We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most gorgeous and over the top resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Bali Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The St. Regis Bali Resort to your Saves list
The St. Regis Bali Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kawasan Pariwasata | Lot S6, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE UP TO 50%
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The most gorgeous and over the top resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I recently stayed at the St. Regis in Nusa Dua. This is by far THE MOST fabulous resort i have visited. I have often stayed at the Four Seasons (U.S., Argentina, Europe, Asia) and the Aman resorts. The St. Regis in Nusa Dua leaves them all in the sand. Upon arrival one is greeted with a drink and lovely music in the lobby. Booking with the American Express Platinum card allowed a huge upgrade in the room type. The room was spectacular with an outdoor pool, and several outdoor seating areas. The wake up call is accompanied by wake up coffee delivered to the room. The dinner at the fine dining restaurant was amazing as was the buffet restaurant. The wine list is also superb. The salt water pool is incredible as is relaxing in a beach chaise under an umbrella on the private beach on the Indian Ocena. Other fantastic amenities included pressing 10 items, a breakfast buffet second to none including various sashimi, sushi, foie gras, Wagyu beef and anything your heart desires. A complimentary car is provided to the airport upon departure. At the airport, I was greeted by a St. Regis employee who quickly escorted me through immigration and to the appropriate check in counter. I cannot say enough about this resort including its grounds, room quality, service, quality of food, and spa services. The only negative is that eventually one must check out. I am definitely returning.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be excellent but the villas are really awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear DrDH11,

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us at Tripadvisor.

We were very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us recently and that you enjoyed the resort’s products, facilities and services. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we are able to maintain on our service standard. It’s always a great pleasure reading a positive review from our valuable guest such as yours.

Again, thank you for choosing The St. Regis Bali Resort. We certainly look forward to welcome you back at our resort on your next visit to Bali.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    825
    108
    42
    11
    11
See reviews for
255
519
24
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guadiaro, Spain
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have just spent a week at the St Regis staying in one of their beach villas. The accomodation and villa service was excellent although the beach was, in our opinion, mediocre. The facilities laid on by the hotel on the beach with towels, beds and service were also excellent but the beach did not inspire too many hours of sunbathing.
The food in the restaurants was very good and the Sunday Brunch at the Kayuputi was superb but be careful with the quantity of champagne that is available or you will be sleeping for the rest of the day!
The road and village near the hotel are extremely poor and dirty and well worth a miss. A one day excursion around Bali to see Temples etc is all that is necessary to decide that the Island is no paradise.
Stay in the oasis of the hotel and enjoy the serenity the spa and the lagoon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Pavakeal,

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for your participating in sharing your feedback with us through Tripadvisor

It's a great pleasure to learn that everything was up to your expectation and you have positive impression with our hotel. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we able to maintain on our service standard.

In closing, we would like to thank you for choosing The St. Regis Bali Resort and we look forward to welcome you back to this beautiful paradise.

With Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Lucia Liu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My wife and I just had our wedding here (~50 people) at the end of September, after selecting the location earlier this year in March. I had not stayed here before, but my wife had when she visited separately in March. We had to plan the event from Hong Kong, so were a bit concerned about the remote planning, but when we visited in March, the planner from the hotel met with us and was both efficient and helpful and made us feel like we were in good hands. We nailed down many of the principle items and then did the rest by email and some phone calls. We were coordinating several outside vendors too (e.g., flowers, photography, refreshments) so it was not that straightforward. Planning the process via email with the planner, Dwi, was great. She was extremely prompt, extremely helpful and understood what we wanted and could get it done! She even helped us to contact other vendors in Bali when we couldn't reach them from Hong Kong, and the big day went perfectly. If you are considering having your wedding in Bali, you can't go wrong at the St. Regis - it was just all around great service!

Now a few words about the venue itself.

The hotel is just breathtaking. It's not too old, not too modern; perfect for the locale. So many of our friends and family who were in town for the wedding were a bit surprised by the high price tag (just north of $500 for the cheapest room) -- but everyone who stayed was really glad that they stayed there and everyone who didn't, had EXTREME hotel envy when they came. Keep in mind, the basic room is not just a room, it's a suite - has a living area, a sleeping area, a huge bathroom, a walk in closet, a balcony...it's huge. The amenities are perfect. There is a 'butler' service that panders to your whims. They have fresh fruit daily. Rooms have complimentary beach totes and matching his and hers hats you can use and take with you when you go. Rooms have a nice ipod dock. The pool is very nice, and has a pool bar - extremely romantic and relaxing. Not too crowded and the beach is great too. The grounds even have a little turtle hatchery you can visit. The downstairs cafe has complimentary cookies (that are delicious) in jars, and they bring you more if you ask for afternoon tea. I think the ONLY downside with the room was that we didn't make any requests before or on arrival, and we got a standard room which is fine, but for the next few months, the resort next door is undergoing some construction - which isn't noisy, but the beautiful golf course that that side of the hotel overlooks, is an ugly construction site right now. So I would see if they have other views if you want to a better view.

