We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Bali Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The St. Regis Bali Resort to your Saves list
The St. Regis Bali Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kawasan Pariwasata | Lot S6, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay Longer For Less
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“perfect breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

It was my 2nd time here, 1st time was on 2010 for dinner at Kayu Puti Restaurant. Only came to try the breakfast at Boneka Restaurant, it was SUPERB! Looking at reviews about Lobster Omelet on tripadvisor, everyone just talking about this at breakfast. It was making me curious to try, indeed the best in the world!

From the first entrance greeted by professional security officers, friendly receptionist and great servers at restaurant. However found some Senior Chefs were never smiling, only young looking Chefs were smiling and friendly. Just tested to come to the closer counter, looking around but the Senior Chefs were just standing and did not offer me any assistance like I was not around. Anyway it was just nothing, as I loved the breakfast foods.

Definitely will be back again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Rendgur,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com.

We are pleased to learn that your good self has had a memorable experience toward our product and services, particularly in Kayuputi Restaurant. It is always gratifying to hear that our valued guest such as yours has a remarkable impression on our cuisine.

Through constructive feedback of this nature we are able to isolate the finer details in customer and guest satisfaction in order for us to focus our attention on constantly striving to exceed guest expectations.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again to The St. Regis Bali Resort to somewhat restore your faith to our resort and its associate.

With best regards,
Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    967
    116
    47
    12
    13
See reviews for
293
594
32
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband, my 1 year old son and I returned to Regis Bali for the 2nd time in a year. And I still find that Regis Bali is the best hotel that I have stayed at. The attention to detail is astounding. Staff are present and yet do not intrude on your privacy and maintain their distance to allow you to enjoy your personal space. Food is well catered for. The buffet breakfast spread was the best! I stayed in a suite and it was very comfortable. The beach was very clean and very lovely. The hotel was very baby/toddler friendly. I feel like this hotel was a 6 star. I have been recommending this hotel to my friends and all of them came back with the same positive review. I would stay here again on my next trip to Bali. Cheers for a job well done!

Room Tip: Smallest rooms are suites and they were spacious enough for our family of 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Junzyjunjun,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you very much for the wonderful and detail feedback with regards to your stay with us.

It is rewarding to learn that what we have offered has lived up to your expectation and we really appreciate your positive feedback in regards to our team. Accordingly, I will share your excellent feedback with our team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to The St. Regis Bali Resort in the near future.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The St Regis Bali was an amazing resort that exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the orchid suite. Some of the highlights were the VIP airport arrival, warm greeting on arrival at the resort, huge and beautifully decorated room, large private terrace, spectacular pool area, and an over the top breakfast every morning. The head butler, Carlos, was very friendly and seemed to anticipate everything we needed. If I had to select one thing that separates this resort from the other resorts we visited in Bali, it would be the pool area. It was so relaxing to spend the day floating around the lagoon. It was so big, that it seemed like we had it to ourselves. I would highly recommend the St Regis to anyone that wants a place for pure relaxation in beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear 312travelerlL,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Our warmest appreciation for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your nice comment in regards to the our hospitality services. It will inspire our staff to always do utmost for our valuable guests.

We will surely extend your positive comment regarding our staff especially Carlos who has made you get the good service with us.

Once again thank you for your nice review and we look forward to welcoming you back to The St. Regis Bali Resort.

With best regards

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed in the St Regis for a conference and was truly impressed with everything. From rooms to pool to restaurants to service: everything is perfect and at a 5 star+++ standard. I have stayed in many places before but this for sure tops everything by a long stretch. Thanks for an excellent week.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear alexb2805,

Sunny greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for your precious time to post such a valuable review on Trip Advisor.

It is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you was truly impressed with the resort’s ground and the service.

Your comments are important to us as we continue to refine the level of service we extend to our guests. We greatly appreciated your comments and hope to welcome you back to the resort in the near future.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

i have been staying here for many times since the resort open and have tried others as well. In my opinion St.Regis bali is the best resort in Bali. You can enjoy your stay with good restaurants at the hotel or you can go to nearby Bali Collection shopping complex. All staff are friendly and pro. I highly recommend this hotel when you visit Bali.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Dragono H,

Sunny greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for your continued support of our brand at the same time thank you for posting such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and had the chance to enjoy all of our facilities.

On behalf of the entire team I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort on your next trip to Bali.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We just celebrated our 1st year wedding anniversary at the St Regis Bali and it was beyond perfect.
Transport service was awesome-best car i have seen in Bali. Check in was welcoming and easy, staff even remembered us from last year when we stayed.
We stayed in a lagoon villa & it exceeded our expectations, it was relaxing & very private.
My husband organised the romantic dinner in the chapel on our first night-it was by far the most romantic thing we have ever done. The food, setting, menu, private pianist & butler was amazing & we had organised earlier to change the menu as we don't eat seafood and they were so accommodating to our needs and wants.
We were able to enjoy the resort, loved relaxing in the salt water lagoon pool, beach & our private pool & cabana. The deli food is so good, we went at least twice a day.
We would like to thank Vina. Without your help & dedication this trip would have not been possible. You fixed my husbands dates that he booked incorrectly, organised our romantic dinner, transfers, surprise gifts, you were perfect on our wedding day & again perfect on this trip. We can't thank you enough. And of course to all the staff at St Regis Thank you. This is our favourite resort & can't wait till we are back again relaxing and being spoilt.

Room Tip: Romantic dinner is a must if you want to wow your partner?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Kylie_Renz,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for sharing your St. Regis experience and we are glad to learn that that you enjoyed your stay here at the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort and create more positive and a memorable experience on your next visit.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
70 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Just arrive @ St.Regis Bali, but my high expectations on St.Regis already declining. The television did not work well, down many times, then me to the beach, to find wi-fi, it turns out the same, wi-fi does not work with up here.

And one more: The sea and salt lagoon pool is very dirty. In sea many plastic leftover coffee, instant noodles, etc. In the salt lagoon pool, there are many fall leaves and flowers.

We'll see in couple of days if there is improvement. I hope everything is going well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear FSB_81,

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for your valuable and honest feedback that is posted on Trip Advisor.

I was happy to hear your positive feedback received from our Reception Manager, that you enjoyed the resort’s ground also you had a wonderful breakfast experience in our Boneka restaurant.

We greatly appreciated your comment and through constructive feedback of this nature we are able to isolate the finer details in guest satisfaction in order for us to focus our attention on constantly striving to exceed guest expectations.

I sincerely hope you will extend us with another opportunity as it would be my pleasure to personally welcome you back and ensure you will experience the true St Regis standards on your next visit.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nusa Dua
1.1 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
10.2 mi away
The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel
0.5 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
0.4 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#15 of 46 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 stars 1,782 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bali Resort

Address: Kawasan Pariwasata | Lot S6, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Bali Resort reflects landscape architecture from the early 1900s, inspired by the blending of art and nature with lifestyle and living, and features interior design that manifests a true element of style in the culturally rich, luxurious environment of Bali. The use of rich imported fabrics with indigenous materials and cultural artifacts runs through all the 80 suites, 42 villas and 2 residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Jetsetter so you can book your The St. Regis Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
St Regis Nusa Dua
St Regis Bali Hotel
The St. Regis Bali Resort Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Bali Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.