We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for transit travellers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of J Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added J Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
J Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kartika Plaza No. 20 | Bali, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 175 Hotels in Kuta
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Perfect for transit travellers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Perfect hotel for transit travellers. We stayed 1 night before our flight to Australia. The hotel is literally 5 minutes from the airport. Our room was clean and we liked the rooftop bar where we had some food and drinks.

The place is simple, maybe a bit old but overall - at that price (around 25-30 Euro per night) - it's a perfect spot for transit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eko P, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear LadyinRome,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as stopover hotel prior to your departure time. We are happy to learn that you have positive recommendation on our hotel facilities and services. We hope that you had a beautiful holiday in Bali in last August.

We always have principles that there's nothing more important then a genuine feedback so we can learn from guest like you, how we can strive for improvements.

We look forward to welcoming you back again, soon.

Yours sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    106
    73
    25
    9
See reviews for
38
112
22
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Merida, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a nice, snall and cozy hotel in Kute very close to the airport. Staff is great. A perfect place for solo travelers or middle age people that do not go to Bali for the spring brake or party mood as many Australians. You can walk to many resutaurantes and spas and there are many convencience stores in the neiborhood. They have a wien bar and a beer garden and you can arrange day trips to many of the island of Bali places of interest. It is clean and comfortable for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eko P, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Dr. Pedro Sanchez,

We have read your feedback on our tripadvisor landing page, we appreciate to have let us know your satisfaction in our services. We have shared your comments to all our operations staff.

We are very happy to learn that you give us such positive feedback on our facilities and services. There's nothing more important then a genuine feedback so we can learn from guest like you, how we can strive for improvements.

We look forward to welcoming you back again, soon.

Yours sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I needed somewhere to rest for 8 hours close to the airport so booked a room at this Hotel on Agoda for about $35 AUD. I didn't have high expectations. Upon arrival I was impressed with a speedy check in process by a friendly older gentleman who tolds me everything I needed to know for my short stay. I thought the lobby and wine bar area was quite stylish. My room was small and the window looked out into a central building cavity which offerred no natural light in the morning however the room was clean, the bed not uncomfortable and everything worked including the a/c, hot water and big flatscreenTV. Nothing to complain about. Breakfast is modest. I would not plan a family long term stay here but it is a top value stopover property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eko P, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Matron Darwin,

We have your feedback via our tripadvisor landing page, we appreciate to have let us know your satisfaction in our services. We understood from few certain points that we may not be 100% perfect to accommodate each of our guests' preferences. We appreciate your recommendation for our hotel as a Top Value for stopover hotel in Kuta, Bali. We sincerely hope that we would continue to deliver an exceptional services to all our future guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back again, soon.

Yours sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed for just one night to be close to the airport, however, I was very positively surprised by the hotel.Interior decoration is trendy, the room was clean and nothing to complain about. Great location, close to everything. Best of all, the staff was superfriendly and helpful. When I said I needed a taxi to the airport at 7 am they offered to have breakfast at 6.30 am and when I refused they said it was no trouble at all! Wow!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eko P, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Gabriele G,

It was such nice comment you have given to our hotel's facilities and services. We truly value your feedback and definitely share it our staff. They deserve to hear that you have pleasant stay with us.

The core of our product, is indeed our services! to learn that you appreciate of what we have done, is definitely a spirit pumping to all our staff. Once again thank you so much for your positive comment.

We are certainly look forward to welcoming you back again!

Yours sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dili
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Near hotel, convenient with good beer garden next door, convenience store across street, close to Kuta and airport. Great for transit.

It has full amenities but it could use a freshening up. The sheets, towels, room seemed clean but the whole place could use a little maintenance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eko P, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear DiliRoni,

Thank you for your recent comment on tripadvisor about our hotel's facilities and services. We learned valuable points for our improvements. Indeed we have schedule purchase for linen maintenance, which we always done it two times a year to keep the linen quality in good condition.
We are also on regular maintenance for the public areas general maintenance, to keep our hotel in good shape and ready to serve our next customers.

Thank you so much for sharing with us your input, we really appreciate it. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again.

Yours sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We ended up in this hotel after we found a good deal on booking.com, but decided to leave after one night. This place is just falling apart (as is Kuta itself), it has been refurbished with crappy materials and has a very cheap look. Our room was noisy, a small bed we hardly fit in with ants walking in it, furniture supposed to be funky but falling apart and a bathroom with a nasty smell and just not clean. Upon arrival we spent some time on the roof top pool terrace, cushions in the lounge chair had a layer of black fungus on them, and the hot tub contained a lot of sand, hair and black dirt. We hardly caught any sleep the night we stayed here and left first thing in the morning. Stay away from this hotel, all it's good for is a quick drink in the bar downstairs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eko P, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear MarNL,

Thank you for submitted your feedback about our services. We're terribly sorry to hear your bad experience staying with us. We understood that we're far by perfect, but we are keen to lend our ears to listen to your feedback for your improvement.

We are using standard hotel bed 1.8 m x 2 m for our King Size Bed, so sorry if our bed doesn't suit your expectation. We have also note some points in regards to the smell in the bathroom and overall cleanliness. We will continuously seeking improvements to ensure our future guests will enjoy the stay after our improvement.

Once again thank you for staying with us, though only for one night. We certainly hope to still have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Yours sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was the first time for us at this hotel. It was nice, clean, and had a very good restaurant. They are very service oriented and went out of their way to serve and please us. For the price (less than $60 US), it was an incredible deal. We would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eko P, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Hunter C,

We read your comment with great smile over our face. The staffs here appreciate your feedback very much!...

Hope we have the opportunity to welcome you on the second stay in Kuta- Bali. Do advise us in advance should there's anything we may assist for your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to J Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J Boutique Hotel

Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza No. 20 | Bali, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#48 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — J Boutique Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
J Boutique Hotel is a simple minimalist and a lifestyle 3 star boutique hotel. Experience a modern & retro designed hotel in Black and White ambiance located just 10 minutes walk to Segara beach, Kuta beach and right next to Lippo Mall Kuta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your J Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
J Boutique Hotel Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage J Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.