We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosso Vivo Dine & Lounge

Rosso Vivo Dine & Lounge
Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62.361.751961
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 374 restaurants in Kuta
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: A fresh chill out place in Kuta, the Latest Rosso Vivo dine & lounge add new live tunes for this intimate Kuta Seaview boutique resort and spa. Color the days with it's variety food, cocktails and wines. Chill out while enjoying the silhouette of sunset go down, with daily in house Dj made it's own crowd
Perth, Western Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“lovely food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Having offloaded the child for the night, we dined at the Rosso Vivo. The setting was lovely and my food was very tasty. However gluten free choices are limited. Being an italian specialty restaurant this was to be expected. Overall very impressed with the quality of the food and service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    166
    79
    25
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A courteous restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Very good restaurant linked with Kuta sea view boutique. Serving the guests by observation has become the practice for this restaurant!.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Italian restaurant in the heart of Kuta's promenade”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Being an Italian, I am pretty exigent when it comes to Italian cuisine abroad but Chef Roberto and his staff were able to satisfy the need for Italian that I was craving for.
The menu offers many dishes from all the regions of Italy, both meat and fish are widely and properly represented in the typical Italian dishes.
Personally I loved the ravioli and the spaghetti mari e monti.
I've spent four days in Bali and I've eaten at Rosso Vivo three times.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice international food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Ate here twice for dinner whilst we were staying in the hotel, plus breakfast every day, the staff were lovely and food was very good

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“More than just a meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Rosso Vino is not only about the excellent food. It's about the service and value for money. The location is idea for those who love to eat by the sea and have a walk after your meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosso Vivo Dine & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Rosso Vivo Dine & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosso Vivo Dine & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.