We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, very peaceful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kuta Puri Bungalows

Save Saved
You added Kuta Puri Bungalows to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kuta Puri Bungalows
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Poppies Lane 1, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Luxury Bungalow
Ranked #21 of 176 hotels in Kuta
Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Location, very peaceful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Spent 7 nights in villa 65 ( Balinese Bungalow). Room was beautiful traditional Balinese room, with an outside bathroom, which was very good, no mozzies while we were there. We had two adults and two children, and they provided two rollaway beds, which still provided plenty of room. The hotel has two pools, a swim up bar, and is right on poppies lane 1 which has great shopping and restaurants. The hotel is also two minute walk to beach and five minutes to new Beachwalk shopping centre. If you want a peaceful location, with all the trimmings needed like shopping bars and restaurants, this is the place for you. Booked directly with hotel, using email.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    122
    35
    9
    9
See reviews for
78
110
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed for 5d/4n at Kuta Puri Bungalow. It was the first time for me and husband to stay there. We love to stay at different places everytime we travel. What we like the best from Kuta Puri is only the location. It is really at the centre of Kuta Beach. We stayed there for New Year's Eve. The crowded was exactly nearby the hotel. This is the best spot if you like to hang out till night around Kuta Beach. The hotel serves Spa which is good place to escape for a while after walking around in Bali. They have 2 swimming pool which are good. The breakfast is American breakfast. The only Asian one is rice which is for me not quite good. You cant expect more from the breakfast since they have lots of foreign guest to stay, so maybe the minimize the the asian menu. The taste is so so. Not as good as we stay at the other hotels. The standard room we chose is not the best i think. It is very basic including the bathroom. The room is dark, the ligthning is not good. Thank god, it has private balcony. The other thing that needs to be concerned by the hotel management is the floor. I found it very dirty. It is like never been swept and mopped. You can see it if you check your feet. The standard one has no hair dryer and if you want to borrow it, you have to pay rental fee. It was surprising me! I ever stayed at many hotels, in and outside the Indonesia, but this is the first time for me to hear that you have to pay rental fee if you want to borrow hairdryer?! So I was dissapointed. With the high price, I think you can find another hotel which is better. Well, that's my opinion. The staffs are so so, not as friendly as you can meet at the other hotel. Overall, they can be better when expecting guests coming to their hotel, not only foreigners, but also domestic guests. Thats the point when you sell service.

Room Tip: Try another type of room, maybe better rather than the basic one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Spent 3 nights over New Year in Villa 69.
Beautiful, clean and so traditionally Balinese. So peaceful and quiet.
Staff fantastic, food yum.
Breakfast more than adequate, fresh and tasty and nice choices.
Compulsary New Years Eve Dinner was entertaining and food was good as always
Toes painted for $4 by a lovely lady in the spa as were the staff everywhere
Son and husband always enjoy a massage there.
This is truly a fab property, affordable and in a great location.

Room Tip: Villa 69 a must Have stayed in the luxury villas before but prefer this one Garden is beautiful wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We enjoyed our 2 nights at this hotel. The staff is very friendly. The pool is really nice-separate pool for kids. We had a nice buffet breakfast complete with an omlette station and Indonesian food. We even visited the spa, which is very professional and very reasonably priced. The massages were excellent. The bungalows are much nicer but all the rooms are large and clean and well-maintained. The location in the heart of Kuta only steps from the beach is the best! It is well-worth the $60-$80 per night. For the price, it is hard to beat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay for the location and the amazing garden.

The bungalow rooms are lovely but the delux rooms are musty and a bit dingy.

Bookings were poorly organized. We organized our booking via email 11 months in advanced. 1 month before our stay they had not booked one of our 3 rooms (so a black cavern was offered instead) and another of the rooms was only available for half the time and then we had to change. Annoying.

Then we couldn't use the lovely outdoor style bathrooms as they had men working on the roof looking at us urinate.

There was also two occasions where they had men working on electrics so they bashed the wall with a hammer for a few hours.

The service was not so good. The staff never seemed too friendly except for the gardeners.

Wifi is really slow and thy only allow you 2 hrs a day on a one hour session timer. Once started it times out as soon as the 60mins is up. But we found this often logged us out.

The towel man at the pool guards his merchandise so don't think you might dry you babies eyes if you don't have a card!!

Good beds, very comfy.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Having visited Bali many,many times, this was first time at Kuta Puri Hotel. The location is excellent to the Beach, Markets, all shopping and Dining, the staff was very attentive, the food was good, the pools very clean, the bathroom was a little tired but clean, suited us fine for the money we paid, I would book there again but maybe try a bingalow for comparison....

Room Tip: Higher floor was very quiet, balcony to overlook grounds was nice, might try a Bungalow next trip to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed in the luxury bungalows with the extra bed for the kids to share and we all loved it. I had a wonderful massage and I thought it was well priced, breakfast was great and the kids, big&small enjoyed the pool and gardens.It really is a lovely little resort and have heard they are building family rooms,which as the kids grow will be fabulous to fit us all in if this is true.Everything was very clean but did notice lots of mozzies but then again there is the outdoor shower and once sprayed they were gone... We will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kuta Puri Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Puri Bungalows

Address: Poppies Lane 1, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Kuta
#13 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kuta Puri Bungalows 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Trip advisor team, We would like to change our main photo but we are not able to edit , kindly your assistance to upload 1 of our new photo with pool view become a main photo instead of recently photo. Thank you. Best regards Artha ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Kuta Puri Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Puri Bungalows Hotel Kuta
Kuta Puri Hotel
Kuta Puri Bungalows Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuta Puri Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.