We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service, Luxurious room, beautiful beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Bali Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The St. Regis Bali Resort to your Saves list
The St. Regis Bali Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kawasan Pariwasata | Lot S6, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Nusa Dua
seoul
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing service, Luxurious room, beautiful beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

Me and My wife visited the Saint Regis for vacation and got what exactly we wanted. The room was huge with luxurious and elegant furnitures and guaranteed privacy. Private beach, which was so beautiful, allowed us to relax ourselves and get reenergized!! Most of all, the service was great. We're sure that no other hotel in Bali would satisfy us in this way!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    902
    111
    46
    12
    13
See reviews for
274
565
27
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

My wife and I have been to Bali over 15 times and have stayed at a variety of properties (all 5 star) and I have to say that the St Regis was the best we ever experienced. Hotel GM Frank and his team did a marvelous job of making us feel at home and very comfortable. Everything was just perfect: from the morning breakfast buffet (the best I have ever had in Bali) to the swimming pool lagoon (massive) to the cleanest beach to the nicest spa to the elegant and spacious rooms to the free internet access in the rooms to the delicious coconut sorbet in the Kayaputi restaurant (the best in Bali--period). They have thought of everything and really turned our experience there into one we are sure to repeat in the near future. Just loved it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

I cannot begin to explain how perfect this hotel is. My wife and I just spent 6 nights here (which we extended from 5 nights whilst we were there becasue it was so good!).
The service was absolutely amazing, everyone on of the staff memebrs very helpful, if anything they were too keen becasue you could find them apologising if they didn't help you quick enough!
We stayed in a garden suite which was part of the main building on the ground floor, everything you could expect from a 5* resort, very large room with entrance area, large lounge space, big bedroom and super king bed, 42" plasma, dressing room, bathroom with stand alone bath and seperate rain shower and toilets. Then there was outside, patio, decking, plunge pool, sun loungers and day bed.
There is just so much to tell about this reesort, cannot think of one bad thing from the whole week, honestly!
The resort itself is a great size, all on the flat, you can probably walk around the whole thing in about 30 mins (or get driven around in a resort buggy!)so many little bits to discover, the hammock garden, day beds everywhere, in pool armchairs and sofas, temple +more, and quiet, perfect for honeymoon. The pool...OMG the lagoon pool(s) are amazing, I don't think they are ever going to be topped by any other pool.
If you're hesitating over the money, don't it is worth every penny.

One thing as a note to people which I somehow didn't know or pickup on. Wine prices, they are ridiculous, about £70 ($1000000) for a regular bottle £7-10 in the UK bottle of wine. This is not the hotel ripping you off, it is due to the government imposing huge levies on alcohol.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

After wonderful stays in five other 5 star resorts in Bali I came to my last hotel, The St. Regis Bali. Based on what I read about the hotel and about St. Regis in general I had extremely high expectations.

The check in included welcome drink and towel as every other luxury resort, but this time there was a signature St. Regis chocolate which tasted phenomenal. After the check in I was escorted to my strand villa by another of St. Regis' signatures, the butler. He was top professional and told me about all the features of the villa. I felt very touched after the butler left the villa. I felt life was too good to be true, everything was to perfection.

The strand villa is absolutely one of the best in the world, it's 580 square meters and features for example private swimming pool, outdoor shower, beautiful garden, two flatscreen Tv's and the location is right on the beach. I was impressed with small details such as welcome letter from the resort manager and automatic curtains.

The two most important things in a hotel is always the room and the service. Since the villa was perfect I was excited to experience the service althought I already had a perfect check in.

Well, the service was perfect as well. Let's start with the breakfast. I've been to some of the best hotels in the world, but St. Regis Bali made the most impressive breakfast experience i've ever seen. First of all they have the largest buffet where there is something for everyone, but furthermore the service is unbelievable. They are very attentive on every guest and came around my table with new food to try all the time. I loved it, especially because they makes an experience out of the breakfast. Normally breakfast can be good, but not something you'll remember, but St. Regis Bali changed that for me. It was not just the breakfast that impressed me, but also attention to detail in everything about the service. Housekeeping, the concierge, the frontdisk or the restaurant. Everyone did an amazing job. I had dinner in Kayuputi and it was top class as well. I can highly recommend the seafood there. The facilites is impressive as well and i'm sure nothing will disappoint in this hotel.

My final conclusion on this hotel is clear. World class and one of my favorite hotels. I'm often disappointed in expensive hotels because I have too high expectations. In St. Regis Bali I expected perfection and that's exactly what I got. It's one of those hotels I always will mention when people is going to ask me about my favorite hotels. Absolutely one of the best hotels in the world.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neustadt an der Aisch, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

We ve been there on Honeymoon, and it was just a dream. Wonderful new hotel,great suites, breakfast and dinner very delicious. Excellent sandy beach. Very clean suites. Every suite has its own buttler, so they can see every wish in your eyes. Especially the Kingcool and the beachbar were wonderfull , very good cocktails, nice music and a very nice barstaff. We always will remember one bartender called wira, he was such a wunderfull person. Always with a smile, loughing and alwayys looking that everything is ok with you. So we just can say to someone who is going to this hotel to ask after bartender wira and you will see it on your own.
One holiday we will never forget!!!

Kerstin and Alex from Germany

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Triesen, Liechtenstein
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

We were a group of 8 directors having a board meeting at this hotel. We combined business with pleasure by extending our stay to 4 nights and by bringing our spouses along. The rooms are large and comfortable. The food is good (EXCELLENT in the case of the restaurant by the beach). The beach is well-kept, with plenty of comfortable sun-beds and attentive staff. And the swimming pool is really fantastic, a huge lagoon-like area with covered areas, under-water couches, a little beach with shallow water for the little ones, etc., etc. The Bali golf club is right next door. There is no doubt that the hotel is top class and the staff are without exception friendly and helpful. However, although one does expect to pay high prices for top-class luxury, we were left with the feeling that it is just a bit OVER-priced. The cheapest bottle of wine, for example, costs approx. USD100! Also, we used one of the kayaks on the beach for just 10 minutes (our 4 year old was nagging!) and were charged USD 20 for the pleasure. It is things like this that leave you with the impression that the main purpose of the hotel is to make money rather than to serve the guests. This is a bit of a shame, as the rest is faultless.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

I had the unique experience of staying at the St. Regis Bali while getting to know Carlos, the head butler, and Geetha, the Dir. of Marketing. The staff and the resort blew me away. From the best breakfast on the island to the perfect waters of the resort's pool to one of the most comfortable and elegant suites that I have ever experienced, the St. Regis Bali exceeded my expectations in every possible way. The only thing that bested the amenities was the service - I will definitely be returning as soon as possible!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. Regis Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bali Resort

Address: Kawasan Pariwasata | Lot S6, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Bali Resort reflects landscape architecture from the early 1900s, inspired by the blending of art and nature with lifestyle and living, and features interior design that manifests a true element of style in the culturally rich, luxurious environment of Bali. The use of rich imported fabrics with indigenous materials and cultural artifacts runs through all the 80 suites, 42 villas and 2 residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The St. Regis Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
St Regis Nusa Dua
St Regis Bali Hotel
The St. Regis Bali Resort Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Bali Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.