We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Dream Hotel in A Dream Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Bali Resort

Save Saved
You added The St. Regis Bali Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The St. Regis Bali Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kawasan Pariwasata | Lot S6, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Upgrade & Save
Ranked #3 of 44 hotels in Nusa Dua
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A Dream Hotel in A Dream Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We were first time visitors to Bali and had been recommended to the St Regis.

In simple terms ... Faultless!

Treat yourself; you won't be disappointed.

All restaurants were great, and for that special occasion, an outside table at Kayaputi will tick all the boxes.

The staff were a delight throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear MartynLW,

Sunny greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for your wonderful review that is posted on Trip Advisor.

It is so delighted to hear that you had faultless experience with us and that you enjoy the dining experience also the service that is provided by our staff.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in the future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as amazing as the last.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    755
    106
    40
    11
    11
See reviews for
235
484
22
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

So amazing! Way more than I expected.

First, there's a beautiful lounge/lobby opening. Then, people ask you to relax and sit on a chair. You check in by having a person come up to you and do everything for you. The rooms are spectacular! There's a sofabed, a table, a desk, a chair, a double bed with reading lamps, and there's even a huge bathroom. But: Best of all, there is a gazebo with a thatched roof. There are even some extra chairs in the miniature garden outside. There's even a little plunge pool.

I was very impressed with the breakfast. The variety was decent. However: the best part was the menu in which you could order anything at no extra cost on the menu. There were even delicacies such as duck foie gras, lobster omlettes, and smoothies and things like that. Also, the chefs would go walking around, asking you if you wanted to try their daily special.
Spectacular service - the waiters remember your name. Wow!

Room Tip: Well...... We got an upgrade for free, and we chose the St. Regis Suite, but somehow, it got upgrade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear HKLifeStleBlog,

Sunny greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for your excellent review in regards to your recent experience with us.

I was really impressed to read how much you appreciated the resort’s ground and its facilities, the room atmosphere and that you loved the breakfast for which I would like to thank you very much.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at The St. Regis Bali Resort for another distinctive experience that you will certainly enjoy.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Our two week stay at the St Regis, Bali was one of the highlights of our travelling life. As soon as we arrived in our luxurious suite with private plunge pool, we felt we had died and gone to heaven! Our butler was only too happy to do anything for us ensuring our stay was an experience we are not likely to forget for some time. The St Regis gardens, salt water lagoons and the beautiful white beach were amazing and we spent many happy hours just enjoying the ambiance of our peaceful surroundings.
Breakfast at Boneka's was something we've never experienced before, it felt so decadent to have Lobster Omlette, or Foi Gras or Wagyu Beef for breakfast. It didn't stop there, in between courses Chefs are constantly weaving between tables trying to tempt you with other delights - a delicious experience. Boneka's evening buffet was something else! The Gourmet Deli supplied us with a range of goodies (gourmet sandwiches, cakes, chocolates, ice cream) when we felt peckish!! The Deli also catered for dinner with tempting 3-course set menues. Then, of course, there was Kayuputi - if fine dining is what you are after, then this restaurant is not to be missed. The food, service and ambiance is exceptional and it must rate as one of the best restaurants on the Island.
We cannot praise enough the attention we received from every member of staff; they made us feel very welcome and special. Needless to say that we are planning our return again next year -with an experience like this - who wouldn't?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Rscmarshall,

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

I am pleased that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience and I appreciate your kind comments regarding the resort’s ground and its facilities, the cuisine, the service you received from our staff and particularly your recent stay with us.

We are definitely looking forward to your upcoming visit and we assure you that you will again be mesmerized by products and services we offer.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Spent my vacation here with my wife for 4 nights. Absolutely great! Staff always very friendly, the food here is amazing across all the resturants (tried them all). the pool was amazing, and would definitly stay here again and bringing the kids with us.

Room Tip: I had the lagoon room which had a private pool. it wasn't too useful, but i get to use the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Jerry L,

Our warmest appreciation for sharing your experience with us following your recent stay at The St. Regis Bali Resort! .

I'm so glad to know that we were able to meet your expectations and I thank you very much for your kind comments regarding the food, the resort as well as the service you received from our staff.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family in the future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as enjoyable as the last.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Had a wonderful second stay at St Regis Bali. The experience is no less fantastic this time. The staff are always very helpful and go the extra step to make our stay as personal as can be in a resort. I am still amazed how they just happen to greet me by name almost every time even though I may not have exactly dealt with the person. Will definitely recommend to my friends and I will certainly be back with my family.

Room Tip: The villas are just fantastic and provide lots of space for a small family
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear KimPang,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments you have shared with us.

