We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay -especially families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Febri's Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Febri's Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Febri's Hotel & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Kartika Plaza,Tuban | Opposite Bali Dynasty Resort, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 194 Hotels in Kuta
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay -especially families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Myself and my 16yr old son stayed at Febris for 8 dates at end of Oct - Nov. I was apprehensive as I usually stay in Legian near Seminyak,but family members recommended this hotel, however it served us well.

Clean, well set out hotel. Our room was 5302 - right at the back of the property & up the 2 flights of killer stairs, I would not recommend an upper level room for anyone that has problem knees etc, however I had asked for a quiet room & got one.The room was spacious,had a fridge,tv phone and cupboard with hanging space and a safety deposit box. The bathroom was big with shower over the bath + toilet, vanity & hair dry. Shampoo & liquid soap were supplied - the room was spotless. My only complaint(and others that I spoke to said the same) was the hardness of the beds....I slept, but always slightly uncomfortable, as did my son. The other good thing I noticed was that the floors, being tiles,normally at other hotels would become death traps once water was on them, however, our floors did not have this problem.
Breakfast was a buffet which was adequate, however, it was a lot of processed foods, very little in the way of fresh fruit - usually watermelon.banana,papaya or rockmelon + natural yogurt. there is a press button coffee machine with Nescafe coffee in various forms + milo. I really missed not having Bali Kopi first thing.
There were 2 pools - the main pool that was very busy all the time with children, and there was "our pool" at the back surrounded by palms and bougainvillea. The back pool was a lot smaller, plain and divine. Our room overlooked it, and many an hour was passed there just chilling in the water after breakfast and in the evening.
lastly, the staff. What a lovely bunch of people..nothing was too much for them - they make this place.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you want cleanliness and comfort, want to be within walking distance of Kuta shopping and close to the airport. For me, it is slightly too Western - I prefer more Balinese type hotels, and the area is a little too hectic once you leave the hotel...but these are small "problems"..overall a very nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    461
    138
    24
    13
See reviews for
539
312
55
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at the febri hotel end of October start of nov for 9 nights...
After a hiccup with expedia and my accommodation being cancelled I ended up on the phone to the Febri who promptly rebooked my accommodation.. This was just the start of the high quality service they provided...
We arrived at the hotel to find a clean comfortable bed and room, 2 pools, service with personality and smile...
Breakfast was great, plenty to choose from and extremely tasty..
The pools were perfect temp, clean and inviting, pool towels are available at no charge, bells or a phone for pool service..
The hotel is of the cleanest standards and serviced daily with a cute little towel animal on your bed daily..
The restaurant offers delish meals, the only thing, that isn't even really a mention is that it can take a short while to be served, but like I said hardly worth a mention as the staff are constantly busy providing high standards of service!!
The spa services are like none I have ever experienced in my 7 visits to Bali!!! Amazing, clean, quiet and cheap!!
Would I stay here again, I think the question should be would I stay anywhere else!!! Extremely impressed by the Febri!!!
Thankyou for having us Febri hotel and spa see you's again soon :)

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayan Lepas, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The hotel is very clean, looks nice and you can relax there very well at the poolside or the restaurant. Claerly to recommended!
For people who want to party and enjoy Bali's nightlife the location is quite far away to the clubs, discos,...
The restaurant and its food tastes very well and the prices are also very acceptable.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room at the groundfloor cause the balconies are very close to the pool and people ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We Stayed here in May 2013..... we were unsure as we had always stayed on the beach in 4 or 5 star.... but due to budget, tried this place on recommendation. Definitely a nice surprise..... Most staff were friendly and helpful. The quad rooms on the ground are huge and comfortable house keeping are amazing. Breakfast was bland for someone that loves fruits, yoghurts etc, great if you want bacon eggs potoato all the heavy stuff ! The only negative was the main pool the tiles were chipped and both kids cut them self a few times, my youngest ended up being out of the pool for a few days as one of the cuts was so bad & deep. MAnagement did finally start repairing them the last few days we were there. Over all great value for money and good to be away from the hustle bustle of main part of Kuta!! PS. The fridge is a good size and acutally is the coldest one I have come across in a Bali hotle!!

