We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is good. Depending on ones expectations but.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kuta Puri Bungalows

Save Saved
You added Kuta Puri Bungalows to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kuta Puri Bungalows
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Poppies Lane 1, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Luxury Bungalow
Ranked #19 of 174 hotels in Kuta
Nannup Western Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“It is good. Depending on ones expectations but.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed in a Standard Bungalow with younger son. Older son in a deluxe room. Arrived at 10.30 and as room was ready were able to use that which was nice of them. I found all the staff to be first rate. Really lovely people but Balinese people usually are. My room was quite nice. $80 a night which is quite good. Really big awesome aircon. Not sure on outside bathroom as lots of mozzies and I felt quite exposed sitting on toilet ha ha! They do have mozzie net which we used. Also Im a light sleeper and I found the music coming from surrounding bars to loud. Also requested room close to pool and was woken around 7 one morning by kids at pool. But it was only the one occasion. If I stayed here again which I reckon I will Id stay in another room. Sons deluxe room was very tired. Room itself was good but bathroom needs serious updating as does aircon. Breakfast was adequate. Im not sure what people expect. Full cooked american breakfast every morning? You had choice of different eggs which were very nice. Hot dishes were alternated every 3 days. We ate here every day and had no complaints. Also people moan and groan about wifi. It is supplied free of charge unlike other places. Sure it drops out every now and then but hell your in Bali. What do you expect. Loved the pool. Drinks were nice and there were always pool lounges available. Location wise close to everything but dont try catching/or getting dropped off by taxi at peak times as its madness.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    121
    35
    9
    9
See reviews for
78
108
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunsborough, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Really good location for Kuta pretty well close to everything you need! Average customer service! Breakfast was crap! Rooms where ok but a little bit old! We stayed in the Balinese cottage it wasn't amazing but wasn't terrible either! Best part was the people we met there! Try to barter your room price! All round everything was average but doable

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The Kuta Puri is located in a fabulous spot at the beach end of Poppies 1. It is only 150m to the beach and close to Matahari and the nightlife.

My room cost me approx $90 which is the higher end of accommodation along this strip. The rooms while reasonable, we're similar to what I've paid for half this price in Poppies Lane 1.

There system of a new wifi password per night is a bit annoying as connection can drop out at any time. Then you need to contact reception for your new password.

Breakfast selection is small but tasty.

To any others I would say I have no hesitation for staying at Kuta Puri, but would suggest you look at other accommodation options on the strip that are just as nice for half the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We spent 18days at kuta puri , had two standard rooms which where ok for the money we paid and we really enjoyed our stay - close to the beach and fast food outlets that the kids loved. Staff at reception are great and very helpful, breakfast just ok - nothing special. Restaurant was hit or miss - had some great meals and then other times just ok - prices at the restaurant was great. I would defiantly recommend this hotel for the location to the beach / good restaurants in poppies lane. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I just returened from a 3 week stay at the kuta puri...the resort is amazing especially how busy poppies 1 is...one your inside the gates of the kuta puri bungalow s u forget that your in kuta....we stayed in a delux bungalow it was amazing..it was nice to come back to tye bungalow after a big day of shopping to a nice aircon..I would also like to thank katut and udi on making out stay even better..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from another great stay at the KP and its probably the busiest I've seen this place before. Even though it was busy you could always get a pool chair or stool at the pool bar or table for breakfast and that's one of the things that's great about this place. unlike the concrete monstrosities all over bali it never feels crowded. Please don't change this KP as I heard rumours of big renovations coming.

The breakfast menu could do with a little spruce up (pancake station maybe) although what they offer is suffice.
The Mosquitos can be very friendly especially around dusk and a member of our group is now quite ill with denghi fever although that's not to say that they contracted it at KP. It's a problem i think the indo gov really need to address.
For a good safe honest money changer walk towards the beach from the hotel and use the first money changer on your right. Always a good rate and never an issue with any of our group.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was our second stay at Kuta Puri the first being about 3 1/2 years ago and if anything it has got even better. This time we got a standard Bungalow which was great, set well back in the lovely gardens it was large (plenty of room to stash the shopping) had a veranda in front and small courtyard out back with an outside bathroom but if you haven't stayed here before don't let that put you off it is very private. The mosquitos can be a problem but they spray once a week and the beds have netting, we also use mossie coils at night which also helps.

The biggest selling point is that a hotel so close to the noise and bustle of Kuta & Poppies 1 can be so quiet, peaceful and relaxing once you're in the grounds. The staff are friendly and helpful, the pools and swim up bar are great you now have to hand over a token to get your pool towel so there tends not to be issue of guests getting there first thing in the morning grabbing a sun lounge then going out for the day so no-one else can use them. The breakfast is pretty much standard for Bali but it does vary every day.

I said my last review of Kuta Puri the we would be back and if I have it my way it will the only place we stay at from now on.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kuta Puri Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Puri Bungalows

Address: Poppies Lane 1, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Kuta
#12 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kuta Puri Bungalows 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Trip advisor team, We would like to change our main photo but we are not able to edit , kindly your assistance to upload 1 of our new photo with pool view become a main photo instead of recently photo. Thank you. Best regards Artha ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Kuta Puri Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Puri Bungalows Hotel Kuta
Kuta Puri Hotel
Kuta Puri Bungalows Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuta Puri Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.