We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maxi Hotel, Restaurant & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Maxi Hotel, Restaurant & Spa to your Saves list
Maxi Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Legian Street 83A, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #142 of 181 Hotels in Kuta
jakarta
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“My Favorite Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I used to stay in this hotel every time i come to Bali... If there were some guest complain about noises around the hotel, they should think first before which area they wanted to stay...
Legian is area night life, if you want honey moon, dont ever choose that area... I love Maxi hotel so much because i love clubbing too, only take 5 - 10 minutes walk to bars. Staffs are kind people n ready 24 hours.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    20
    12
    12
    16
See reviews for
13
20
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Normally I'm not much of a reviewer but my experience at this "restaurant" was so absolutely terrible I felt a moral obligation to write in hopes that others would avoid this hell hole. Waited nearly 45 minutes for our food when there were only two other tables. Food was the most bland, borderline inedible slop I've ever had. Waited for the bill for ages so I finally went up to the cashier and asked to pay it. Without giving me the check, he told me a price much higher than I knew we owed. After demanding the bill and seeing it was considerably lower than he'd quoted, I proceeded to ask multiple times why he was lying to me. He sheepishly scurried away while I paid the actual price for the horrid meal. Avoid at ALL costs. Eat from the Circle K down the street if the hour of the night requires it but never, ever eat here.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

Waited 15 mins to be served, ordered a serve of nachos for approx $5 AUD. Nachos came out after a good 20 mins and were a couple sale corn chips with some tomato sauce and melted cheese. Absolutely foul, wouldn't have even paid half of that the serving size was so small. Had to ask for the bill a couple times and even then had to wait about 8 mins for them to bring it out while there was nobody in the restaurant and they were joking amongst themselves. Don't waste your time here.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

If you have the bad luck of having to stay at this hotel, don't forget to bring along some games that you and your partner can play to pass the long hours at nights because you can forget your sleep. Or you can go over the street to party along at the clubs with the loud music that keeps you awake anyway. If you by any chance at last have the luck to fall asleep after the music stops, the staff will make sure you'll reach for one of the games to play again with their loud yells to each other in the corridor.
We left this hotel after one sleepless night.
So the bottom line is: by any means stay at this hotel if you can afford sleepless nights, but otherwise stay away from it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

First night in Kuta and nowhere to go because we didn't know the area...we ended having dinner at the Maxi.
I hated it!!!
We were just arrived from 3 amazing relaxing day in Ubud so we found the atmosphere in this restaurant absolutely horrible!
Only now I realize that "that restaurant" is also a Hotel...Oh My Good...poor guests!!!
Our dinner was disturbed by the super loud music (or noise) coming from the disco bars right in front of this place. As this was not enough they also made it worse adding some awful music over that noise!
Food absolutely inedible and and clearly pre cooked.
Please, AVOID not just this restaurant but the all area.
Thank god the night after we "discovered" Seminyak and Oberoi area with the best restaurant in town...vacation saved!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012 via mobile

So when they make you sign a waiver when you are checking in saying you won't complain about the noise..you know you are in for a treat. If you are going to spend the whole night in clubs and just need a place to pass out then this would be great and convenient. Anyone who actually wants to sleep needs to go elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

This hotel is terrible. The location is right in the belly of Kuta Beach, across from literally the loudest clubs, so there's club music blaring until 3am. We were traveling in a large group, and people's experiences at the Maxi ranged from insects to rats, to inflexible staff, to terrible bathrooms with broken sinks and showers, to broken air conditioning. You couldn't pay me to get into the pool. We are all well-traveled and have stayed in plenty of inexpensive places in Asia, so weren't expecting the Ritz, but the Maxi was truly terrible (even for those of us who valued being near the Kuta nightlife). Don't even consider it, even to save money.

Room Tip: Away from Legian street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maxi Hotel, Restaurant & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maxi Hotel, Restaurant & Spa

Address: Legian Street 83A, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maxi Hotel, Restaurant & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 2005, Maxi hotel and spa is located in Legian Street, the central tourist area of Kuta Bali. This road became main road to the Kuta Beach, so the tourist will crowds on this road. Entering this street you will find the modern part of Bali. For a moment, common impression of Bali will be left. For shopping lovers, this location is a shop paradise. Variety shops always pampering the travelers desire.Along this street, you will find many option, from traditional art shops, accessories, merchandise, balinese souvenir shop or even boutique clothing with famous brand. You can do shopping on place that really nearby. Wish to spend your holiday in a quiet place? That's not Maxi hotel and spa guaranteed. Maxi is only one step away from nightlife. Nightclubs and bars are getting wilder after midnight. But if want to have a fun holiday and looking for a place to stay, Maxi hotel and spa is the best answer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Maxi Hotel, Restaurant & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maxi Hotel, Restaurant And Spa
Maxi Hotel, Restaurant Hotel Kuta
Maxi Hotel Kuta
Maxi Hotel, Restaurant & Spa Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maxi Hotel, Restaurant & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.