We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing property, rooms, food and staff!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Bali Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The St. Regis Bali Resort to your Saves list
The St. Regis Bali Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kawasan Pariwasata | Lot S6, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE UP TO 50%
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Pasadena, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Amazing property, rooms, food and staff!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Spent 3 nights in two different rooms. The Gardenia villa was very large and had its own private patio and pool. The pool suite was also large and had a patio and pool that was connected to a walkway by the Spa. You can tell that a lot of time goes into keeping the whole resort looking new and clean. No corners are cut. All of the furniture and bedding is comfortable and clean. They are always one step ahead of you. The butlers and other staff are so nice! One butler stopped to talk to us on the beach and asked about our dinner plans. He said he would make a reservation for us and when we got back to the room we had an envelope with the dinner reservation confirmation on the desk...amazing! Most other resorts would not be that friendly or would probably forget to complete the task if they got too busy. They also pressed by shirt and pants for dinner withing 20 minutes! Breakfast is SOOO yummy! You can order anything you want from the menu AND use the buffet. Plus they are always coming around offering you more dishes! Can not say enough about this resort. The best St. Regis we have ever been to!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Bkl99

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.

What could be more exciting than knowing that our valuable guest such as you, bkl99, were happy and satisfied with our hotel’s products, facilities and services
It has always been the mission & core values of the St. Regis Bali Resort, to serve our guests at our best and exceed their expectations through our well known bespoke service.

Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we able to maintain on our service standard.

On the behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to this beautiful island for another great indigenous experience

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    822
    107
    42
    11
    11
See reviews for
255
517
24
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We recently stayed at the St Regis as friends of ours were guests and we joined them for a long lunch. After seeing the hotel and comparing to where we were staying we decided to indulge and book in for our last night in Bali and were so glad we did.
From the moment we pulled up, there was attention personified. We were made to feel like royalty.
The suite was beautiful, the service wonderful, the food great and we were given the 5* treatment as when we arrived at the airport, there was a St Regis person there to greet us, take our bags, check us through...they even organised our departure tax for us and given our flight was delayed, tried to get us into one of the airport lounges (unsuccessfully)!
The only comment I have is that there is no plug in the bathroom for a hairdryer, given the room is quite dark, it makes life a little difficult. I understand there are safety issues, however if this is the case a wall mounted one would have made a better option.
We had breakfast (always included in the tariff) which took 2 hours - not because the service was slow, there was just so much to choose from. Every time we finished a dish a waiter was there to replace it with another one. Lobster, wagu steak, fresh (home made) croissants, homemade jam, french toast...there was just too much to list them all.
If you really want a memorable experience, you must stay at the St Regis even if it's only for one night.
We have stayed in hotels around the world (I travel a lot for business) and I have never had a better nights sleep, felt so pampered and eaten so much. We are already planning our next trip and it includes the St Regis.

Room Tip: We didn't stay in one, however our friends had a garden villa, it was amazing. Having said that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Pearce201209,

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor

We were happy to learn that the products, facilities and services provided during your stay were up to your expectations. It’s always a great pleasure to read a positive review from our valuable guest such as yours.

We have taken notes on your comments and please be rest assured that we will definitely bring this up to the departments concerned for further improvement.

Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we able to maintain on our service standard.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at St. Regis Bali Resort! Perhaps on your next visit to Bali.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our last day in Bali. We had a non-stop adventure of silver jewelry making, river rafting, elephants, temples visits, water fountain parks, traditional dancers, scuba diving, snorkling and fishing! The last day of paradise came at the St. Regis--which never disappoints. The spa was very nice and fixed a broken nail. My husband and I went down to the cocktail lounge and was delighted to a singer who sang our wedding song as we sipped champagne. We were celebrating our 20th anniversary. We even got up and slow danced. It was magical and romantic. Well done, happy memories.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear TigerWife,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on tripadvisor!

