We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pool Access Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa to your Saves list
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Raya Legian No. 363, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #33 of 181 Hotels in Kuta
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Pool Access Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Oh well... The vacation was meant for my sister who just tied the knot on the 4th Oct 2013. But, my mother and I been forced to tag along by these honeymoon couples! ;) So, I've booked 2 pool access rooms from 8 until 12 Oct 2013. Yes! Just recently! (",) And a few months before arrival, I've contacted the hotel via e-mail to inform that one of the room was for honeymoon couples and if possible to prepare some flowers for them. Ms. Dewi responded and to our surprised, both rooms were full of fresh flowers when we arrived on the 8th. The rooms were big and spacious. Extremely clean as well. Perfect bathroom with bathtub. Air-con worked well. The staffs were very helpful though. The pool is big and long. We didn't try the breakfast since our tours started at early hours. Many shops and restaurants nearby the hotel just a walk away. The hotel was noise-free. Overall, the stays were splendid and awesome! We had the best time there for sure! We'd definitely come back in the future.

Few things I'd like to say are:

1. No internet connection/WI-FI in room which is quite troublesome to go the the pool side restaurant especially at night when a lot of mosquitoes there.

2. No english channels ex: HBO, FOX, etc.


Other than that, it was a great hotel with great staffs and great pool! (",)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    190
    58
    17
    8
See reviews for
86
184
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We were so impressed with this hotel. For the price the hotel is amazing. We had 2 pool access rooms beside each other. The rooms are basic but extremely clean. Beds were very comfortable. The pool is great. Kids loved jumping into the pool from our balcony. The hotel is surrounded by shops and restaurants. The location is perfect.

Room Tip: Pool access rooms were awesome. Ask for room away from the swim up bar. It's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

(+)
- The room was very clean each day
- The pool is large and spacious
- Breakfast was awesome, lots of variety
- Aircon worked well
- Staff were very helpful and nice

(-)
- Construction going on behind the hotel which was very loud and there were many restless nights.
- Staff unable to relocate us to another room away from noise
- The pool is nice but the sun is not over the pool for long,
- No in room wifi, have to sit at the cafe to use wifi
- No free towels around pool
- Lots of mosqitos

We didn't really enjoy our stay here. We have been to Bali many times and this wasn't the best hotel, would definitely reccommend upgrading to a better room as this room didnt have any balcony or anything.

Room Tip: Do not get a standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The Kuta Lagoon resort has much to recommend it. It is located in the heart of Kuta- Legian region; but is well shielded from all the noise on the street. The Pool Villa is really awesome. The restaurant has very little options for vegetarians but there are a lot of vegetarian friendly restaurants in the near vicinity. The staff are very friendly and helpful; however you need to communicate to them clearly and get a confirmation if you want a taxi to pick you up from the airport. The private pool in the villa and the main swimming pool are both great. This resort has much to offer for all kinds of people, but especially those who love aesthetics and great service.

Room Tip: We stayed at Villa 15 and this was superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Having never booked a last minute holiday before using an online company, we were a little anxious about how this would go. We had nothing to fear as Holidaymate was extremely helpful. We chose a holiday to bali. Our transfers from the airport were easy to locate and the hotel was wonderful. All for a reasonable price. I would certainly recommend Holidaymate to anyone contemplating booking an online holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Second time we have stayed here, only spent the night this time as we were at dynasty for balance of holiday. Still a great spot, we got the pool access room which I would highly recommend. Food quality has slid a bit so maybe worth venturing out and having a look, shop sellers when you turn left out of driveway are still as painful as they were last time, avoid like plague, suggest you cross road walk up to next intersection then start shopping, don't what ever you do try and change your money with any of the previously mentioned shops. Cross road walk left and take first right, about 50m up is an honest transactor. Heaps cheaper than dynasty and to be honest a better hotel in my opinion, not to mention heaps cheaper, they obviously don't have the kid activities so factor that in if its important. They do like spraying for mozzies which is a good thing but bring some spray anyway because the lil terrors come out from under bed/drain as soon as you turn lights off.

Room Tip: We stayed in 107, 105 last time. If you can get a private pool villa room go for it, they look good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was our second visit to Kuta Lagoon Resort and once again we loved it and would highly recommend. The staff are great, always happy and keen to help. I'd say they are friendlier than a lot of staff in far more expensive hotels. We had a pool access room which in my opinion is well worth the money. The rooms have been upgraded a bit since we were last here in May 2012 and now have a decent door over the shower. There is wifi however you need to be close to the restaurant to access it. We could access it from our balcony. The mini mart is great for those "essential" items and the location of the hotel is great, far away enough to be quiet but close enough to walk to the main local attractions. Breakfast is good as well, the perfect start for a busy day. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Definitely go for pool access or pool villa if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa

Address: Jalan Raya Legian No. 363, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#17 Family Hotel in Kuta
#24 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, AsiaRooms, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa Hotel Kuta
Kuta Lagoon Resort And Pool Villa
Kuta Lagoon Hotel Pool
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.