We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but good location and beautiful.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kuta Puri Bungalows

Save Saved
You added Kuta Puri Bungalows to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Kuta Puri Bungalows
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Poppies Lane 1, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Luxury Bungalow
Ranked #74 of 337 hotels in Kuta
Beijing
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Expensive but good location and beautiful.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I had my own bungalow and it cost 100 dollars a night and I was travelling alone so it was a bit more than I wanted to pay as I am usually a budget traveller. However, it was good value for money. The location was less than a block from the beach, the bungalow was large and had tasteful decor. There was an attached outdoor bathroom and shower that was private and charming. The gardens and pool were well kept and very tasteful. The restaurant was convenient and had tasty food that wasn't overpriced.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    112
    33
    9
    8
See reviews for
74
100
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
perth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. This time I came with another two friends who have not stayed here. They advised me, after booking, that they were a little worried that there would be too much noise, being on Poppies 1. After the seven days, they were converted and have said that next time they come back to Bali, they would definately stay here. The staff are excellent and friendly and go out of their way to help with any request. The gardens and pools are beautifully kept, and the location couldnt be better. So close to the beach, you can feel the breeze, and walking distance to many restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I loved this place as soon as I walked in here. We had our flight cancelled and had to find emergency accommodation, lucky a few nights before we had been walking down Poppies Lane and I just happened to get a brochure as I was impressed as we walked past. We had two teenagers with us so we booked them into a room with air con and we booked a Bali Bungalow for ourselves and had great service from the point of walking into reception. We were impressed with the restaurant and the standard and quality of the food. Room service was prompt and polite. The gardens and grounds were immaculate. Overall the service from the staff was fantastic and helpful and nothing was an issue. The kids totally loved the place. Inside the walls of Kuta Puri they have their own Spa Centre where you can book in to be pampered which was a lovely luxury for a small price. Recommend this accommodation to everyone!

Room Tip: Balinese Bungalows are the go, large and very comfortable with king size bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at Kuta Puri bungalows in Jan 2013 and loved it. The location is fab - just near the corner of Poppies 1 and the road that runs a long the beach. Huge rooms, very comfy beds, big bathroom with shower over bath, room safe, fridge and nice balcony. We were on the upstairs first floor which is much nicer and more private for sitting on the balcony. Two pools, one deeper with pool bar and the shallower one next to it. Private spa in the complex that charged only a few dollars more than the street price and was worth the extra spend. Breakfasts plentiful and varied everyday. Cereal, fruit, toast, pastries, egg station and 4 hot dishes every day - a meat dish, potato dish, vege dish and a rice or noodle dish. Meticulously clean and staff so very helpful. Gardens are beautiful and all behind a wall so its keeps the noise out. An oasis in the heart of Kuta, would definately recommend.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are nicer and more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is located 5mins from the beach , i had a superior bungalow and it was lovely except when i was sitting on the toilet i looked up to see men working on the construction behind our outdoor bathroom waving to me. The room was large and decorated beautifully but there were several levels in the room. You stepped up to the bed, down to the table and chairs and television and the up to the bathroom door then down into the bathroom. I wouldnt recommend this for older travellers.

Room Tip: if you are older do not choose the superior bungalows as it has many step levels within the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

First time to Bali. We had rooms 74,75. Close to pool and reception/ restaurant. Our teenage girls in one room we felt completely safe. The staff soon became our family. The grounds were a tropical paradise away from the traffic and shopping of Kuta.The pools were clean and quiet. We used the spa for massages - a must.
A real gem of Kuta.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Spent 7 nights in villa 65 ( Balinese Bungalow). Room was beautiful traditional Balinese room, with an outside bathroom, which was very good, no mozzies while we were there. We had two adults and two children, and they provided two rollaway beds, which still provided plenty of room. The hotel has two pools, a swim up bar, and is right on poppies lane 1 which has great shopping and restaurants. The hotel is also two minute walk to beach and five minutes to new Beachwalk shopping centre. If you want a peaceful location, with all the trimmings needed like shopping bars and restaurants, this is the place for you. Booked directly with hotel, using email.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kuta Puri Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Puri Bungalows

Also Known As:
Kuta Puri Bungalows Hotel
Kuta Puri Bungalows Hotel Kuta
Kuta Puri Hotel
Kuta Puri Bungalows Bali
Address: Poppies Lane 1, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kuta Puri Bungalows 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Otel so you can book your Kuta Puri Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuta Puri Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.