We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year's Eve” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zanzibar

Zanzibar
Jalan Pantai Arjuna, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #140 of 466 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“New Year's Eve”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Great night best service even though it was New Year's Eve and very busy everything was perfect
Thanks to all the staff
Greg

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    38
    15
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Berry NSW
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Brekkie in Legian... for me”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Good Choices for breakfast and Lunch. Unfortunately did not have dinner there but with a good Italian Chef I am sure it would be good too

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I made sure i found this place again after my last visit 3 years ago”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I visited Bali in 2010 and loved to come here for breakfast. I made sure this time I visited again. this time for dinner. The staff were lovely and made a real fuss of my friends baby boy, you could see all the kitchen team looking out to see the baby! they entertained him all night. Cocktails were great and the barman even made a rose out of a napkin and gave it to my friends mum, it really made her day!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere and great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Zanzibar has consistently good food and a great variety to choose from. Service is very friendly and wine is available in half or full carafe's and is reasonably priced. The grilled meat and seafood are very fresh and tasty. The accompanying vegetables are wonderful - crunchy and fresh for when you just need a veggie hit. Servings are quite generous. The grilled fish was very flavoursome & generous in size. A consistently good restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“LOVE this place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Zanzibar is a great place for a quick bite or a long meal with friends. The range of foods is incredible and the chicken satays are the best. Beers are always cold and the daiquiris are great.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zanzibar also viewed

 

Been to Zanzibar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zanzibar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.