We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete Relaxation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa

Save Saved
You added Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Raya 363, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Dinner
Ranked #32 of 177 hotels in Kuta
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Complete Relaxation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We have just returned from 2 weeks staying at the Kuta Lagoon (I think our 5th time). We had 3 Pool Access rooms booked for 6 people & the rooms were ready when we arrived. Rooms are serviced daily & contained a King size bed, bathroom with shower over bath, airconditioned, mini fridge & flat screen TV. The staff at this resort are absolutely charming, always smiling & helpful. Breakfast was included (buffet) choice of all you need, fresh fruit, juice, cereal, bacon, eggs/omelettes, cold cuts etc. etc. A free shuttle operates twice daily (10am & 4pm) to the Mata Hari & Discovery Centro Shopping Centres but does not bring you back so keep small denominations of rupiah for the taxi ride back as "conveniently" the taxi drivers usually don't have change. We used the transfers supplied by the resort to the airport at 90,000 rupiah per car ($9 aust) it works out very cheap as the car holds 4 plus luggage ($4.50 per couple if sharing) Pool is a great feature of this resort but needs a shock treatment of chlorine to remove algea from tiles but water is nice & clear.

Room Tip: I always email the resort about 1 month prior to my arrival, confirming room type & have always...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    170
    51
    14
    8
See reviews for
78
164
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We have just returned from a quick 5 days in Bali and would highly recommened this lovely truely Balinese Hotel. The staff are fantastic, the Pool awesome (and not warm!!) the breakfast... satisfing... the rooms are perfect. We had paid for a pool access and were very excited about this, but when we got to the hotel we were told that we had been upgraded to a private pool villa. Initally we said no thankyou, we want pool access because we didnt want to be stuck in our own little world, but after seeing the Private Pool Villa we decided we could put up with it. ABSOLUTLY GORGEOUS... and they have thought of everything. The pool access rooms look really great too, and Air-Cons work very well, actually had to turn ours off a couple of times (but only for a short time after getting out of the refreshing pool.) All in all I would highly recommend this hotel, its a small one, not one of those huge types, and very personal and friendly. Really make you feel welcome and like one of the family. Yes there was a mozzie problem, but they came around every second day and "fogged" the place, and we brought some mozzie replellant from the local supermarket. Great Location, Great Hotel, Great staff and we absolutly loved it.

Room Tip: Pool access rooms are great for socializing but the private pool villas are pretty awesome if your t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geelong
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

perfect place for short stay in legian, staff courteous, perfect pool, comfortable rooms and perfectly positoned to all legian, kuta has to offer.Breakfast all you could ask for caters for all nationalities. Quiet at night so sleeping is not a problem.

Room Tip: rooms near bar pool a little noisy in the afternoon as loud music plays to accommodate swimmers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Western, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 9 nights just recently in a deluxe pool view room. Basic rooms but clean and all you need for sleeping in!
Pool is cleaned by attentive staff throughout the day and nothing was too much trouble.
One downfall for us was the time us took when ordering drinks at any of the bars and then the billing process. Took far too long to complete and needs to be looked at.
Food was of a good standard and 24hr room service was also a bonus.
No kettles or dvd players are supplied in the pool view rooms so maybe buying a cheap one if you plan to stay a few nights would work out valuable. The hotel rents out dvd players if needed.
Overall a really lovely little 3 star place to enjoy with lovely staff!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This review is a little late in coming as we stayed there in November 2010 but I'm a newcomer to Tripadviser.
Kuta Lagoon is a smaller resort style hotel. We didn't know anything about it but we were pleasantly suprised and we had a great stay. it was my first stay in Bali and I would definitely stay there again.
The staff were all wonderful and the breakfast was excellent. Lots of choice and eggs however you wanted them cooked.
The hotel is within walking distance to Kuta and the night life and restaurants.
The rooms are fairly basic but well maintained, and the air conditioner works a treat! The bed was really comfortable and the balcony was great to relax on and enjoy a few Bintangs.
The pool was awesome and the swim up bar was great too. We had two kids with us and they loved the pool. We could see that it was cleaned everyday, although it did seem to get a little green towards the end of our stay.

Room Tip: We didn't have a pool access room and next time I would definitely stay in one of those. There w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I went to this hotel in November 2012 with my friends. we booked the room from a local travel agent. when we arrived there we were great with a very welcome face and refreshment drink. If im not mistaken, the lobby was next to a mini mart. but the Lobby from the entrance road is about 50 to 100 m. so a bit hide from the main road.

After check in process, the bell boy guide us to our room then i am surprise. After the lobby, we pass some small private villa and i took a sneak inside, i can tell it is comfortable. then we pass the swimming pool. it was a long swimming pool just like in a water park. there are rooms on the ground floor that have balcony direct to the pool. my room was in the second floor so i don't have access direct to the swimming pool.

We stayed there for 2 nights and every night we had noodle made from their kitchen. i love it... just like the way my mom made.

Room Tip: Get the room in the ground floor to have a direct access to the pool. beside that, the restaurant is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth,
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband and I visited Bali for our first overseas holiday, September 2012. Knowing nothing and having never travelled, the staff at Kuta Lagoon were brilliant. I cannot express enough how much the staff made our trip enjoyable. The restaurant is excellent prices and quality. The pool always clean and inviting. The rooms cleaned daily and everything we needed. For a 3 star resort, we received 5 star treatment. Great location as well, everything we needed within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel to all, and shall i ever visit Bali again, would not even entertain the thought of staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Loved the pool access room, but the villas looked great too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa

Address: Jalan Raya 363, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, AsiaRooms, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Lagoon Resort And Pool Villa
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa Hotel Kuta
Kuta Lagoon Hotel Pool
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.