We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just love this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa to your Saves list
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Raya Legian No. 363, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #36 of 181 Hotels in Kuta
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“just love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel before and have recommended it to friends as well and they also loved it. For a 3 star hotel it is just great. The pool,the rooms and cleanliness are just terrific cant really fault this place great value for money. We had a pool access room and got upgraded to a private villa for 3 nights out of our week stay which was just amazing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    190
    58
    17
    8
See reviews for
86
183
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed over at this hotel for a week during the long extended holidays in December. Overall experience have been pleasant with decent sleep quality, breakfast and swimming pool. Price point is competitive and hotel staff were friendly. My family and i was greeted with a pleasant smile when we checked in. The staff were also helpful and patient in providing directions to famous tourist attraction. The hotel was also strategically located near Kuta beach. There were a stretch of bars, restaurants and retail shops around the area. There were fireworks and clubs were all packed up during the eve of new year.

The only downer for this hotel that i was forced to take up the pricey new year eve dinner in which was not worth the price paid for.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My wife and I just returned after spending 10 days in a pool access room. This was our second trip to Bali and unless you are looking 5 star or beachside I don't believe you could get better value for money accommodation more centrally located to Kuta and Legian shopping and restaurant precinct with Seminyak within a short taxi drive away. Legian beach is an aprroximately 1km. hot walk down busy Melasti street similiar distance down Legian street is Kuta a taxi drive is recommended for both. . Rooms are comfortable and clean with good air conditioning and the pool outside your door very impressive. A highlight was the friendly efficient staff always willing to help make your stay pleasant. If you are willing to pay a bit more the Villas looked impressive also. I have no hesitation in recommending this venue to anyone.

Room Tip: Either pool access or suites are best choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Nice place to stay. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Pool access rooms are great, out your door ad slip straight into the pool. Service has been good. Only faults we have found is that the only English tv channels are Australia tv and BBC. Needs satellite for those quite days. Little store on site, good exchange rate offered, bike hire etc. Would stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Normally we stay at smaller places,20 rooms or less, but both our usual hotels were booked solid.this place looked nice on the net but was unsure about the 80 plus rooms.booked anyway.
What a major surprise.the place is set back from jalan legian and us super quiet.we had the pool access room which was amazing.room was first class,serviced daily,brekky great with different choices,buffetwise,each day.the staff are very special and no trouble with any request.
Massage and spa slightly more costly than the street but certainly worth the attention and ambiance.
We will make this place our new usual hotel(been visiting bali 20 years or so)
Close to everything is an added boings .nice little shop on the premises,reasonable too.
Security on site.
Do yourself a favour and visit here,kids will love it also,price?better than you think

Room Tip: The pool access rooms are,in our opinion,are the ones to choose.looked at the private villas but for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We arrived slightly before lunchtime but were able to get our room straight away probably due to availability. Our villa V8 is very close to the lobby.

Room was of reasonable size with the usual facilities.

Shower & toilet are separated. Even the vanity is located outside... not the usual inside bathroom. One thing that I think is not fully utilise is probably the outdoor bathtub.

Pool is a good size. Outdoor shower near the pool is great. Daybed to laze around & pool bench for tanning privately.

Breakfast is not as good... lack of choices.

Wifi only available near the cafe...

All in all... we love the privacy of the pool!!!

Room Tip: This hotel have both pool villas & pool access!!! thats the way to go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Oh well... The vacation was meant for my sister who just tied the knot on the 4th Oct 2013. But, my mother and I been forced to tag along by these honeymoon couples! ;) So, I've booked 2 pool access rooms from 8 until 12 Oct 2013. Yes! Just recently! (",) And a few months before arrival, I've contacted the hotel via e-mail to inform that one of the room was for honeymoon couples and if possible to prepare some flowers for them. Ms. Dewi responded and to our surprised, both rooms were full of fresh flowers when we arrived on the 8th. The rooms were big and spacious. Extremely clean as well. Perfect bathroom with bathtub. Air-con worked well. The staffs were very helpful though. The pool is big and long. We didn't try the breakfast since our tours started at early hours. Many shops and restaurants nearby the hotel just a walk away. The hotel was noise-free. Overall, the stays were splendid and awesome! We had the best time there for sure! We'd definitely come back in the future.

Few things I'd like to say are:

1. No internet connection/WI-FI in room which is quite troublesome to go the the pool side restaurant especially at night when a lot of mosquitoes there.

2. No english channels ex: HBO, FOX, etc.


Other than that, it was a great hotel with great staffs and great pool! (",)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa

Address: Jalan Raya Legian No. 363, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#19 Family Hotel in Kuta
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, AsiaRooms, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa Hotel Kuta
Kuta Lagoon Resort And Pool Villa
Kuta Lagoon Hotel Pool
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.