We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To Kuta Lagoon, we love your place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa

Save Saved
You added Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Raya 363, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Dinner
Ranked #32 of 176 hotels in Kuta
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“To Kuta Lagoon, we love your place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Kuta Lagoon we love staying here , and this time we are gring our daughter and friend with us . This is our 7th stay and the service and the staff are the best. We recommend Kuta to everyone that are planing a trip .

Room Tip: be friendly and polite as they may us up grade you pay alittle more so you are not on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    171
    51
    14
    8
See reviews for
78
165
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at Kuta Lagoon for 13 nights November to December 2012, we were in the pool access room directly opposite the pool bar. We never had a problem with noise and definitely no mosquitos, although they would fog for mosquitos in the late afternoons. While the rooms were small, who wants to be staying in the rooms other than sleeping in them!!!!! Too much shopping and activities to do instead. Breakfasts were always nice and varied and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Close to everything but hidden away from the crazy noises of Bali. We would definitely stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed at Kuta Lagoon in August. We had booked a pool access room. The rooms were rathr small compared to other places we had stayed in Bali, particuarly as this was the most expensive in our 3 week budget trip. We were booked for 7nights but ended p checking out after 2. Why? many reasons but mainly due to mozzies - after the first night I was covered in bites, the water pump outside our room was broken and was sooo noisey (yes we did mention to staff).
We shared an entrance to the pool with the room next to us, there were no steps into the pool only a ledge, this made it very difficult to get out of the pool back onto our room access. The neighbours were loud and fighting/partying all night. The staff were lovely, however I was not willing to continue our stay here.
InitiallyI was told that I could not get a refund, however I had read the terms of booking and I knew that so long as I forfieted 1 nights fee I could recieve the remaining refund. And eventually that happened, however I was told 3 times very politely "sorry my boss says No". So I politely said "tell your Boss Yes you can" and I just sat in the lobby and waited after about 45mins it all worked out and we went and booked into The Jayakarta for $15 less per night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed it here at Kuta Lagoon Resort. The workers are very friendly, rooms are clean, pool is cleaned everyday, 34hour room service and it is very quiet and peaceful. Kuta Lagoon Resort is very safe, because they have security checks out the front and they always ring and ask is this person allowed to your room. Kuta Lagoon Resort also has the shops right out the front and it is great if you need an extra suitcase from purchasing to many things.I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

very very cool place pool access is just as good as in photos.. Its almost as good as private pool really!! Location great its less than 5 mins to garlic lane and about 10ish minutes to poppies lane etc. Perfect in middle of kuta and legian

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Located close to anything that you could possibly want to do in kuta or legian like surfing or shopping and yet, far enough from the commotion of the city so that relaxing becomes a part of everyday life in kuta lagoon.

The staff are beyond kind, they are the most respectful, courteous and fun people that I have ever met that work in a hotel. The food is exceptional! Buffet breakfast never disappointed us and the cafe always provided choice meals. Our favorite was nasi goreng Chinese with a pizza ala lagoon on the side. Price is affordable and our villa was so relaxing and comfortable, it made any return to the hotel feel like home.

When I come back to Bali I will be at kuta lagoon.

Mr. Kallum

Room Tip: The pool can get loud at night closer to the bar end and gets quiet by at least 10pm, but regardless...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Firsty let me say GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY- we paid $500 for 2 people for a week in a private villa-without a pool, including breakfast

I stayed at this hotel 4-11 December 2012 with my boyfriend. It is a smaller, romantic hotel which is great for spending time together and doing your own thing. The markets are left out of the driveway and turn first left, they are about 50 m down on the right. There are other shops right at the end of the driveway. You can turn right at the end of the driveway and go towards poppies land and the main kuta drag.

The hotel is clean and the gardens are maintained beautifully. This is a 3 star hotel but it is really good value for money especially if you book on agoda or hoteltravels etc. the hotel will charge you more for the same rooms. It is a little rundown but not in a dirty way. a bit of paint would pull it up to scratch. It is typically bali.

Breakfast is good at the hotel, we really only eat bacon, eggs and fruit when we go on holidays, so it did get a bit boring after a while. Coffee Corner is on the way to the markets and has free wifi and great breakfasts. my BF liked the coffee there too as the hotels is a bit cheap.

The pool is great. Its about 100m long and winds along. There is a little swim up bar, which the staff tend to walk away from. But its easy enough to get someone there, alls you need to do is ask. dont forget this is a 3 star hotel and some times you have to ask the obliging staff for help.
try the bali gali cocktail, its fruity delicious and potenent at the same time.

We stayed in a villa without the private pool and think it was the best we could have chosen. 5 steps to the actual pool, which was great after i had too many cocktails the night before. these rooms are bigger than the swim up rooms. it also had an outdoor bathroom-which was exciting but never used the bath. too busy swimming. the air-con worked a treat and after swimming was too cold! the room was made up and tidied every day and the staff were always super friendly.

Do not tell the women across the road you will be back to get your nails done. They hassled me every time i walked out the driveway. Just say no not ill come back later . Did go to Berlin spa on the left as you walk out of the hotel, they did my toes with little flowers- great job. They did a great job of scraping all the dead skin of my feet :)


we ate the hotel for luch a couple of times and the club sandwiches were fantastic. as was the lagoon nasi goreng. blue skies is at the end of the driveway on the right. it has good food and drinks. the staff here are fantastic and speak very good english.
there is a mini mart on the private driveway of the hotel, which is great for getting mixers for your duty free or some chips to go with it.

There are mosquitos, but no more than we have at home. buy some coils, aeroguard from the minnie mart. it will be fine. the hotel also does fogginf twice a week

Also out Aussie dollar is really strong at the moment. And they all know it and dont mind mentioning it before you pay for something. say your from new zealand and then maybe they wont look at you like your a dollar sign

We ate at Mozzarella's, Gosha's, MooMoo Bar, Blue skies, for cheap delicious meals. We went up to La Lucciolas as a posh dinner. it cost about $100 for 2 of us. It was the best service and food I have had for a long time. Fantastic Italian cuisine. The setting on the beach is to die for. Go at sunset,

This hotel is great for a cheap, relaxing or romantic holday. i would not recommend this hotel for children-no facilities to keep them occupied. i will stay at the kuta lagoon again. next time i may try the pool access rooms
- sad to leave,

Room Tip: villa without the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa

Address: Jalan Raya 363, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, AsiaRooms, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Lagoon Resort And Pool Villa
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa Hotel Kuta
Kuta Lagoon Hotel Pool
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.