We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adi Dharma Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Adi Dharma Hotel to your Saves list
Adi Dharma Hotel
3.0 of 5 Ranch   |   Jl Benesari, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 88 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Miriam Vale Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Wonderful place with great helpful staff, 24 hours a day. This was my first stay at Adi Dharma and certainly won't be my last. Loved the position, so close to everything. Loved the buffet breakfast and room service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    180
    69
    15
    16
See reviews for
112
146
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Our first stay at Adi Dharma after previously staying in South Kuta/Tuban area for the past 3 years. We paid less than a third of the price, so was a little concerned at what we would find. Well, we were absolutely thrilled. We had a 1st floor room just slightly away from the pool, but close enough to still see it. Room was spacious and clean with a renovated bathroom and western style toilet - nice comfy bed, balcony great size, aircon worked well ( in fact even in Jan we had to turn off at times) nice and quiet so had sleepin every morning, wifi worked well and loved the location (not so good for people who can't walk too far - it can be difficult to get taxis in to Hotel)
Loved exploring the laneways in and around the Hotel and the shortcut through the cottages to Legian St. Pool was clean, although pool bar didn't have stubby holders or ice-buckets. We just took our own. Music played all day - got sick of their 2 cd's so brought some for $1each and donated them.
Free Hotel bus during the day was great, especially towards the end of our stay when we had walked our legs off. Spa/massage was great, not flash in appearance but a great result. Breakfast basic. Staff were lovely. Overall we were extremely happy with this Hotel - you don't get all the frills but for the price it's really a hidden treasure - we couldn't find much to fault... We cant wait to return in July...

Room Tip: Take the Hotel map with you incase you (or taxi) can't find where it is
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is the 5th time I've now stayed at the Adi Dharma & it gets better each time. The improvements over the years have naturally resulted in the price going up but it is worth it.It's in a quiet location but not far to the main drag of Legian St. We got upgraded this time (probably due to the fact I limped out of the car) but it was a very nice gesture, not expected, but appreciated. The staff are always attentive & friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My mother and I stayed again at the Adi Dharma hotel from the 20/02/2013 to the 25/02/2013. This was my 2nd time here and my mums 1st.

Our room was not ready when we arrived at 2pm, which was not a problem as we were put in another room and told t make our selves at home. We had requested a 2 bed room, which was why our room was not ready.
When we were moved to our new room, 118, on the Ground floor behind the pool, it was great. The bathroom had been re done (I have made a suggestion to the GM about having a shelf by the shower to put your toiletries on or a caddy, but it wasnt a big deal). My only "complaint" would be that they need to mark the shower taps Hot and Cold! The water does take a few mins to heat up, but then you have lots of lovley hot water.

The beds are comfy and made beautifuly every day. The decore has been tastefuly updated also frommy last stay in sep 2011. There is some construction still going on next door, but it does not make much noise at all and the hours of work are very reasonable. No probs with excess noise.

We also had a incident where my mother left her phone in a taxi (hr own fault) that we had called from the hotel. I did not know this at the time, but reception record the taxi numbers down for all pick ups from the hotel. As a direct result of this my mother was able to get her phone back. The staff went above and beyond to help my mum get it back too.

This really is an excellent value for money hotel, and I will continue to come to this hotel. Five stars!

Room Tip: The hot water in the bathroom is the tap closest to the toilet!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The Adhi Dharma Hotel Kuta, is nicer than any hotel I have stayed in in Australia. The rooms were very clean and more on the modern side. The linen was fresh and clean. The staff were wonderful, well presented and very friendly. I liked the idea of the ramp to access the rooms as being only 4'11 I found all stairs in Bali to be bigger and of a steeper grade than we have in Australia. The grounds and pool were kept very tidy and clean. I will be staying again when we return. Great location, great price.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor, and with the doors shut couldn't hear anything outside, any time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

My new hubby and I have just come home from 10 days in bali staying a adi dharma we had such a wonderful time can't wait to go back. The one down side is the wifi is not all that great. When you stay make sure to get the adi dharma spa package it's amazing

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Had a great time at the Adi Dharma!
The staff were so helpful, and accommodating to us! Everyone was just so friendly!
The hotel is located down a quiet laneway, so you don't get the usual hassle when returning to your hotel. Keep in mind, I felt very comfortable walking down the lane, even at night.
It is a very good location, half way between Jalan Legian, and Kuta beach and just a short stroll from Poppies II.
The hotel grounds were beautifully manicured, and the pool was great, with swim-up bar & sectioned off kids-pool.
It's a great hotel for all types of travellers from famillies to couples.
Also... the brekky was awesome!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adi Dharma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adi Dharma Hotel

Address: Jl Benesari, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 88 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adi Dharma Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet enclave at the heart of Kuta in a relax atmosphere amidst well maintain tropical garden and free form of swimming pool. Shopping, dinning, entertainment and famous Kuta Beach are near. Adi Dharma Hotel is in Balinese architecture which bring you close to the magnificent culture and tradition of Bali. Rooms and other service and facilities have been renovated recently. Staffs are friendly and helpful to make your stay feel like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, AsiaRooms, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Adi Dharma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Adi Dharma
Adi Dharma Kuta
Adi Dharma Hotel Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adi Dharma Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.