First of all, congratulation on your recent 20th wedding celebration! We were happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay with us. At St. Regis, we have always been committed to serve our guests at our best and exceed their expectation through bespoke service

On behalf of our team, We would like to thank you for choosing St. Regis Bali Resort and we hope that will have another opportunity of welcoming you again on your next visit to Bali!

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The good. The rooms of this hotel are first rate. well laid out and generous. We had a lagoon suite with the kids which is brilliant. The lagoon is super impressive (i'm told the largest in Bali ) and makes good use of the fact that every room cant be on the beach front. The beach here is also probably the best in Bali (i've been 11 times and stayed at different locations) The service is friendly and competant in a Bali way. The beds and amendities are first class as per the American hotel operators global best standard.

The bad probably the lighting in the room. that said i'd make this comment of so many hotels as the majority are poorly lit. To keep the bali athestic you basically wander around in the dark.
The hotel doesnt have the model right with water sports at all. its an extra charge for cannoe, sailing, paddle boards etc and they all sit idol on the beach. I'd bet the $100US a day they are making in total from this false ecconomy would be more than made up in brand value and guest enjoyment if they just stopped trying to make this dud a profit centre

The Ugly
Now for the whack. The F&B is a disaster. the outlets have been designed by someone who has clearly never been to a good restaruant in their life. There are four food outlets and none of them really work. The most dissapointing is the beach cafe. They have the best location and made every mistake in the book. Expensive and overly ambitious menue and most of the tables and staff all inside a massive building. NUTS FOR A 6 STAR HOTEL ON the beach. Then if you dont feel like indoor dining you can occupy one of 6 tables built on a perched deck, where you will be largely ignored by waiting staff. the altternatives to this are eat at your beach lounge or lie down at the bar. no tables only ground level beach beds. The other outlets are equally poor designed and loved. But the stuff ups for the beach dining is nothing short of a crime. super bad design compounded by bad F&B management.

Over all a great hotel and whilst expensive more good than bad. You just need to consider eating at the other Nusa dua hotels which is a pitty.

Room Tip: villas by the lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Mrockman,

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the facilities and the overall services that we had offered during your stay with us. I have also noted your comments regarding to the shortfalls that and would like to express our sincerest apologies. Please be rest assured that I have personally spoken with the department heads responsible for the areas where your valuable feedback highlighted the need for improvements and accordingly they will follow up with our associates in an effort to improve our product and service standard. On behalf of the entire team, we truly apppreciate for your honest opinions.

In closing we would like to thank you for choosing The St. Regis Bali Resort. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort on your next visit to this paradise island.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and after a fantastic stay at Villa Amrita, we were not sure a hotel would be able live upto the same experience. However, the hotel was fantastic from checking in to departure - truly 5 star! We were given a free upgrade upon checkin and also a free Balinese massage, having booked with Amex Platinum Services.

We tried all of the restaurants in the hotel and the food & service is exceptional. The highlight for my wife and I was the night cap at the King Cole Bar - as the bar was relatively quiet the staff made gave us all their attention. However, the show was stolen by the singer Grace, who was happy to take requests and made our honeymoon very special.

Must visit hotel. We went to the Ayana after this for 4 nights and was nowhere near the standard of the Regis.

Room Tip: If you are a Amex Platinum card holder book via them for extras!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Sura76,

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us through Tripadvisor.

We were very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and you enjoyed the resort’s product and services. It is also a great honor for us to know that we had made one of the most memorable day in your life such as your honeymoon felt special.

At St. Regis, we have always been committed to continuously give our guest a memorable experience with indigenous hospitality.

