We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adi Dharma Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Adi Dharma Hotel to your Saves list
Adi Dharma Hotel
3.0 of 5 Ranch   |   Jl Benesari, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 80 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Adelaide
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I booked this hotel purely based on our criteria: must have a pool bar, be close to the beach and cheap! We were very pleasantly surprised with this hotel! We stayed in the first room on the 2nd floor and it was LOVLEY! The only big negative for me was that we were on our honeymoon and when we got into our room we had twin beds! This was promptly fixed the next day!! Breakfast was good, and if you dont like what they have out, you can go to the counter and ask for bacon and eggs or Pancakes! I would stay here again next time we come back. Much better than lots of the other hotels I have stayed in in Bali!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohita A, General Manager at Adi Dharma Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Dear frillylilly0909

I am glad to hear that our product and service have met your needs and even above your expectations.It is our main goal to always give our best service to every guest in Adi Dharma Hotel. However, I do apologize for the wrong room given to you, please rest assured that we have taken a serious action about this situation and we promise that it will never happen again to you in the future.

For your information, now we have changed our egg corner so that the chef could make even better omelet and pancake for you.

Thank you for your wonderful comment and I wish you have a wonderful life with your husband.


General Manager


Rohita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    163
    66
    14
    14
See reviews for
100
134
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012 via mobile

We had a great time we can't wait to go back we had a family room it was roomy had new bathroom food in the restaurant was very good breaky was alway nice.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohita A, General Manager at Adi Dharma Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Dear 13lovebali

Thank you for choosing Adi Dharma as your accommodation during your holiday in Bali. I am personally very happy that our product and service have satisfied you. Especially our comfortable room and restaurant. Please rest assured that it is our main goal to satisfy our guest with the authentic Balinese hospitality.

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful comment about Adi Dharma Hotel, and we are looking forward to welcome you again here in Adi Dharma Hotel.


General Manager


Rohita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012 via mobile

This is our hotel of choice when in Kuta/Legian as it's central to both Kuta beach 5 min walk away & to Legian St 5 min walk away....via shortcuts through other hotels.
The staff are very friendly & extremely accommodating. The restaurant serves a buffet style breakfast which caters for both Asian & westerners alike, love their Spanish omelets! Fresh fruit also available but as always when traveling BYO coffee!
Love lazing around the pool there's also a pool bar & a slippery slide for the kids. My kids love staying here. I've stayed in the pool side rooms, family rooms & also double single rooms on various occasions it is an older style hotel but overall great value for money considering location & extra's available (spa, travel booking etc). Would recommend both this hotel & it's cottages to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohita A, General Manager at Adi Dharma Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Dear Ladada2

I am really glad to hear that overall you are very happy with our product and service, especially our location, friendly staff, buffet style breakfast, swimming pool and other additional service we have. It is our main goal to serve our guest from heart, to make Adi Dharma as your second home. I am happy too that your kids love to stay with us. For the coffee, we have been using the most well known coffee brand in Indonesia, but again it is back to your own taste of coffee.

I am also thanking you for promoting Adi Dharma to your friends and families. For your information, we do have a special rate for our repeater guest so do not hesitate to contact our reservation team directly if you want to book your next stay with us.

For your information, we have a fan's page on Facebook to keep the relationship between us and you.

Once again, thank you very much for spending your time to leave us a good comment in here and we are looking forward for your next visit with us.


General Manager


Rohita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in 1977 and we were overjoyed with the friendless of your staff and nothing was too much trouble for them I did sent you photos of are stay your staff kindly called me boss as a ref to a baseball cap I was wearing I have recommend you to lots of my friends, I am trying to come to stay again in the in future, just waiting on any deals you my have going.

Regarding Mal+Elaine

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohita A, General Manager at Adi Dharma Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Dear malcolm432

Thank you for your lovely comment about Adi Dharma Hotel. However, you might have made a mistake about the year of stay as Adi Dharma was established in 1997. I am personally thank you to help us promoting Adi Dharma Hotel to your friends.

Regarding the special deals for you, please do not hesitate to contact us via email because we do have special rate for repeater guest.

Once again, thank you for spending your time to write a good comment about our service and product. Looking forward to meet and serve you here at Adi Dharma Hotel.


