We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa to your Saves list
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Raya Legian No. 363, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #35 of 180 Hotels in Kuta
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I think this hotel doesn't need much explanation because it is known to many that the hotel offers GOOD service, AMAZING rates, GREAT location and NICE facilities. How else would you want it?They also have Kiblat sticker pointing to the Kiblat direction (not many Bali hotel's have this). Maybe they can improve on the food to make it more friendlier to Muslims (just my thoughts! May not apply to others) I just love them and hope I can come here again. LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villas!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    190
    58
    17
    8
See reviews for
86
183
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Cannot fault the Kuta Lagoon for service or accommodation. Our last trip to Bali was broken into 3 segments. 2 days at the Kuta Lagoon, followed by three days in Ubud, then back to Kuta Lagoon for seven days.

The first two days we were in an Upstairs room. Quite spacious with a big four poster bed, overlooking the pool (Most of these rooms do).

We were able to leave some of our luggage behind for the trip up to Ubud and on return they greeted us like long lost friends, I soon found out why as it was my birthday, they had decorated the bed with a happy birthday sign made out of frangipani petals and given me the most beautiful bunch of flowers. I have to stay that the staff were a big factor in how pleasant the stay was.

This room was a pool access room and it was wonderful, being able to walk off the balcony and directly into the pool was a treat.

The buffet breakfast each morning was excellent. The choices were varied and the staff once again were great. It was nice to be welcomed by name after the first couple of days.

There is a lot of work going on in updating the rooms and maintaining the buildings, we spent a couple of afternoons on our Balcony watching the villas across from us having their roofs re-thatched, We will stay here again next time in Kuta, and maybe even try to upgrade to one of the private villas that we had a quick peek at. They had their own pool and looked lovely and private.

Room Tip: There is a pool bar at one end of the pool so I would request the room to be up the other end if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Kuta Lagoon we love staying here , and this time we are gring our daughter and friend with us . This is our 7th stay and the service and the staff are the best. We recommend Kuta to everyone that are planing a trip .

Room Tip: be friendly and polite as they may us up grade you pay alittle more so you are not on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at Kuta Lagoon for 13 nights November to December 2012, we were in the pool access room directly opposite the pool bar. We never had a problem with noise and definitely no mosquitos, although they would fog for mosquitos in the late afternoons. While the rooms were small, who wants to be staying in the rooms other than sleeping in them!!!!! Too much shopping and activities to do instead. Breakfasts were always nice and varied and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Close to everything but hidden away from the crazy noises of Bali. We would definitely stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed at Kuta Lagoon in August. We had booked a pool access room. The rooms were rathr small compared to other places we had stayed in Bali, particuarly as this was the most expensive in our 3 week budget trip. We were booked for 7nights but ended p checking out after 2. Why? many reasons but mainly due to mozzies - after the first night I was covered in bites, the water pump outside our room was broken and was sooo noisey (yes we did mention to staff).
We shared an entrance to the pool with the room next to us, there were no steps into the pool only a ledge, this made it very difficult to get out of the pool back onto our room access. The neighbours were loud and fighting/partying all night. The staff were lovely, however I was not willing to continue our stay here.
InitiallyI was told that I could not get a refund, however I had read the terms of booking and I knew that so long as I forfieted 1 nights fee I could recieve the remaining refund. And eventually that happened, however I was told 3 times very politely "sorry my boss says No". So I politely said "tell your Boss Yes you can" and I just sat in the lobby and waited after about 45mins it all worked out and we went and booked into The Jayakarta for $15 less per night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed it here at Kuta Lagoon Resort. The workers are very friendly, rooms are clean, pool is cleaned everyday, 34hour room service and it is very quiet and peaceful. Kuta Lagoon Resort is very safe, because they have security checks out the front and they always ring and ask is this person allowed to your room. Kuta Lagoon Resort also has the shops right out the front and it is great if you need an extra suitcase from purchasing to many things.I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

very very cool place pool access is just as good as in photos.. Its almost as good as private pool really!! Location great its less than 5 mins to garlic lane and about 10ish minutes to poppies lane etc. Perfect in middle of kuta and legian

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa

Address: Jalan Raya Legian No. 363, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#19 Family Hotel in Kuta
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, AsiaRooms, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa Hotel Kuta
Kuta Lagoon Resort And Pool Villa
Kuta Lagoon Hotel Pool
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.