We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definately coming back :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Satriya Cottages

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Satriya Cottages to your Saves list
Satriya Cottages
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Poppies Lane II | Kuta Beach, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SUPER HOT DEAL
Ranked #13 of 198 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definately coming back :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Friendly, helpful, happy staff, cheap drinks , nice food , nice rooms :) very happy, pool is open till 10pm the kids loved it here and so did my extended family which is why we are coming back to stay in April

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    155
    50
    11
    10
See reviews for
107
144
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orebro, Sweden
Level Contributor
110 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This place has a good location if you want to visit the Kuta/Leminyak area. Nice pool and pool bar where you also can order good lunch dishes. The staff at the reception and pool bar are friendly but there is an older bar man by the resturant who doesn´t know how to give good service. The rooms are okey but that´s about it - they sure could use some rebuilding.

Room Tip: Since our "basic room" with A/C was a bit ruff - maybee better to pay extra for another st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Upgraded from a standard room to a cottage for the same price. Cottage was nice, old bathroom but still a lovely room to stay in. Fantastic AC.
Pool area and swim up bar are great. Restaurant, room service and pool bar prices are very cheap and no tax added. Laundry service also excellent; same day service, 21 items for about $3.80AUD.
Excellent located. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Found this place after finding out that the new hotel next door was fully booked. The staff were nice showing us the rooms, the standard room is old and simple, but avoid the cottage type room, which is fairly primitive. The superior rooms are a bit of a walk from the front, but they're quiet and spacious. The breakfast was fairly trite and boring, with minimal variety. The wifi is pretty reliable too.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We just returned from 2 weeks at Satriya and we were really impressed by this hotel. Perfect position, beautiful Balinese ambience, central to everything. Our ground floor superior room was fantastic, very clean and spacious with large bathroom and excellent, quiet air con. Great pool area with swim up bar and cheap drinks. Great $8 massage upstairs overlooking pool (you can get cheaper outside but I found this more convenient) Breakfast was standard but plenty to choose from. Can get better restaurant meals outside hotel but we still ate at restaurant quite a few times while enjoying the live bands that are on every night. The grounds are beautiful and immaculately maintained. Wayan and Made out the front were very helpful and ALL of the staff are so friendly, honest and pleasant. We travelled with 2 teenagers and even they were impressed by this hotel. This was my 8th trip to Bali and Satriya was by far the best place I've stayed (and that includes some 5 star hotels) We will definitely be back there again

Room Tip: Ground floor superior room 239 was excellent. Teens had 248 next door, same sort of room but their b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed here again , this time we had 10people join us. We were here for 2weeks in january 2013. Not much to complain about. The lighting in the standard rooms are very dim, no shower curtains in the bathroom and the floor got soaked and very wet. The rooms were cleaned every day and the air con was great on those hot days. Room service was excellent. The staff at the resort are always so happy and helpful, nothing is a problem for them. The boys out the front wyan and made and company were very polite and honest, always happy to lend a hand. The restaurant food was always enjoyable and no tax on it which mde it cheaper. The bands were good to listen to and plenty of staff on hand to assist you with drinks. Plenty of shopping right outsde your door. A great time had by all. Thanks satriya. We will be back

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms near the pool looked big and bathroom huge. Good area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Booked a standard room here on Agoda for 3 nights based on the good reviews it got. I'm not sure if everyone is blind, but reviews were very misleading. Room was dark, sparsely furnished and bathroom must have been 50 years old and VERY dirty. Checked out a couple more rooms, one standard, which was still dirty and dark, and one superior which was a little better, but loud construction out back. Ended up staying only 1 night in the standard room. Towels were dirty, literally streaked with dirt. Shower head didn't have a anchor on the wall so had to spray ourselves. AC was loud. Bed was hard as a rock. Please save your money and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.0 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#24 of 198 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 402 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#2 of 198 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#54 of 198 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Satriya Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Satriya Cottages

Address: Poppies Lane II | Kuta Beach, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#23 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Satriya Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Satriya Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Satriya Cottages Hotel Kuta
Satriya Hotel Kuta
Satriya Cottages Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Satriya Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.