General Manager


Rohita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

my wife and I stayed at the Adi Dharma Hotel from the 9th to the 15th of October 2011 and i must say we were surprised when we arrived because our room was not ready they upgraded us to the top room in the place to say we were happy would be an under statement the room was MASSIVE 2 king beds nice size balcony. yeah the bathroom was small and a little run down but the room was clean perfect place to get way from the crazy shop that are just down the end of the alley that the hotel is down (if you don't like high pressure sales avoid shopping in this area go to south Kuta less stress). the breakfast wasn't to bad but i must say avoid the fish sausage but other then that the food is fine no other complaints hear. the pool and swim up bar is just the best thing ever while the wife is getting pampered in the spa (which is a little over priced for Bali but still cheaper then any where in oz ) you can be sitting at the bar sinking stubbies. The pool is in afternoon shade so no risk of getting sunburnt and the water is cooler then other places but because Bali is so hot it dose not matter the staff are for the most part very helpful but i do have one complaint we had an earthquake hit while we were staying here i dont know if they have an evacuation plan but when i asked what to do if we had another after shock (we were on the 3rd / top floor possably the worst place to be in such an event) all we got told to do was run luckly we only had the one after shock and we were in the pool at the time so we had heaps of open space to run clear of the buildings but i guess every one was as scared as us so i guess that this is forgivable. over all this hotel is great the only let down is the area its in the shop owners are pushy and some taxi drivers wont drive to the hotel gate because "the roads are too narrow " (how soft is that ) but if your in Bali for adventure and just kicking back by the pool i would recommend staying at the Adi Dharma Hotel

Room Tip: its worth the bit extra for the super deluxe room but i think there all on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohita A, General Manager at Adi Dharma Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear murrayyh86

Thank you for choosing Adi Dharma as your accommodation here in Bali and spend your time to leave a good comment about our product and service. I do apologize for the room that had not ready when you arrived at the hotel. However, I am happy to hear that you are satisfied with our free upgrade to family room.

I am very happy to hear that overall you are satisfied with our product and service. Especially about our breakfast, size of the room, swimming pool and our helpful staff. Please do email us about the fish sausage that you avoid so that we can take proper action for it. Talking about our spa, we are prioritizing quality, we try to use product that as natural as possible to avoid any unpleasant result and our spa staff are all highly trained before they can take the guest.

About the earthquake, I do apologize about the 'random answer' from the staff. Please rest assured that we do take serious action about our guest and staff safety. Now we do have the proper procedure if there is any earthquake or other catastrophic happens during your stay.

Thank you once again for your time to write this review about Adi Dharma Hotel and we are looking forward to serve you again for your next holiday.


General Manager


Rohita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tweed heads
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

The hotel is in the centre of everything, but you wouldn't know it, as it is quiet and tucked away off the main road. Easy walk to poppies lane or the beach. The grounds are very well kept and very pretty, with a great pool and swim up bar. The family room we had was very comfortable and very clean, with a nice balcony and crispy cold air conditioning.The staff are very friendly and helpfull, espesially Katut Swastsica, he couldn't do enough for us, so very helpfull, he is an asset to the hotel.
We couldn't recommend this Hotel enough.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohita A, General Manager at Adi Dharma Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear adrian g

Thank you for your lovely comment about our hotel, especially about our location, our very well kept and pretty grounds, great pool, comfortable and clean family room, and the staff.

It is our main goal to make our guest satisfied with our product and service and I am happy to tell you that Ketut Swastika was very happy when he heard about what you wrote here and looking forward to serve you again as our guest.

Once again, thank you for your good comment about our product and service and do not hesitate to stay in contact with us via facebook.


General Manager


Rohita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala lumpur
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

This hotel in the heart of Kuta still manages to exude a sense of quietness and space. Its location is good, the service excellent, the rooms are comfortable and the verandah that the upper floor rooms have are really an added bonus. You can sit here for hours watching birds flit through the garden or watch the squirrels climb up and down the trees.
They have a nice restaurant where the breakfast is fairly good and the staff are always ready to help you to decide where you want to go and help you to find easy ways of getting there.
I liked the hotel.

Room Tip: Go for an upper floor room, it has a verandah that is wonderful to relax in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohita A, General Manager at Adi Dharma Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Dear akdcts

Warm greetings from Adi Dharma Hotel

It is a pleasure to hear such a good comment about our hotel from you. Mainly tourist come to Kuta to enjoy beautiful sunset and busy night life in here, but we believe that they are looking for quietness and serenity too for their place to staty. It is our main goal to make our hotel feel like an oasis from the hustling and bustling of Kuta. Our owner love nature so much that we build the hotel in harmony with the environment around us and that is why squirrels and birds love to enjoy our hotel environment too.

Our hotel's motto is hospitality with heart, so serving the guest directly from our heart has been our staff's habit and we do it spontaneously.

Thank you again to spend time writing a comment for us and we are looking forward to serve you again on your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adi Dharma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adi Dharma Hotel

Address: Jl Benesari, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 80 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adi Dharma Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet enclave at the heart of Kuta in a relax atmosphere amidst well maintain tropical garden and free form of swimming pool. Shopping, dinning, entertainment and famous Kuta Beach are near. Adi Dharma Hotel is in Balinese architecture which bring you close to the magnificent culture and tradition of Bali. Rooms and other service and facilities have been renovated recently. Staffs are friendly and helpful to make your stay feel like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, AsiaRooms, HotelTravel.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Adi Dharma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Adi Dharma
Adi Dharma Kuta
Adi Dharma Hotel Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adi Dharma Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.