We also got to stay in a Strand Villa (as part of our wedding), which was AMAZING. Not cheap, but AMAZING. Basically, private beach front property, with your own private pool, and courtyard with outdoor shower, garden, gazebo, and a one-bedroom villa with a hot tub, living room with dining area, and even a maid's quarters. After the wedding, a bunch of our friends came over and it was the perfect place for a very chill after party.

And the breakfast.... If you think you've had breakfast, you have not. It's an all you can eat buffet, but not just a standard continental buffet - menu changes daily and is completely gourmet. They also have a la carte items that are also all you can eat. The breakfast alone is worth it! (Must try the croissant french toast!)

Lastly, our wedding was beautiful there - we did the beach wedding which was perfect for about 50 people. St. Regis did a great job setting up the venue - looked just like the pictures or even better - and on site service, making sure everything was executed perfectly, without being too pushy. For example, when we were delayed in our original schedule for the reception, and the videographers were leaving and the fire dancers had to go on but one of our family wanted to make a toast - they just made everyone wait for the toast and figured it all out. I'm not sure what actually happened, but everything that was supposed to happen, happened, and everyone had a fantastic time.

Even after the wedding - when we were having trouble organizing and coordinating so many people just leaving the hotel - the staff were so helpful (they even got us an additional complimentary car when we discovered we didn't have enough cars to take us). It really was just all the little things.

Highly recommend.

Room Tip: If traveling in next few months, ask for a room that doesn't face the construction site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Steve S,

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent wedding at our resort.

It was a pleasure to learn that you and your guests enjoyed your stay with us and we are glad to know that everything was up to your expectations during your wedding.

Mr. Steve, words cannot express how happy we are for you and your wife. We wish you a lifetime of the greatest joy, love and happiness. Once again, congratulations.

On the behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back to this beautiful paradise on your next visit to Bali.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This hotel is amazing.
We were torn between The Bale and this property when booking and rave reviews of The Bale were instrumental in our error of choice. We checked out of The Bale and moved to the St Regis after 1 night.

St Regis is in a different league in every area. We were given accommodation at short notice and our room 'The Lilium Suite' was just divine, so elegant and spacious with every possible amenity not to mention a huge balcony/outdoor area. Breakfast was possibly the best we have ever had, food was sensational and service exceptional.

We only had three nights here and ate twice at Kayuputi, again one of the best restaurants we have eaten in.

The grounds are amazing, pool service excellent, spa fantastic. Photos do not do it justice.

Seriously we could not fault this place and look forward to returning soon this time without the drama at the start!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Sura76,

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us through Tripadvisor.

We loved your title! It is an honor having that our valuable guest has labeled our resort a paradise. We were also happy to learn that the products, services and facilities provided during your stay were up to your expectations.

At St. Regis, we have always been committed to continuously give our guest a memorable experience with indigenous hospitality. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we able to maintain on our service standard.

On the behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our resort on your next visit to this beautiful island.

