We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location Relaxed Comfortable Rooms & Great Pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Satriya Cottages

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Satriya Cottages to your Saves list
Satriya Cottages
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Poppies Lane II | Kuta Beach, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SUPER HOT DEAL
Ranked #13 of 198 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location Relaxed Comfortable Rooms & Great Pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights on a recent trip to Indonesia and it was a really enjoyable stay. Close to the beach and the night-life on nearby Legian Street, and a short 10-15 minute walk to the amazing restaurant, shopping and hotel precinct. The pool including swim-up bar was magnificent, and the rooms individually designed in Balinese-style, resulted in a relaxing and fun stay.

The restaurant perhaps needs some improvement, but it is difficult for them to compete with the restaurants nearby. No problems exchanging USD and AUD at the hotel (avoid the dodgy money changers around the corner), and reception and room service were attentive to our needs. Will be staying here again on our next Bali trip next month.

A 'Banana Lassi' in the pool and Bintang beer at the 'Monkey Bar' on the beach to watch the sunset each day is a must !

Rooms: 8/10, food: 7/10, Location: 9/10, Service 8/10, Sleep quality: 8/10.

P.S. Tip the baggage porters for 'Bali good luck' !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    155
    50
    11
    10
See reviews for
107
144
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We loved our 7 night stay! Staff warm, friendly & helpful. We had a deluxe room which was huge, clean & comfortable. Separate bath & shower which both worked well, nice big vanity complete with all the necessities. Safety deposit box, wardrobe, dressing table, king size bed, bar fridge & tea/ coffee making area & to complete such a lovely room a big balcony overlooking the gardens. Cleaned everyday with a towel arrangement that gave us delight! We originally found the Satriya on previous visits due to frequenting there 90 degrees bar & restaurant which serves good clean fresh meals & cool drinks at great prices. Some nights they have a band which do all your favourite songs great for a sing along & a dance. We sat & watched the world go by on Poppies Lane 2 whilst drinking at the Bar. The pool is amazing complete with swim up pool bar, cabanas, pool towels, sun lounges & dining areas - serving cheap cocktails (fruit tingle was our fave) & we enjoyed some good food at the swim up bar. Breakfast is sufficient for the size; regular egg station & breakfast food including Indonesian & Western food. The grounds are traditional Bali style really well looked after with lovely statues & gardens. Wifi is free throughout the hotel best accessed from the balcony, pool & restaurant. Good mix of guests - young to older & all nationalities. Step outside the hotel & your in the middle of great shopping, excellent spa right next door & only 2 minute walk to the beach! Hotel has a money changer separate to reception which offers great rates. Hotel is fully secure with security guards so no safety concerns. Would not hesitate in recommending a stay here just wished we had stayed longer!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I was really happy here, the first 2 nights weren't so good, but that was my fault as I asked for a room at the back, going a review I read on here, they are new and modern but if anyone has read my reviews I like it to still be Bali. They hotel was happy to move me, I went with my daughter and she loved it also, we had a standard room around the pool, it is a very social pool bar so if you do like it quiet best a room down the back, however we like to meet new people and we did, the prices at the pool bar are reasonable and also room service. The room was big with Bali furniture and an old TV with a lot of channels, small fridge and older style bathroom. The gardens are beautiful and well kept, the staff were friendly, helpful and greeted you when ever they saw you. The spa is well priced, located on a balcony looking over the pool so it can get noisy, and the lady that massaged me talked to her friend and spoke on her mobile phone while massaging me, that I found annoying. If you love dogs, are fit and go for a walk daily take Billy the hotel dog, he loves a run, he is very bored and loves the company.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, down the back if you like sociable around the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

First off if you are a dog lover you must check out Billy a nice dog that needs attention take him for a walk on the beach and he'll love you forever!He is the owners dog and his cage is in the back at the owners house in the back yard.We taught him to shake hands and he just needs attention.Golden Retrievers are the best!!!!

Room Tip: New rooms are small good for 1 person make sure the air conditioner is working properly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

A tropical garden oasis away from the madness of Kuta ...yet only a couple of hundred meters to the beach. Set on several hectares is "90 degrees" restaurant serving high quality Indonesian and international dishes at competitive prices. Fully stocked liquor bar where a nod can get you a fresh juice as easy as a Bintang beer. Prefer to have it served to you in the pool ... no problem with the sunken bar poolside (for guests). Accommodation is in either the traditional styled and furnished cottages or the "new" suites which also have their own pool. Breakfast is great with fresh fruits, juice, yoghurt , omelette or eggs prepared as you like and a wide choice of salads, sausage, bacon, noodles, fried rice, coffee to keep you going until lunch time. I had 6 nights there and it definitely is my choice for next trip.

Room Tip: Rooms right at the back do back on to a laneway which sometimes has some traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Grey towels and grey sheets are horrible, breakfast is cold and and un-inviting. Apart from that room very clean and spacious, great location very friendly staff.. Great value drinks by the pool... We going back in January lets hope we encounter new linen!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here for the 4th time and loved it as usual. We bought our young adult children with us and they stayed in the standard room which were ok but bathrooms were outdated.
We changed their rooms to the new part of the hotel, and we were very impressed.
Fantastic location and lovely staff, will def stay here again

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.0 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#24 of 198 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 402 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#2 of 198 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#54 of 198 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Satriya Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Satriya Cottages

Address: Poppies Lane II | Kuta Beach, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#23 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Satriya Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Satriya Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Satriya Cottages Hotel Kuta
Satriya Hotel Kuta
Satriya Cottages Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Satriya Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.