We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite in bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosso Vivo Dine & Lounge

Rosso Vivo Dine & Lounge
Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62.361.751961
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 466 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A fresh chill out place in Kuta, the Latest Rosso Vivo dine & lounge add new live tunes for this intimate Kuta Seaview boutique resort and spa. Color the days with it's variety food, cocktails and wines. Chill out while enjoying the silhouette of sunset go down, with daily in house Dj made it's own crowd
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“My favourite in bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Every trip to bali my partner and I always make sure we make a trip to this restaurant. The staff are extremely friendly and the food is amazing fresh and tasty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBMkutaseaviewhotel, Manager at Rosso Vivo Dine & Lounge, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Value Guest,

Warmest Greeting From Rosso Vivo Restaurant ( Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa. )
We would like to thank you for keep coming to our Restaurant and dropping the excellent comment on trip Ad visor.
All our staff really happy you had enjoy of our food and great services.
We looking forward to continuously make you happy and enjoy Rosso Vivo.

Best Regards,

Wayan Suardana
Operation Manager

om@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    126
    39
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“went for NYE..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

The staff went out of their way to make sure that the pouring rain did not put too much of a "damper" on everyone's night.. Thought 1/2 of the seats were outside they seemed to fit most of the people who pre paid inside and though it was crammed it was still an enjoyable evening and the band played on.... The buffet was way over priced so we opted for ala carte and the food was just so so... but over all it was a nice place to spend NYE and they do make yummy pizzas which we had had there prior during our stay i bali.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBMkutaseaviewhotel, Manager at Rosso Vivo Dine & Lounge, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Value Guest,

I would like to say thank you very much for share experience on trip Ad visor.
we apologize during the dinner time, we had much raining and the weather was raining season.
we looking forward to welcoming you in our restaurant, to seek the best service.
once again really apologize.

Best Regards,

Wayan Suardana
Operation Manager

om@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzhou, China
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Ambiance is so nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Comfortable sofas, pillows, chilled environment and attentive service...came here for lunch - ordered pasra with tuna, capers etc and Aussie burger. Both where good and arrived in less than 10 mins. Also, we were served complimentary breads with butter. To judge place for its food - would need to try more options, however this first attempt was definitely good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBMkutaseaviewhotel, Manager at Rosso Vivo Dine & Lounge, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Value Guest,

Warmest Greeting From Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa.

I would like to say thank you very much for your share experience of our Restaurant ( Rosso Vivo. )
on Trip advisor, All our team really happy to hearing you had enjoy your lunch time.
We looking forward to welcoming you at our Restaurant and see you in Bali.

Best Regards,

Wayan Suardana,
Operation Manager
om@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vientiane, Laos
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Excellent Menu and Staff, Food So Good I Ate Too Much”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We had lunch at an outside table which was shaded and comfortable despite the heat. As soon as we sat down the waitstaff descended upon us with menus, wet towels and drinking water. The menu is expansive with items the chefs have obviously chosen with great care. We had the gorgonzola salad, tuna carpaccio, and the crab and lobster with polenta (see photos). The first two were very good and the crab was to die for. We also ordered a pizza, which was eaten so fast I forgot to take a picture. The staff catered to our every whim, but were not intrusive. If it wasn't for the horrible traffic congestion in Kuta I would go back there just for this place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBMkutaseaviewhotel, Manager at Rosso Vivo Dine & Lounge, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Richard P.

Warmest Greeting From Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa,


We would like to Thank you for your dropping the excellent comment on Trip ad visor.
Our Staff really Happy you had enjoy with out food At Rosso Vivo Restaurant,
we looking forward to welcoming you for next trip to Bali.

Best Regards,

Wayan Suardana
Operation Manager
om@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Late night meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Had a late night dinner with 3 adults and 2kids. About 9.30 pm. Service was quick, pizza was pretty good and the pastas that two adults ordered were good. One of our friends ordered the volcano pizza but was not to her liking. Overall not bad italian food for italian guests from down under.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBMkutaseaviewhotel, Manager at Rosso Vivo Dine & Lounge, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Tim,

Warmest Greeting From Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa.

I would like to thank you for visiting our Rosso Vivo Restaurant and high appreciate for your good comment.
We will pass to all the Restarant team what you did in our Restaurant ( service, pizza and pasta, and especially Vulcano pizza )
Hope see you next trip in Bali,

Best Regards,

I Wayan Suardana.
Operation Manager,

om@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosso Vivo Dine & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Rosso Vivo Dine & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosso Vivo Dine & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.