We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy place to stay in bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of J Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added J Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
J Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kartika Plaza No. 20 | Bali, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #113 of 186 Hotels in Kuta
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Cozy place to stay in bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

first i want to search hotel with a big meeting room for our events that will be held in bali. so i choose this hotel. at first i see this hotel look so old fashioned but when you stay in this hotel you will feel what cozy means. this hotel have a good superior room and it's good for coorporate trip.

and the meeting room is located at the 4th floor. i think that room is very perfect meeting room. not too big but not too small so it still means cozy and comfort.

it has a reasonable price too. so if you want to stay in kuta bali, stay in this hotel :D

Room Tip: for business trip i choose the superior room it's very tidy and cozy for 3-4 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    114
    75
    28
    9
See reviews for
40
117
23
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Purchased a voucher deal that offered this hotel & it was a good excuse to come back to Bali.
Arrived just before midnight and only lasted one night.
Unfortunately first room offered was double instead of twins as specified. Second room offered was less attractive room but was twins & we crashed for the night. Awoke to find we had slept in very stained (or possibly dirty) sheets, bathroom odour was too much to bear and breakfast was very, very ordinary.
Asked for a room change and were offered room above the beer garden, which again wasn't going to suit a relaxing holiday.
Overall the atmosphere is just too dark and unwelcoming compared to many other Bali hotels, closed windows, poor aircon, pool was uninviting and spa is out of action.
We felt awful leaving (as well as a lot of $ poorer for the experience). I don't think they expect to lose a 7 night guest after 1 night. This place wasn't for us but I guess could suit someone on a restricted budget looking for a bed for the night.

Stayed February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eko_Purwanto, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Hobart,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We appreciate your blunt comments on this. We have anticipated your arrival and do our best. Understood that we may not be able to please all our guests preferences this include your specific bedding request.

We sincerely apologize for not being able to meet your expectations. We did make mistake, and we apologize for it.

We would do all our best to improve and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

A cute little hotel very close to the airport ideal for a quick visit in Kuta.
Good location for restaurants enthusiasts but not for the beaches close buy.
The top floor swimming pool is a plus as well.
Welcoming and polite staff make your stay a bit better.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eko_Purwanto, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Bogdan T,

Thank you so much for your great positive feedback on our hotel and services. We're very delighted to have you stayed with us. We hope that you had great experience of Kuta Bali holiday even for your very short stay.

We appreciate your feedback and certainly look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makassar, Indonesia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015 via mobile

I agree that this hotel are 3 stars. But I have a good night sleep as the bed is good and the room was tidy. As this is a 3 stars hotel and boutique hotel, you can not ask much. They have a great lobby with pretty design of sofa and wall, which side by side with J Cuvée, winery cafe (I have bought one bottle and they have a room service delivery with wine glasses include). The lighting of this hotel are minimum, maybe this is the character of this hotel, but I think it's too dark for me. The isle to the rooms very simple and because the colour of the door are grey, the hotel seems gloomy.
The superior room that we've booked (room 318) pretty small but nice and clean. I love the Woden floor. The twin bed only fit for one person each. I saw the double bed room seems more spacious. There are connecting door so that's a smart choice for family traveling with children. Bathroom are clean, there are signs of "old" in the bathroom the same as the in the room. The furnitures look vintage, that's great.
Breakfast was lame, I'm sorry to say that, but really....this hotel has to work hard with the menu on breakfast. One day I found the milk was sour, it's not fresh...in fact it was already hackneyed. But the staff has a quick response of our complain. Just notice, the Dilmah tea at bar area are for sale and not for free.
What I love also from This hotel was they has great wine and great price for spa. I like it. I recommends this hotel for traveler who love to shop as this hotel just a walk to Lippo mall and traditional market. For the catholic traveler, it's just only few steps to the catholic church (FX Kuta Church) across the hotel.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eko_Purwanto, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Desiree,

We read details of your comments and enjoy every peace of it!. Appreciate your input for breakfast improvement, there was a change of team in our kitchen indeed. Understood that we may have some home work to be done on this area. Appreciate your fair comments on the ambiance of the lighting of the hotel and your recommendation on our wine shop.

We hope that there would be another opportunity for us to welcome you again. We would like to hear more from you to constantly improving.

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

The hotel has good service, clean rooms, and strategic location but the color of the decoration is not perfect for newly married. They had renovation so it was little noisy for me. My overall experience is good.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eko_Purwanto, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Ahmad,

Thank you for your quick input and valuable feedback for us. We appreciate you have taken your time to share your positive review on this online feedback management. We hear your voice for improvement and once again appreciate it much!

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again on different occasion.

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Stayed with J Boutique from 20-23 dec 2014. Customer service: 4/5 - prompt in answering email, understand our request and very polite. Room: 4/5 - our room was upgraded to deluxe. The room was big with nice decorations and comfy bed. Restaurant and Bar: 4/5 - breakfast have a really good spread and tasty. Bar has a good selection of drinks and the night live music was pleasant to the ears. Sky roof pool: 4/5 - amazing views and clean. In-house massage service: 5/5 - was the highlight of our stay. We had a massage with them almost every night and was never disappointed. The staffs are very good with their hands and know just enough pressure to give your aching body. Overall: we are really happy with this hotel, their staff and services. Would recommend as its only about 5 mins to the airport (without traffic) and 15 mins walk to kuta beach and other attractions

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eko_Purwanto, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Chillicing A,

We simply touched by your very positive review! On behalf of our staff and the management, we truly appreciate your details comments.

It is indeed our main focus on enhancing our guest experience through our personalized services. We're glad to hear that you have enjoyed our services to the fullest.

We are definitely look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makassar
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

The hotel is close to airport like 15min drive. The check-in staff is very efficient. Located near Waterbom Bali. However, Legian is a better option considering the surroundings. Room is clean and convenient. Not really into the hotel ambience though. Breakfast was nice.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eko_Purwanto, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear RaraBunga,

We read your comment with great pleasure indeed. Thank you so much for sharing your experience staying with us. Indeed as you highlighted, our hotel location is primary centered in South Kuta tourism areas. It close to many tourism destinations that includes, Waterbom Bali, Centro Discovery Mall, Lippo Mall Kuta, and Segara Beach. Also one key factor of located very near to the Denpasar International Airport as it located only 2Km away.

We hope that you may consider staying with us again for your future bali holiday trip.

Many thanks once again for staying with us!

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to J Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J Boutique Hotel

Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza No. 20 | Bali, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#61 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — J Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
J Boutique Hotel is a simple minimalist and a lifestyle 3 star boutique hotel. Experience a modern & retro designed hotel in Black and White ambiance located just 10 minutes walk to Segara beach, Kuta beach and right next to Lippo Mall Kuta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your J Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
J Boutique Hotel Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage J Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.