We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Resort with Great Location and Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach to your Saves list
HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Extra Bed
Ranked #100 of 198 Hotels in Kuta
sydney
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Resort with Great Location and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I booked Harris for 8 nights in February with my husband, after my Mum and Sister visited - they loved it and highly recommend it. Harris is a newer resort, so I'd never seen it on previous trips to Bali. The location is 10/10! Opposite the beach, located next to Poppies II and also right near Hard Rock, McDonald's etc (so close to Matahari, but also to Legian Street if you head up Poppies II). People have been so harsh in reviews, so I was very worried. Needless to say, I was quite surprised when I arrived. The resort is modern and fresh, but tranquil and offers a Bali feel to it. The room is nice and we had one right near the pool - nice! Upon inspection, yes it looked a bit shabby (walls, doors etc were not sparkling, but they're not blatantly dirty). The breakfast is amazing - what do people keep complaining about??? It offers everything!!! I was very happy and the tables outside overlooking the water features and pool are just lovely. It's just the people smoking that ruins it, but that's Bali! Yes, the resort is pricey, but so are many other Balinese resorts nowadays. My complimentary massage was heavenly - Toya (a male massuese) was just great and I had the best massage of my life. The spa is a retreat that is quiet, calm and beautiful. The hotel offers great (free) yoga, cooking classes, dancing, music...it's just an all-round place that's ideal for couples and families too. I had a fabulous time!! It's also connected to the new and amazing Beachwalk, where there's a food court, cinema, shops, money exchange and kids' play centres. If it rains you can get to Beachwalk without getting wet, so that's a plus! We loved being on Poppies II as well, and could easily get to Matahari along the beach, or cut up through Poppies II to reach Sky Garden and Legian Street. A great place!
The only cons for me: The people staying above were SO noisy, it was like they were moving furniture 24/7 and kept waking us up at all hours. That was rather annoying. Secondly, we were on the ground floor and it may have affected the sewerage - not sure - but our water stunk. It was literally like sewerage (the smell that is) and wow, it got bad. I did ignore it but it got progressively worse, so our bathroom had a hideous odour!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable reviews with the detailed information of your experience with us.

We are very pleased to read that you had a lovely stay with us especially with the the hotel’s location & free activities, and the spa treatment. Guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and your positive review is our Best Reward. We will pass your message to all of “HARRIS players” or staffs especially to Toya.

Furthermore, we do value your input about the noise and the sewage system. We will brainstorm with the team to provide better services.

Once again, on behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for choosing HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach. We will be pleased to welcome you back to our resort in a near future.

Friendly regards,
Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    255
    146
    39
    28
See reviews for
231
140
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

First Night in Bali, just wanted to stay 1 night in infamous and crowded Kuta Beach. Location is pretty good, next to many shops, lounges, restaurants. Steps from the sand. This is a big chain hotel, appears to bee popular with Australian tourist.

Would not stay here again. First the drivers for hire but the front desk are scammers, to be expected. Also, the room conditions are not so great. Serious issues with plumbing (the toilet kind). Bathroom little old and dirty. The pool and breakfast areas are pretty nice though.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and time to write a comment of your experience with us.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay and for our service that did not meet your expectations.

Thanks again for your comments and be assured that every point is taken seriously to help us improve our services.

Friendly regards,
Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorong, Papua, Indonesia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Strategic place near kuta beach. The place near beachwalk mall, that's quite helpful when we need some stuff or food. But the room terrible. First we arrived here, we get bed already broken and we need to call room service to changed the bed. After that they didn't well prepared, cause we need to call room service again asking for toothbrush and slippery.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your time to write the precious feedback of your experience with us.

We appreciate your reviews to help us provide better services and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We will work on improving our room amenities to be more detailed with training and controlling.

On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for choosing HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach and thanks again for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our resort in a near future.

Friendly regards,
Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel early January this year for family vacation. I have two daughter 5 & 7 years old, they were enjoyed the swimming pool very much. There are several activities near the swimming pool such as dart game, table tennis, frisbee and big chess. At the pool itself they also have volley net and basketball ring. Your children should try flying fox above the swimming pool with reasonable price. And in the morning there are family activities that held by hotel staff near the swimming pool and you can participate for free.

