We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of J Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added J Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
J Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kartika Plaza No. 20 | Bali, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #118 of 198 Hotels in Kuta
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I stayed in J boutique Hotel for 4 nights. Before stepping in the hotel, I was little afraid as few reviews were not encouraging. However I found the Hotel otherwise. The rooms were neat and clean. Bathroom was superb. Front office staff was very cooperative, Room service was also up to the expectation. Only thing I did not like much was the Break fast. Options were limited. Quality was just average and if you are vegetarian you will not find anything except bread and butter.
Location of the hotel is superb. Kuta Beach is only walking distance. All other things including Mall, Cofee shop are nearby.
Ovearall good hotel.

Room Tip: Nothing specific
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    118
    84
    29
    9
See reviews for
46
120
26
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, 10minutes away from the airport and various food around. Other than this, the hotel needs more improvement on the food (especially the breakfast was cold), and there was mosquitoes in the room. Besides that, the staff there are friendly and helpful which added value to the services. If you decided to stay here, don't forget to have your dinner at Warung Segarr (which is located beside the hotel), they served good food and reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
185 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an affordable hotel with great location to the stretch of Kuta area. The hotel is average but is clean and modern design. The location is at the far end of the stretch of Kuta and you can enjoy walking around with all the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

I stayed here for business and wouldn't return. It's located in Kuta and close to the airport for those ducking in for a short stay, however the wifi was weak, intermittent and mostly unavailable. I had no natural light in my room - when I opened the blinds I was faced with a wall. The shower was dirty and needed a complete fix, and didn't have hot water, it was warm at best. The breakfast was also very disappointing and I left to eat at Starbucks and use their wifi.
I wouldn't stay here again - for business or leisure.

Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

I stayed for one night in j boutique hotel. However the hotel location is nice, easy to find food and walking distance to have shops, souvenirs and malls. The room is just worth for money. My suggestion is the hotel need to improve the cleanliness of the bath room, some of people really sensitive with this issue.

Stayed July 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

To write something that still appeals to this hotel is probably the rate and the rooftop pool.... The location is quite far to the beach ~15-20 mins walking, nothing in the surrounding, average breakfast and we had non running water for few hours !! The bed is average, a bit worn out ( curved) but still comfortable, the aircon is cold...

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

A decent boutique hotel in terms of comfort and cleanliness. The hotel could do with some minor refurbishments eg. Bathroom and furniture which are quite worn out. Hand towels would also come handy as only bath towels were provided.

Breakfast has a decent spread and variety.

Friendly service from the staff.

Room Tip: Select third floor and above, facing the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
The Tusita Hotel
The Tusita Hotel
#113 of 198 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach
0.2 mi away
The Edelweiss Boutique Hotel Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Solaris Hotel Kuta
Solaris Hotel Kuta
#58 of 198 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Home@36
Home@36
#92 of 198 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to J Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J Boutique Hotel

Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza No. 20 | Bali, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#62 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — J Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
J Boutique Hotel is a simple minimalist and a lifestyle 3 star boutique hotel. Experience a modern & retro designed hotel in Black and White ambiance located just 10 minutes walk to Segara beach, Kuta beach and right next to Lippo Mall Kuta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your J Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
J Boutique Hotel Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage J Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.