With best Regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Flying into Jakarta, the Mandarin Oriental missed our VIP airport pick-up. Arriving at the Oberoi Lombok we had been assigned an ‘ocean view’ villa which over-looked the hotel bar and restaurant. But St Regis Bali scored on both – that is, they missed our VIP airport pick-up AND assigned us a private villa overlooked by the main restaurant…
After forlornly watching other passengers happily head off from the airport I waited by our luggage while a feisty airport information employee repeatedly paged then rang our hotel, haranguing them to come get us. When the pick-up eventually arrived he was so extraordinarily ungracious it took our breath away – my husband was left to carry five pieces of luggage while the hotel representative focussed on cell phone messaging.
I’d chosen a Gardenia villa rather than a lagoon or beach villa because TripAdvisor reviews suggested that Gardenia villas were most private, and that was what we wanted – peace and privacy. Having restaurant diners gaze down at us as a jazz band played while we lay by our ‘private’ pool didn’t meet our criteria for a romantic holiday. So upon arrival we immediately asked for a room change but were fobbed off, until my husband went into his once-in-a-decade melt-down mode.
We moved to a beachfront Strand Villa for our five night stay, and our holiday was PERFECT thereafter. The Strand Villa has semi-private beach frontage with your own pair of sun loungers and beach umbrella just outside your garden gate. Only a truly dedicated gawker could observe you. Inside your large private garden there is a large cushioned bale for permanent shade, a tepee style square couch in permanent sunshine, another two sun loungers with umbrella and a four-seater dining table next to your small private pool. You can sit in your garden bale and watch the waves repeatedly crash over the distant reef before gently swelling the calm lagoon. Beware – the resort umbrellas give the illusion you are in shade, but the sun burns right through them, as I can painfully attest (youch - my skin is still red four days later).
The interiors of the villas all share the same layout – it’s the location and perhaps garden size/design that differ. Your large bathroom with beautiful bath and small walk-in wardrobe is light-filled and luxuriously designed. There is a second WC off the lounge-room and a small separate kitchen area with full-sized fridge and pots and pans [though I doubt you’ll be tempted to cook …]. The lounge furnishings and artwork are luxurious and tasteful, and successfully combine an ornate asian-style with comfortable beach-side living. Air-con can seem quite noisy.
The resort grounds are generous and beautifully tended, chocka with private nooks by the never-ending lagoon pool or throughout the gorgeous gardens. You can laze in a dedicated hammock garden, esconce yourself in massive swing-chair bales dotted throughout the resort or hide in artistically-designed, private gazebos. Tasteful sculptures, the lagoon and fountains link the various garden areas.
Loved the Caesar salads with perfect baby cos lettuce, huge prawn cocktails with classic dressing, complemented by wine by the glass or great cocktails. Mie Goreng was delectable. Meat dishes not so good, always a little over-cooked for my taste. Restaurant service is excellent, particularly at breakfast (in other resorts breakfast can be the worst). The delicatessen has a wine cellar, so you can order interesting bottles to be sent to your room, while you stroll the resort grounds eating mango and cinnamon gelato or other exotic flavours. I’ve seen some reviews complain about the cost of food and wine - having arrived from the Oberoi in Lombok, food and drinks at the St Regis seemed good value, with comparable pricing but superior quality and excellent service.
The uncrowded gym is good, with the air-con temperature thoughtfully set very low. Only suggestion for improvement would be the addition of a rowing machine. Had a good massage at the Remede spa. Also had an expensive manicure, but the nail colour began to chip within a few hours.
The concierge arranged a car and driver for a trip to Seminyak [about 4 hours - cost for BMW US$132]. More than an hour each way, with traffic permanently at a slow crawl – take a book or other entertainment for the drive, which is very boring (little scenery and no internet). Had a quick look at some cute shops and a sunset cocktail at Ku de Ta before turning around for the tedious drive home. We would definitely return to this resort.
PRICING: 60 min manicure US$72: 60 min massage US$120: One course dinner at Boneka with 2 cocktails and 2 glasses of wine US$155: 2 course dinner at Kayuputi with 2 cocktails, 1 glass of champagne and 1 glass of wine US$207: good cocktails US$17 each.

Room Tip: Avoid Gardenia Villa 701 which is overlooked by the restaurant. Higher numbers are more distant from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Karylenko,

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us on Tripadvisor

It’s a great pleasure to learn that you had a great holiday with your family in Bali. We would also like to thank you for the compliments on our products, services as well as the facilities of the resort.

However, I was quite concerned with the inconveniences that you experienced. During your arrival, coincidentally our staffs were overwhelmed with the number of guests that arrived at the same time with yours, thus, were late to pick you up from the airport. Words cannot express our regret and that was definitely not the standard of the St. Regis. It shouldn’t had happened and please accept our apologies

In addition to the issue of the Gardenia Villa. We have taken consideration of your concerns. Therefore upgraded and offered the Strand Villa which gave us an opportunity to ensure you enjoy your rest of your stay at the beachfront villa.

Through constructive feedback of this nature we are able to isolate the finer details in customer and guest satisfaction in order for us to focus our attention to constantly striving to exceed guest expectations

With this in mind again thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bali for another indigenous experience.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We spent three amazing nights at the St Regis Bali in September and all we have to say is "wow". The hotel definitely lives up to its hype, especially the breakfast offerings at the Boneka Restaurant. We would definitely stay here again just to eat at Boneka!

Our stay was split between the Gardenia Villa (room 710) and the 1-bed Lagoon Villa (room 809), both rooms were expansive and beautiful. Although both rooms are starting to see a bit of wear and tear (plantation shade broken, floor boards buckling), the interior decor and sheer size of the villas are still very impressive. We actually didn't want to leave our room!