Hotel location is beside Kuta Beachwalk, a shopping mall with many branded shop and restaurant. They also have food court at top level of the mall. One thing that you should see is their fountain, its very entertaining especially at night with combination of light. For young children there are playground at top level and your children can play all they long with one price.

Beach located across the street of the hotel, you have to walk little bit through Kuta Beachwalk.

The room is quite spacious and they have standard amenities, they also have electronic kettle for tea and coffee. Beside queen size bed they also have long chair inside the room so i don't have to order for extra bed.

I think they should improve their food section, the taste little bit plain and the choice of menu for breakfast seems not vary enough.

In general, i really like stay at this hotel and it become one of the choice if i want to stay in Kuta area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for selecting our Resort as your family holiday destination and for having taken your valuable time to share your precious feedback about your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.com.

We were happy to read that you had a wonderful stay with us especially with our free daily activities by the pool. Also the well located Resort for the beach and shops where we are now have a direct access to the latest shopping mall on Kuta Beach.

Moreover, we do value your review about our food section and the choice of breakfast.

Thanks again for your comments and we are pleased to welcome you and your family back to our resort in a near future.

Friendly regards,
Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We have just returned from five nights at thise hotel, we found it very friendly the staff always smiling and speaking to everone. Our room was cleaned every day with clean bedding and towels, The buffet breakfast was superb and had everything from chinese to american pancakes we really enjoyed our morning breakfast. The pool was very good and also had a separate pool with a slide for children. Rach day they had an entertainment program which the staff would organize. We thought it was idealy placed next door yo the Beachalk Shopping Centre and across the road from the beach. The beer was expensive towards the bars in Kuta and maybe that was why no one stayed in the hotel; but some of the bars on Legians and Poppies are not the cleanest in the world. .

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the pool,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback and time to write a comment of your experience with us on Tripadvisor.com.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us especially with our clean room, the free pool daily activities, and the well located resort’s, which is next door to beachwalk shopping mall.

On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for choosing HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach. We hope to welcome you back to our resort in a near future.

Friendly regards,
Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a few days when the mall were still getting build.
The buffet breakfast has a wide range to suit everybody and I do mean everybody as the bacon were not real bacon.
The staff were friendly and always happy and smiling.
Lots of activities at the hotel incl cooking class etc. Practically right at the front door.
Because its right on the beach, it is a one way traffic, so that is something to think bout if u want to catch a cab.
Overall the hotel was good, would consider staying there again for the value and location.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRKB01, Guest Relations Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting our hotel as your holiday destination and we appreciate your precious comments of your experience with us.

We were very happy to read that you enjoy your stay with us especially with the resort’s location.

On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for choosing HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach. We hope to welcome you back to our resort in a near future.

Friendly regards,
Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Apart from that, the staff were great and polite, they would always smile at us and they were so keen to help us.
The best thing is next to Beach Walk new shopping mall in Kuta. The hotel is average resort facility and child friendly hotel. If you don't order breakfast in the hotel just walk to mall food court which open at 10am i think.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive review on HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach.
We are happy to read that you and your family have enjoyed our resort especially the location and the friendly HARRIS Player/Staffs.

Once again thank you for sharing your experiences during your stay and looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Friendly regards,
Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#101 of 198 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 stars 990 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach
0.3 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.5 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#54 of 198 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach

Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#31 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#51 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach is strategically located, only few steps away from famous Kuta Beach and exciting nightlife of Legian street, also direct walking access to new retail & lifestyle hub - "beachwalk". The Resort features 191 rooms and suites equipped with LCD flat TV with cable television and free WIFI in all Resort's premises. It is fit for holiday destination with a free-form swimming pool surrounded by lush tropical gardens and a kid's pool with waterslide. Free fun daily activities are available by the poolside as well as free Dino Kid's Club for 3 - 12 years old and enjoy relaxing body treatments at H'Spa and Happy Feet Reflexology. For dining selection, HARRISSIMO Pizza & Pasta and HARRIS Cafe offer a wide range of Indonesian, Asian, and International specialties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Resort Kuta Beach Hotel Kuta
Harris Hotel Kuta Bali
HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.