I was truly delighted to read how much you appreciated the resort’s ground and its facilities, beautiful rooms in our resort.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to The St Regis Bali Resort in the near future.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sieradz, Poland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I and my boyfriend stayed in this hotel from 20 till 30 may 2013. Before our trip we scared, maybe this is not good choice staying so long in one, very expensive hotel but from first day we were shore this was our best decision ! St Regis is the most beautiful hotel i haver Ever seen, everything there are perfect, from ashtray to wonderful lagune.
POOLS wonderful lagune, warm water, beautiful pool/beach beds, stunning palms leaning over water, swimming is so relaxing, i fell like in paradise, i dont know how its possible but almost every time when we swimming we are only one in all lagune. Beautiful smells flowers in water, just from the trees over water.
BEACH beach is beautiful, sand is not like caribbean, but for me caribbean its only water and sand, here i founded something magical, when you walk on the beach first time you feel this, stunning palms, majestic Indian ocean view, this feeling is for me really hard to forget.
FOOD food is delicious, every day ive discovered something new, breakfast is really incredible, just when i wake up i cant stop think about breakfast and quick go to the Boneka rest, delicious caffee, fresh juices in many tastes, delicious eggs variations, really everything there are perfect, 7th day we first time ordered for the end of our breakfast croissant creation from ala carte and this taste i never forget.. Cinnamon butter, warm fresh baked croissant.. This is heaven in mouth, you must try this during your first breakfast ! Also everyday on breakfast you can choose from many kinds of delicious sushi. On the beach you can order fantastic black angus burger and many other excellent dishes. Dinner like everything was also wonderful expirience for your taste, delicious ala carte and other madetoorder kind of local kitchen like nasi goreng, excellent lobsters every day and so delicious desserts for the end. I like ritual when young girl in local clothes, put flowers to womens hair, its so romantic and friendly.
SERVICE fantastic service, everyone knows your name, i dont know how it possible but is true, really stuff is very very friendly, true smiling and i think they all like their job!
ROOM we had st regis suite and if your budget is not enough to have beach residence, is really good choice, room is very big, bed also excellent and very big, cleaning and towels change morning and evening, everyday new hotels cosmetic named Remede, really i first time use hotel cosmetic, not mine! I have very long hair and Remede shampoo and conditioner are for my hair better than Kerastase elixir ultime! Every day we have fresh fruites in our room.
Maybe i forget about something, but this holliday are our best holliday, now is hard choosing another destinations for end of year trip, this is really the highest level exotic. One thing, many times i see here opinion that is very expensive food , but for us from Europe price are normal, usually we paid for lunch with drinks 50-60 dollars and we eated the most expensive position from beach menu - black angus burger, so if you are from europe dont be scared about the prices! I hope my opinion will help all people who dont know st regis will be good choice. Also sorry for my not-good-english. Regards from poland, ANA & TOM

Room Tip: For couple ST Regis suite is really enough option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Anasitar777,

Sunny greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you very much for your feedback that is posted on Trip Advisor.

I am truly delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, the resort grounds and its facilities, the cuisine as well as the services provided by our team. It is always gratifying for us to receive such remarks as this gives us the opportunity to show our team that their efforts are truly appreciated by our guests.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in the future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as amazing as the last.

With best regards,
Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We went for our honeymoon and honestly what a treat! This is by far one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. The service from the airport pickup all throughout the vacation was outstanding. Upon arrival we were greeted with friendly welcoming staff with warm smiles, and they did not let us lift a finger (they even cleared us through immigration!). In the airport pickup we were immediately offered cool towels, water and chocolate truffles... pure luxury. The service was definitely one of the best! The hotel itself is beautifully built, everything done at the top of its range. The pool is very intimate and made relaxing around there such a breeze. My favourite part was the private beach, which is super clean and absolutely stunning. We went at the end of May so the weather was perfect! Super sunny with a wonderful breeze. All four of the hotel restaurants are rated in the top 10 restaurants in Nusa Dua, so its a must try. Lastly I have to mention the breakfast, which is out of this world! The breakfast is an ABSOLUTE MUST HAVE! The cuisine choice is endless and the food is delicious. We seriously cannot recommend this hotel more! Especially for couples who want a proper luxurious break!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Charmao,

Sunny greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

I was truly impressed to read how much you appreciated the services provided by our team, the resorts ground and its facilities, the cuisine and particularly your recent experience for which I would like to thank you very much.

At the St. Regis, we understand the importance of fulfilling our guest’s expectation and we are glad to hear that your experience with us is memorable one.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and luxury of St. Regis Bali Resort for another wonderful experience that you will certainly enjoy.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. Regis Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bali Resort

Address: Kawasan Pariwasata | Lot S6, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bali Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Bali Resort reflects landscape architecture from the early 1900s, inspired by the blending of art and nature with lifestyle and living, and features interior design that manifests a true element of style in the culturally rich, luxurious environment of Bali. The use of rich imported fabrics with indigenous materials and cultural artifacts runs through all the 80 suites, 42 villas and 2 residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your The St. Regis Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
St Regis Nusa Dua
St Regis Bali Hotel
The St. Regis Bali Resort Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Bali Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.