The Hotel airport transfer and immigration assistance made the whole arrival process seamless, I couldnt imagine staying somewhere without this. The lagoon (swimmable) is truly spectacular, lovely and warm and poolside bar, while a little expensive for drinks ingredients appeared very fresh.

Staff are very attentive, buggies to get you around the hotel grounds and to from the beach which is very clean.

All in all this hotel is really amazing and worth every penny, I am not sure if they are one of the ones that properly distributes the 'service' tax to all levels if staff but I hope they as the service is excellent.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    652
    94
    34
    9
    10
See reviews for
197
425
18
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

We spent a fantastic 7 days in one of the hotel's pool villa. Our 6 years old daughter really enjoyed the private pool, which belongs to the villa. The hotel is not cheap, but the best hotel in Bali!! The food is very delicious, the service polite. The staff is very friendly and always smiling!!! The spa is also not the cheapest, but very sophisticated. I was in a "woman's approach" treatment, and it was also fantastic. You can enjoy a spectacular fire dance show every evening at the hotel courtyard. The rooms are beautifully furnished and very clean. The sandy beach is great, the staff is very attentive. We always ordered a fruit plate, which was very tasty. I can recommend it to everyone who has visited Bali, and thanks for the hotel for this great holiday!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

To begin with, we've been traveling a lot and have been staying in a few quite amazing properties around the globe but St. Regis experience was something truly amazing. The hotel is a perfection in every touch.
We were staying in St Regis Suite and room was very comfortable, spacious and very tastefully decorated.
Territory of the hotel, especially the Lagoon pool is something unforgettable and breathtaking. Literally, every site of the hotel is a picture perfect.
Buffet breakfast includes almost every dish you can recall and don't worry if they don't have it on the menu or on the display, you just have to name it. There is no "no" to a client there. You feel like a Royal family member there.
Staff, what also makes the hotel so special. Incredibly helpful, well-wishing and well trained personnel. We especially want to mention our butler Yogi, Kayuputi restaurant waiter Erma and SPA therapist Rai. These people made our stay truly special.
We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends but probably not in a peak season in Dec-Jan when hordes of Russians come for holidays.
We will surely come back with our little boy and maybe with a bunch of friends and rent couple of Lagoon villas..

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

I usually don't leave reviews and have finally sat down to do so about a few exceptional places that i have stayed. This resort being one of them. My husband and I went on a 14 day tour of parts of Asia for our 20th anniversary and I am so glad that i had a friend insist that we stay here while in Bali. This resort was exceptional in every way, service, food, luxury, beauty. We had reserved a 1 BR villa and apparently they were sold out so gave us a 2 BR villa which for the 2 of us was way too big but absolutely beautiful nonetheless. The lagoon pool that is off the villas was really one of the nicest hotel pools that i have experienced, beautiful mango trees everywhere, the bale in the back to lounge on... I only every used the plunge pool once. The beach was very large but we never used it. The buffet breakfast was according to my husband the best breakfast he has ever had! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

If heaven has a luxury resort then the St Regis Bali would be it!

A beautiful and luxurious resort hotel that offers a touch of Hollywood and paradise all rolled in to one unforgettable experience.

We stayed in a lagoon villa offering it's own private pool as well as direct access to the huge lagoon pool the, it's the epitome of relaxing luxury.

St Regis is not cheap but for a very very special occasion it is worth the price. And in any event, the priceless breakfast which cannot be described is included in the rate!

This resort is not for the faint hearted and only those with a discerning palate and appreciation for the worlds best resorts should consider.


The service was impeccable - friendly but not over-familiar, attentive but not intrusive.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

Visiting the St. Regis Bali was a dream come true, and the best thing about it was going as a newly engaged couple, since the resort and location are absolutely ideal for romantics. From the lavish entrance to the lovingly curated and sensually exotic gardens to a couple’s spa, this hotel had it all. Considering the size of the room we stayed in (a generous 92 square meters in the Suite) and the immaculate decor and modern amenities (including a huge TV, WiFi, bathtub, sound system and tons of free water), plus views over the golf course, the price of just over US$400 per night was very reasonable for this truly special getaway. Add to this extensive pools and a private beach, and we had the perfect place for romance to flourish. The staff are all attentive, always smiling, and the spa staff were able to identify and soothe our recurring back problems—even without prompting. Most important for us was the fact that all this is located in such a private, secluded spot (even the pristine beach was quiet), meaning all the luxury and pampering we wanted without the crowds. F&B service was also immaculate. We really loved the deli delights too! Champagne and quiche never tasted so good.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

The St. Regis is a lovely hotel.

It has a nice lobby, and comfortable 5 star room decor. The service is polite and the restaurants are posh. But this hotel has nothing to do with Bali.

If you want great Japanese sushi or a fantastic French wine list (also translated into Russian) you won't be disappointed. You can get your kids a spaghetti bolognaise or a beefburger and you can have a nice game of golf organised for you.

This is a hotel for a company junket. You can imagine the place flooded with successful photo-copier salesmen spending up big. In the quieter moments, a small Japanese wedding party or some older business men relaxing by the ocean.

The restaurants are lovely but lack any passion or flair.

A wine sommelier is a lovely addition, but how hard is it to pick a decent wine when even the 'glass of house white' at lunchtime is USD$30 a glass. I don't mind paying for good wine and I do, but why Monaco or New York prices on every option?

But maybe I've missed the point, this place is about the money and you get to stay with an assurance that anything you can get in Paris, you can get in Bali.

This hotel is not for everyone. The idea of a butler is not about explaining how to get CNN on the flat-screen TV it is about transforming a regular deluxe hotel into boutique and special experience.

The St. Regis Bali has all the features of a grand hotel but misses the soul.

If you judge a hotel on the range of the wine list or the size of the conference rooms, you'll love it.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The St. Regis Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bali Resort

Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
The St. Regis Bali Hotel
St Regis Nusa Dua
St Regis Bali Hotel
The St. Regis Bali Resort Nusa Dua
Address: Kawasan Pariwasata | Lot S6, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#1 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#1 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bali Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Bali Resort reflects landscape architecture from the early 1900s, inspired by the blending of art and nature with lifestyle and living, and features interior design that manifests a true element of style in the culturally rich, luxurious environment of Bali. The use of rich imported fabrics with indigenous materials and cultural artifacts runs through all the 80 suites, 42 villas and 2 residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your The St. Regis Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Bali Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.