The Gardenia Villa is definitely private enough to sunbath topless however if you do, we recommend making sure the door latch and privacy switch is on so the staff does not walk in on you. Our villa actually smelled a hint of cigarette smoke so if you are sensitive to that odor, you should check if they have non-smoking villas. Luckily, we were upgraded to the Lagoon Villa the next day and the next villa smelled fine. Between the Gardenia and Lagoon Villa, hands-down the Lagoon Villa is the way to go. It was pretty awesome having the access to the lagoon and I found myself taking a dip more often in the lagoon than the pool in the villa. The water was very warm as well which was nice. The lagoon is huge and very private even though anyone staying at the hotel can access it. There is also a sunbathing deck for those who are staying in rooms not connected to the lagoon. A very nice touch are the 'towel' stations located near the entry points to the lagoon/beach where you can pick up fresh towels.

A dilemma we found ourselves in during our stay was whether to spend time in our villa or by the beach. Although the water and sand on the beach is not as nice as the beaches in Australia or Thailand, the set up was really nice. It seemed like the majority of the hotel guests hung out around the beach, you never got the sense of feeling crowded. The cushioned loungers and the towel service were very nice and there was always an ocean breeze so it never felt hot even with the sun blazing. I prefer hanging out by the pool but I found myself enjoying the beach at the St Regis and was disappointed that we didn't spend more time there.

We had lunch at Kayaputi and got to enjoy the view of the beach from one of the outside booths. The food was good but a bit expensive compared to what you could get outside of the hotel but the view was worth it. Again, there was a nice ocean breeze blowing and an amazing view of the waves breaking from afar.

We LOVED breakfast at Boneka. This was one of the highlights of our stay and a reason for staying at the St Regis Bali in future. We love the concept and the food was AMAZING, we must have tried everything on the breakfast menu and I was actually disappointed that I didn't eat oysters or foie gras or liver because I didn't get to try those dishes. Our favorites were the croissant french toast, egg nouvelle and lobster omelet (I usually don't eat lobsters). Kudos to the pastry chef for making the most amazing croissants and pastries. We found ourselves looking out for the chef making the rounds with his basket of croissants cuz they were that delicious! We want to also commend the breakfast staff for their excellent service. Sadly, the staff at the King Cole Bar during afternoon tea left a lot to be desired. We were the only ones there and although there were about 8-10 waitstaff while we were there, I never even got a refill once for my tea as everyone seemed focused on clearing up the tea service.

If you want to leave the hotel for lunch or dinner, a taxi ride to Bali Collection is just 15K (USD $2) RP (minimum charge). The hotel only seems to allow reputable taxis in to pick up guests so there is no concern with getting ripped off. To Bambu Bali for dinner, the fare was only 25K RP (USD $3).

All in all though, we had a wonderful stay at the St Regis. The property and service lives up to its 7-stars. We imagine this is how the 1% live and it was nice to be able to experience luxury at this hotel without the stuffiness or snooty guests you would expect to find if you were staying at the St Regis in New York. My husband and I truly enjoyed all aspects of this hotel and look forward to staying here again. Next time, we will stay at one of the suites so we can enjoy the hotel grounds more.

Room Tip: Gardenia Villa 710 is closest to the beach, 701 is closest to the lobby. Lagoon Villa 801 is clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Karenkylo,

Greetings from the St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay with us.

We were very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us recently and that you enjoyed the resort’s products, facilities and services. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we are able to maintain on our service standard. It’s always a great pleasure reading a positive review from our valuable guest such as yours.

Again, thank you for choosing and recommending The St. Regis Bali Resort. We certainly look forward to welcome you back at our resort on your next visit to Bali.

With Best Regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Another superb experience. The St Regis Bali stands in a class by itself.
* Staff: Front desk manager Nizel, Butler Erli, and Restaurant staff Deddy provided extremely personable and attentive service
* Facilities throughout the resort were kept first class
* Location was amazing. Best in Bali
* Dulang dinner experience was truly memorable.

Would recommended to anyone

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear WorldWide Travel_SF,

Greetings from The St. Regis Resort Bali!

Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay at Tripadvisor

It was a pleasure to learn that you had a great experience and were happy whilst staying with us. Your review is highly appreciated and we would like to thank you as well for the compliments bestowed upon our team. We definitely will share this good news to them

Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we able to maintain on our service standard.

In closing, Thank you for choosing The St. Regis Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back to this beautiful paradise.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. Regis Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bali Resort

Address: Kawasan Pariwasata | Lot S6, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Bali Resort reflects landscape architecture from the early 1900s, inspired by the blending of art and nature with lifestyle and living, and features interior design that manifests a true element of style in the culturally rich, luxurious environment of Bali. The use of rich imported fabrics with indigenous materials and cultural artifacts runs through all the 80 suites, 42 villas and 2 residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your The St. Regis Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
St Regis Nusa Dua
St Regis Bali Hotel
The St. Regis Bali Resort Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Bali Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.