We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach to your Saves list
HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Free Extra Bed
Ranked #87 of 181 Hotels in Kuta
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed here for one night, room was clean, bed comfy and people friendly. Breakfast was one of the best we had in Bali. Gym was small but had some machines, all working well. The pool looked nice but we never used it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable review.
We are very pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and it is an honor to read that our breakfast was one of the best you had in Bali.

Your positive review is our Best Reward. We will pass your message to all of HARRIS Players/Staffs

On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for choosing HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach. We are pleased to welcome you back to our resort in a near future.

Friendly regards,
Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    217
    118
    32
    21
See reviews for
191
120
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Never had a hotel placed so perfectly and centrally in any of my holidays.
Perfect location... Easy access to eateries and kuta beach.... Rooms and breakfast are decent too. I don't think any one can ever have a bad experience in this hotel.
If I'm in kuta again I will always choose this hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for selecting our Resort and for having taken your time to share your valuable feedback about your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.com.

It is our best rewards to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. Our teams strive to give the best services at all times and the recognition of the hard work by you is really valuable. We will pass your message to all of HARRIS Players/Staffs

Once again, thank you for your comments and we are pleased to welcome you back to our resort in a near future.

Friendly regards,
Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

For our first trip to Bali, it was wonderful spending it in such a central location. At the Harris, you are literally steps away from the Beachwalk shopping centre, a short walk to the Kuta Markets/Discovery Mall/Waterbomb park and just off Kuta Beach.

The Harris hotel is tucked away from the beach meaning you don't get so much of the hustle and bustle of the busy streets. We had a room facing out to the pool and restaurant area which was quite nice. The hotel played music from about 7pm onwards.

I'm not sure how many rooms had beach views but from what we could tell, there probably weren't many. If you're looking for beach views, you may not get them here.

Everything else was perfect. The rooms are always cleaned well, they may be a little older but are very clean. The staff were also friendly.

The buffet breakfast was quite varied which was nice to see and the food wasn't too bad.

The whole hotel was quite family friendly which we found would be quite appealing for many visitors.

All in all, we had a wonderful time. It was literally the best location and for the price we paid, we were very happy with what we got.

Room Tip: We were situated on the 2nd floor with views over the pool/restaurant. It was quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting our hotel as your holiday destination and we appreciate your precious comments of your experience with us.

We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us especially the resort’s location, the clean room, the breakfast, and the friendly HARRIS Players/Staffs.

On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for choosing HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach. We hope to welcome you back to our resort in a near future.

Friendly regards,
Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

This was one of the best trips ever! I was with three vegetarian friends and the hotel staff did everything in their power to provide them with more variety when it came to food.Including bbqing veggies for them. The hotel staff were courteous and helpful. They helped plan our sightseeing and gave useful travel tips. The location is excellent. .. so close to the beach and vibrant night life.Also its 15 minutes from the Airport.The food and service was marvellous.Overall, we had a wonderful time and the price was so reasonable! I highly recommended this place!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable review.
We are very pleased to read that you had lovely stay with us during your holiday in Bali especially with our variety of foods and the service from our HARRIS Players/Staffs.

It is our best rewards to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. Our teams strive to give the best services at all times and the recognition of the hard work is really valuable.

On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for choosing HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach. We are pleased to welcome you back to our resort in a near future.

Friendly regards,

Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Harris adds a big point in making our Bali trip a success. I love it so much. It has the perfect outdoors- like the garden n the pool. Right beside the beach, like their slipper. Very friendly staff. Never once did I feel that they were putting up a fake smile- except for once may be :)

But thats very well accepted! They were very courteous though. Offered us vegetarian barbeque when we dint know what to choose for the Dinner Buffet. That just made our day/stay.

Room Tip: Our Room was average, but very neat and clean. Good for a set of friends. Incase you are a couple- y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable review.
We are very pleased to read that you had lovely stay with us during your holiday in Bali especially with our variety of vegetarian food at the barbeque and the smile from our HARRIS Players/Staffs.

It is our best rewards to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. Our teams strive to give the best services at all times and the recognition of the hard work really valuable.

On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for choosing HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach. We are pleased to welcome you back to our resort in a near future.

Friendly regards,

Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

This hotel is brilliant. Its strength lies in its staff who are very friendly and helpful. A total value for money. Great location. It has a nice pool which caters to all age groups. The theme of the hotel is orange which feels very lively and makes you feel like you are on a HOLIDAY. They have a performance by the staff across the pool at 5pm everyday which is kinda entertaining. I will definitely coming back to stay here. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Rooms with pool view are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable review.
We are very pleased to read that you had lovely stay with us during your holiday in Bali especially with our great location and the services from our HARRIS Players/Staffs.

It is our best rewards to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. Our teams strive to give the best services at all times and the recognition of the hard work by you is really valuable.

On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for choosing HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach. We are pleased to welcome you back to our resort in a near future.

Friendly regards,
Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Nice hotel with a walking distance from Kuta beach.
Tastefully and modern interior of rooms with compact bathroom.
Breakfast and dinner was good too.
Nice swimming pool with lots of trees around.
Cocktails served were good too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your positive comments.

We are very pleased to read that you had a good stay especially by the location of our resort that is walking distance from Kuta beach with modern room’s interior and nice swimming pool with lots of trees around.

Once again, thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Bali.

Friendly regards,
Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach

Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#27 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach is strategically located, only few steps away from famous Kuta Beach and exciting nightlife of Legian street, also direct walking access to new retail & lifestyle hub - "beachwalk". The Resort features 191 rooms and suites equipped with LCD flat TV with cable television and free WIFI in all Resort's premises. It is fit for holiday destination with a free-form swimming pool surrounded by lush tropical gardens and a kid's pool with waterslide. Free fun daily activities are available by the poolside as well as free Dino Kid's Club for 3 - 12 years old and enjoy relaxing body treatments at H'Spa and Happy Feet Reflexology. For dining selection, HARRISSIMO Pizza & Pasta and HARRIS Cafe offer a wide range of Indonesian, Asian, and International specialties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Resort Kuta Beach Hotel Kuta
Harris Hotel Kuta Bali
HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.