We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Oasis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Satriya Cottages

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Satriya Cottages to your Saves list
Satriya Cottages
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Poppies Lane II | Kuta Beach, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 180 Hotels in Kuta
Perth, WA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Hidden Oasis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

An oasis of tranquility hidden in Poppies Lane2 within the bustle of Kuta. An excellent location for walking to most of Kuta activities. Superb garden immaculately kept by the friendly staff.
Nice spacious rooms with plenty of storage and a nice size balcony with 2 chairs and a table.
Lovely swimming pool with a bar but not a lot of shade.We used the on site massage facilities in the complex but were very disappointed.
We enjoyed our stay, service was very good with the only downfall being the very limited choice at breakfast.
Would stay again and recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Choose aground floor room if you do not like climbing stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    116
    43
    7
    9
See reviews for
82
104
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Satriya Cottages from 10 July - 18 July 2012 (14 people in total).

I though this was an amazing hotel, We stayed in Superior rooms on the ground floor near the pool, our rooms were clean, the aircon was perfect and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was good and the pool area was clean and relaxing. It was suprisingly quiet considering the nightclubs are just a stones throw away..

We are planning on going back to Bali next year and will be looking at staying there again for sure!

Room Tip: Ground floor Superior rooms near the pool were amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

stayed here for a couple of weeks thought it was a nice looking hotel. stayed in the standard rooms for a week then changed into the deluxe ones, they were awesome, cool bathrooms and huge comfy bed. good pool with swim up bar.

Room Tip: pay more and have the deluxe ones. really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

First time staying at the Satriya Cottages, we booked this trip via their website (emailed them to book the hotel room). They required only a credit card to secure the room they did not charge us until we checked out of the hotel first time that I have stayed at a hotel that has trusted their guests. I will deffinatley stay at this hotel again on our next trip.

The location, grounds, rooms and staff at the Satriya are fantastic (for a traditional Balaneese hotel) photos are always worth a thousand words see below.

As per the other reviews the Wifi is terrable it keeps dropping out and did not work that well with Ipad-Iphone devices.

The breakfast was simple Balaneese type breakfast can't see what people have complained about (Assorted pasteries, toast, bacon, eggs cooked any way you want, a choice of 5-6 dishes which always consisted of a style of rice, noodles, sausages, and 3 others that varied, fruit and orange juice.)

Room Tip: Choose a superior room or above as the standard rooms are clean but very outdated
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryborough, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Have stayed at the Bounty just up the road on numerous occasions, as we have a young child (and we are getting older) it is was getting to noisy of a night and just not family orentated, last year we decided to look around, we have walked past Satriya on many occasions so decided to check it out found it to be hidden gem, so stayed there for a couple of weeks in July.
We find the location to be perfect as it is very close to beach, restaurants and markets.
Pool was great, plenty of padded benches to relax on with soft music played from the pool bar.
The grounds were manicured to perfection, not a blade of grass out of place.
Staff were very friendly and attended to any request immediately, rooms were kept very clean.
Happy to see the importance they placed on families with a sign at the pool stating "no swearing and children must be respected", every day, on our eight year old daughters bed the staff while cleaning the room would fashion the new clean towels into the shape of an animal "brilliant" made you race back to the room after it was cleaned to see what towel animal was waiting for you.
The only slight downfall was the food, selection for breakfast was basic but was tastey, pool meals and restaurant meals were ok but just not up to standard of other places.
Am going back there next year

Room Tip: Save up and get a Delux or Superior room, they are great, the standard room is basic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwinana, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

we stayed there in feb. Had a balst living out of the pool bar lol. food and drinks are served there with a waiter in the bar. Clean and serviced daily for 55 a night we couldnt go wrong. the place is beautiful and so are the staff and people. Food was awesome and room service was faultless. 10-10 all round. Loved it nothing was to much and highly recommend to all. We went as a couple but our friends had kids it was the best holiday of my life

Room Tip: we had standard room and this was like 4 star at home simply faultless
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is the 3 rd time I've stayed at The Satriya Cottages and It just keeps getting better. All of the rooms have been done up and it's great value for money. Staff are excellent and nothing to much trouble. Breakfast very basic, but adequate. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Satriya Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Satriya Cottages

Address: Poppies Lane II | Kuta Beach, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#24 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Satriya Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, AsiaRooms, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Satriya Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Satriya Cottages Hotel Kuta
Satriya Hotel Kuta
Satriya Cottages Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Satriya Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.