We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location very central not as crazy as I expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kuta Puri Bungalows

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Kuta Puri Bungalows to your Saves list
Kuta Puri Bungalows
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Poppies Lane 1, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Luxury Bungalow
Ranked #32 of 181 Hotels in Kuta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location very central not as crazy as I expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay would return in a heartbeat stayed there with 5 mates . 4 / 7 nights Staff very helpful & friendly rooms were pretty average but it's Indonesia we managed well . Good food / great pools with swim up bar pices reasonable to.Only one downside Kuta beach itself disgusting .

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    142
    39
    13
    9
See reviews for
91
124
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Gambier, South Australia, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was my third stay at Kuta puri, and it was just amazing. I always stay in a balinese bungalow and they are just perfect so clean and spacious. The whole place is so tidy and well looked after the gardens are amazing. I spend a lot off time in the day spa the girls are just beauitful and the services they offer are so relaxing and well done. the restraunt always provides great breakky, snacks all day or dinner at night with a few cocktails. I cant say enough about this wonderful place. i cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: Balinese Bungalows great price, spacious and traditional, so relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is my second review on Kuta Puri.Stayed for 2 weeks in Feb 2013.Cant beat this place!.Great location great gardens rooms and pool area.Looked forward to the yummy breakfast every day.Its was the low season when I stayed,my room cost only $55 per night so for the price its great value.Enjoy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed with 2 girlfriends in a bungalow at the back of the hotel. Nice room and big. Plenty of room for our bags and shopping. Breakfast was nice. Plenty enough choices for breakfast. 2 pools next to each other and pool bar. Prices are very reasonable for pool service and pool bar. Very quiet hotel considering the location. I would definately stay here again. Booked direct thru the hotel and the price was great. Clean tidy hotel with nice pools and gardens. This one is on the list to stay again.

Room Tip: get a bungalow at the back of the hotel. Very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I had my own bungalow and it cost 100 dollars a night and I was travelling alone so it was a bit more than I wanted to pay as I am usually a budget traveller. However, it was good value for money. The location was less than a block from the beach, the bungalow was large and had tasteful decor. There was an attached outdoor bathroom and shower that was private and charming. The gardens and pool were well kept and very tasteful. The restaurant was convenient and had tasty food that wasn't overpriced.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. This time I came with another two friends who have not stayed here. They advised me, after booking, that they were a little worried that there would be too much noise, being on Poppies 1. After the seven days, they were converted and have said that next time they come back to Bali, they would definately stay here. The staff are excellent and friendly and go out of their way to help with any request. The gardens and pools are beautifully kept, and the location couldnt be better. So close to the beach, you can feel the breeze, and walking distance to many restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I loved this place as soon as I walked in here. We had our flight cancelled and had to find emergency accommodation, lucky a few nights before we had been walking down Poppies Lane and I just happened to get a brochure as I was impressed as we walked past. We had two teenagers with us so we booked them into a room with air con and we booked a Bali Bungalow for ourselves and had great service from the point of walking into reception. We were impressed with the restaurant and the standard and quality of the food. Room service was prompt and polite. The gardens and grounds were immaculate. Overall the service from the staff was fantastic and helpful and nothing was an issue. The kids totally loved the place. Inside the walls of Kuta Puri they have their own Spa Centre where you can book in to be pampered which was a lovely luxury for a small price. Recommend this accommodation to everyone!

Room Tip: Balinese Bungalows are the go, large and very comfortable with king size bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kuta Puri Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Puri Bungalows

Address: Poppies Lane 1, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Kuta
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#19 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kuta Puri Bungalows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Trip advisor team, We would like to change our main photo but we are not able to edit , kindly your assistance to upload 1 of our new photo with pool view become a main photo instead of recently photo. Thank you. Best regards Artha ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Kuta Puri Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Puri Bungalows Hotel Kuta
Kuta Puri Hotel
Kuta Puri Bungalows Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuta Puri Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.