On the behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

With best Regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Our FIRST IMPRESSION of the St. Regis was a good one: the lobby is open and grand and tastefully decorated. Then we crossed the lobby and saw in the extension of a nice arrangement with several blossoms a very strange black and ugly plateau. From our Ocean View Suite we noticed a huge white tent-like roof and later we had to see that there are two of them.
Both structures, of course, have their purpose. The first - we were told - to cover the supply-lines for the villas and the second to spend shade. However, they just spoil the generally overall good impression of the hotel compound.
LOCATION is good except for the wasteland next door and 500 m further on the construction of a huge hotel complex has started.
We had an OCEAN VIEW SUITE on the 6th floor with butler service. The Ocean View is somewhat limited, see photo attached. The butler introduced himself on our arrival, but, as we prefer to un- and repack our suitcases ourselves, we never saw him again. The suite was nice, the dark furniture gave it a very British touch. The spacious, bright and modern bathroom was perfect. Nice balcony, no insect screen. Sun hats and beach bag were available in the room. Complimentary bottles of still and sparkling water were provided for daily. Use of mini bar against charges. Free Wi-Fi connection.
POOL-area is big and nice, enough loungers and the BEACH with a big lagoon is nice too. We missed the service of ice water or smoothies, the staff was only interested in getting orders from the menu. The beach loungers were comfortable, beach and pool area were well kept.
RESTAURANTS: In the "Boneka" a very good breakfast buffet is offered. The room was too cold and outside not all places could be shaded. Around some of the tables were couches or rocking chairs - not very comfortable for breakfast. Dinner at the Gourmand Deli was of good quality, the service neglectful. The Kayuputi restaurant convinced us. It is located near the beach and we used it for lunch as well as for dinner. The food was delicious, the sommelier a true wine professional, the service quick, friendly, very attentive and it is nice to sit there in- as well as outside.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Voyager-Liese

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for sharing you valuable feedback with us through tripadvisor.

On the behalf of the entire team, We would like to thank you for sharing with us some new ideas and honest opinions. The St. Regis Bali Resort, in fact, is open to any ideas that can improve ourselves in serving our guests better. We do not only work internally in terms of improving our hotel, the feedbacks from our guests are important to us such as constructive feedback just like yours.

We have highlighted a few key points and will definitely share them to the respective departments. Through feedback of this nature we are able to isolate the finer details in customer and guest satisfaction in order for us to focus our attention to constantly striving to exceed guest expectations.

With this in mind again thank you for your feedback and thank you for considering The St. Regis Bali Resort. We look forward to welcome you back to our resort on your next visit to Bali.

With best regards,


Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Ok, We have been very lucky to change our mind at last minutes while we were booking and to be honest it was the best decision we could ever make... where should I start???

Lovely Staff, Yudi our butler was fantastic, attentive and friendly. We stayed at Suite it was huge with walking closet and lovely bathroom, although we have not booked ocean view but we got one after only one email to staff before our arrival and told them we had read bad view about construction going on!!!

I got proposed there so everything was supper romantic for me, but apart from that I should give a credit to all the staff they made our holiday memorable, form chilled champagne and fruit fondue on arrival to the ice cream at Deli and lovely cocktails at the beach bar.... Even the airport pick up was major highlight! with lovely driver and cold towel and chocolate waiting for us at airport after 18 hours of travel!

It was our first trip to Bali and St Regis made us realize we want o be here for our holiday every single year and for sure stay at St Regis...

Thank you all for your hospitality... we will come back and will recommend your hotel to everybody!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Sarah G

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us

First of all, Congratulation on your recent proposal ! It's an honor having that one of the most memorable moment of your life happened to be at St. Regis Bali. We were also thrilled to learn that the products, services and facilities provided during your stay were up to your expectations. It is always a great pleasure to read a positive review from our valuable guest such as yours.

Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we able to maintain on our service standard.

We would like to thank you for the kindness and that you will recommend our resort! Again, thank you for choosing The St.Regis Bali Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back to this beautiful paradise on your next visit.

With best regards,


Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. Regis Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bali Resort

Address: Kawasan Pariwasata | Lot S6, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Bali Resort reflects landscape architecture from the early 1900s, inspired by the blending of art and nature with lifestyle and living, and features interior design that manifests a true element of style in the culturally rich, luxurious environment of Bali. The use of rich imported fabrics with indigenous materials and cultural artifacts runs through all the 80 suites, 42 villas and 2 residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The St. Regis Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
St Regis Nusa Dua
St Regis Bali Hotel
The St. Regis Bali Resort Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Bali Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.