Room Tip: Family of 4 Ground floor the Quad rooms...........
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Currently here now celebrating our one year wedding anniversary.
The spa is amazing three already...
Breakfast is basic compared to other hotels we have stayed out but on saying that covers the basics bacon and egg station is very good.
Pool lovely hotel appears quiet there is plenty of pool chairs...
Rooms spacious love the full fridge so handy.
Renovations happening out on the street the footpaths which makes walking up to discovery a bit of a mission but once finished will be great.
Definitely recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a carefree kuta based holiday with good facilities.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Having to sign a sheet detailing the hotel rules is not the most welcoming experience, in fact it is a first in all my years of travelling. There are rules posted everywhere in the hotel and quite frankly getting vouchers for breakfast reminded me of being at a holiday camp as a child. There were pluses in that the room was well apponted and a good size and in the main the staff were helpful however the distance from the beach was much further than the hotel web site indicated. If I ever return ro Kuta it will not be to Febri's.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenbali, General Manager at Febri's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear "TravelMad of Edinburgh"

Many thanks for your recent stay at Febri's Hotel. Your prompt response to my message through this T/A facility was also much appreciated.

I took the liberty to check your correspondence with our Reservations and found an email you sent to the hotel 2 days prior to your check-in. You had requested to access your room at 2 pm. Please be reminded that the room was indeed made available exactly at 2 pm (and this was according to your request). The housekeeping took almost 2 hours to clean and refresh your room after it was vacated by other guests before you.

I double checked the hotel’s official website again today in case of any misleading information, our proximity to the beach is correct. I wonder if your booking was made without reviewing the hotel’s sites carefully. As you made your hotel booking through Booking.com, their site has also indicated the 200-meter distance from the beach. The closest access to the beach is through a public alley which leads to the beach temple at Bali Dynasty Resort (located perpendicularly opposite of the hotel). This information is available in the room directory (i.e. blue laminated cards on your room desk) and at the hotel reception.

I apologize if the information displayed around the hotel reminded you of a holiday camp from your childhood as they are not meant that way. As the hotel’s regular patrons range from senior citizens to families with young children coming and also from a wide range of educational backgrounds, we would simply like to remind them to be considerate to other guests and at the same time outlining limitations of our facilities & services.

I wish I could pick the kind of guests who can book to stay in the hotel. Unfortunately, many of them are not experienced travellers (unlike yourself with many years of travelling). In fact, some of them are on their fist holiday trip away from their home country. Their behaviours can sometime be disturbing to other hotel guests. You would be surprised to find them expecting they can do whatever they want and they unfortunately perceive Bali as a third world country with no rules in place. This becomes more apparent after end of school exams in Australia with their 'schoolies & toolies". I admit that the hotel is not always able to satisfy everyone’s expectation but we are doing the best we can.

Nevertheless, I'd am grateful for your positive review on the hotel room being well-appointed, the room size and the helpful staff.

Should you plan to have another Bali holiday, please feel free to contact me personally. I shall be more than happy to assist you to make your holiday more memorable.

With best regards,

PAULUS WIBOWO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights in a Family Deluxe room. Which was of a good size and great for 2 adults and 3 children. The fridge was also of a good size. Our youngest used a cot at no extra charge. We were on the third floor which had lift access which was great. There is a kids play area which is partially shaded. The breakfast was fairly simple though there was an egg station and they make great waffles. Location is great easy walk to plenty of restaurants and they are building a large shopping centre just down the road. The supermarket had already opened which was very convenient for milk/snacks and nappies. We used their babysitting which worked out to be approximately $AUD 8 per hour for our 3 children and the babysitter was lovely. Overall a great place for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.8 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.9 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#4 of 194 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
2.1 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#6 of 194 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Febri's Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Febri's Hotel & Spa

Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza,Tuban | Opposite Bali Dynasty Resort, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kuta
#1 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Febri's Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked among the top 3 1/2 star hotels in Bali, Febri's Hotel is very popular among Australian family travelers. The hotel location is well-known for its close proximity to shops, restaurants and beach. From the travellers' reviews, mostly praised the hotel's great value, cleanliness and friendly ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Febri's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Febri`s Hotel And Spa
Febri`s Hotel Kuta
Febris Hotel Kuta
Febri's Hotel & Spa Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Febri's Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.