We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My 7 days stay in detail 100% recommended if travelling as a couple” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa

Save Saved
You added Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Raya Legian No. 363, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 45%
Ranked #35 of 175 Hotels in Kuta
kolkata
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“My 7 days stay in detail 100% recommended if travelling as a couple”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I and my spouse went to Bali a fortnight ago. I went to Bali for the second time but this was first trip for my spouse so I want her to give d best.Shot of bali .we stayed in Kuta Lagoon resort which is one of the best resort in Bali and is known for its best service, amazing rates, great location and nice facilities. And we also experienced the same thing and would certainly recommend this to those who want to enjoy the full service offered by Kuta Lagoon.

The welcoming atmosphere at Kuta Lagoon was exceptionally fantastic with the short briefing about the hotel facilities and quick check in process. Here are my comments about the hotel facilities:

Travel agent: Viabali.com for awesome prices and great services on a honeymoon trip.They even made it special by ordering a cake at the room

Rooms: We stayed in deluxe room and the size of the room was standard. Room was occupied with modern and elegant furniture. There was LCD TV in the room which is not provided in many 5 star hotels also in Bali.

Swimming Pool: Pool was just next to our room and most of the days we spent swimming in the pool, relaxing on the sun bed, drinking cold drinks and eating snacks.

Beach: A very beautiful beach just very near to the resort. We enjoyed walking hand in hand every evening on the beach. We do not saw anyone swimming on the beach during our stay.

Staff: Very friendly staff, always there to help you out. I lost my wallet while moving in the corridor and one of the staff members saw it and summit it in the reception, and finally got my wallet within an hour.

There were some mosquitoes in the room and on complaining they immediately arrange mosquito coils in the room.

Food: We liked the Italian cuisine most. We also ate MooMoo a Chinese dish and many Indian dishes.

The hotel is a great place; we will stay in Kuta Lagoon only on our next visit to Bali.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    174
    54
    14
    8
See reviews for
79
169
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
perth
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My husband and i came on a couples trip and boy are we glad we chose this hotel. The staff were without doubt the best we've met in bali. great location, amazing pool (had a pool access) and great brekky, couldn't ask for much more but then came the staff. Absolutely beautiful (even security and the gardeners!) This was the best trip so far and this hotel was the best (have stayed kuta paradiso, mercure, and melasti.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed here in March 2013 with friends. We each had a private pool villa. The villas were very clean, tidy and had every amenity. 4 post bed with mosquito nets, open plan bathroom with doors on toilet and shower. Even had a dressing room too. Out back was our private out door bath and garden with place to hang towel or clothes. Down the side of villa another gorgeous garden with private outdoor shower and steps leading down to the our private pool which is at the front of the villa. Walk into the villa into our own kitchenette complete with a huge sun bed. So happy, the villa, hotel amenities and location were all perfect for us, hotel is located on famous legian street in the heart of Legian ideally between Kuta and Seminyak.
Breakfast at the hotel offered a wide variety of options, fresh cooked eggs any way you like. Chicken wings, sausages, bacon, fried rice, soup, potato bake, fresh fruit, cereal, pastries coffee and juices. Perfect! Also free wifi in this restaurant. Brilliant. Room service is 24hr and prices reasonable 45000rp for seafood stirfry noodles YUM 65000rp pizzas and they are GREAT!!
Hotel being only a 3 star still had every amenity plus more. Long lagoon style public pool, inc swim up bar and tappas food bar. Human sized chess set,gorgeous gardens and water features. In addition the hotel boasts its own mini mart, own front bar with pool table and chess, mini cinema, spa for beauty treatments, mini gym AND a library. The hotel kindly fogs for mosquito every second day also.
So very happy I found and booked this hotel and our friends said the same. Perfect for groups traveling as there is a room type for every budget and every amenity still available. Staff and security were more than helpful, so friendly and polite and could not do enough for us.On arrival we were greeted with drinks and received a voucher each for a massage. My room was made up complete with bunch of flowers and birthday card LOVELY!! Did not want to go home, we had such a great stay, highly recommend and will defiantly be back. xx

Room Tip: Private villa is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We landed at the resort pretty tired after two consecutive flights from all the way to India...............but the friendly welcome from the hotel staff offering us tall glasses of lovely mocktail was enough to make us feel rejuvenated. The pool is beautiful where we used to spend hours soaking ourselves after the day's tour. The breakfast menu wasn't much elaborate but the quality of the food was good.The best part was when they made breakfast for us as early as four in the morning on the day when we had the flight to catch.Truly appreciable!
Would recommend anyone to put up at this centrally located resort.
I

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
326 helpful votes 326 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I have lost count of how many times we have stayed in this hotel over the years and loved it

But Kuta lagoon is even better with the changes they have made

The bath now is enclosed in a glass sliding door so when showering the water stays inside the bath area ( it used to go all over the floor ) what an improvement

Best of all is the breakfast it was always the one thing I was not to keen on there was never much of a choice to me it was worse than basic.

This time WOW it was as good as some of the more expensive hotels I stay at , nothing was dried out or cold we had sausages, bacon, rice, potato hash browns, sweet and sour chicken but of cause it varies each day but there was always a great choice

They even have a nonslip mat larger than the old one feels much safer to step on when leaving the pool ( in a direct access pool room )

The karaoke room is now turned into a movie house where we watched the latest shows or our own dvds, it was great you can also have your dinner and drinks even desserts while you relaxe in huge comfortable lounges enjoying the show

I have always liked this hotel and it's lovely staff

Be warned it is a small hotel with few direct pool access rooms you will need to book well ahead

My one disappointment is the beauty salon I had one facial this time in February 17 it was rushed and probably one of the worst I have had anywhere ,such a shame when everything else at the kuta lagoon resort is so wonderful

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Just returned from a 10 day stay here in a private pool villa and it was great. The layout of the villa was simple but effective, the pool in the villa was brilliant (exactly what was needed to cool off and more than ample in size for two people) the staff were extremely friendly and always had a smile on their faces. The location of the hotel was great "walking distance" to Kuta and Seminyak, plenty of food, drink and entertainment options nearby. The Mini Mart on the grounds was great for the little bits and pieces we needed.
The supplied breakfast each morning was suffiecient to fill a hole, although on a few occaisions we did go elsewhere just for a bit of variety, same too for room service, enough decent food to fill you up just when you need it.

We did not attend the on site spa but only because we found a great little place aceross the road (luna spa bali)

Staff at the spa "fog" to reduce mozzies every second day but they are very open and up front in regads to when this will take place and it is only a very brief inconvenience.

This place will definately be first considered on any future trips back to Bali.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

This is my second stay here - there have been some great improvements with the entrance and foyer moved to the middle of the hotel. There are some standout friendly staff who are fantastic! Located pn the border of kuta and legian where the one way of jalan legian changes to go in both directions - pretty central!! Will stay here again!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa

Address: Jalan Raya Legian No. 363, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#22 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, AsiaRooms, Otel, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa Hotel Kuta
Kuta Lagoon Resort And Pool Villa
Kuta Lagoon Hotel Pool
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.