We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“change of heart” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Febri's Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Febri's Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Febri's Hotel & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Kartika Plaza,Tuban, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 177 hotels in Kuta
Perth WA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“change of heart”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

second time arround was much better than the first, it depends on who is staying there. Made many friends and loved the place this time. Spa staff are amazing and food service staff the same. Gardens are so child friendly with a great playground. Lift was working all the time so no stairs.

Room Tip: any rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    476
    377
    118
    23
    12
See reviews for
448
244
45
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The location is perfect if you want to be central to a huge variety of restaurants and shops all within walking distance. The spa is really well priced and so popular that a days advance booking is essential even in the low season. The pool is really clean ( but the tiles have some sharp edges so 2 of 3 of my kids got cuts). You really get what you pay for, it's so well priced, clean, buffet breakfast included, big family room and a bonus of all really great staff. Best points for kids are big pool, towel animals, playground. Only criticisms (but expectable given the price), king bed in quintet room was the sort of quality where the whole bed moved every time my husband moved, which he does a lot, sharp tile edges in pool, tin awnings outside rooms sounded like a hail storm when it rained every night (wet season!!)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed at Febris in a recent trip with my son, friend and her son. Hotel was good for everyone. Budget price but definitely not budget accommodation, money's worth for sure!!
Staff were attentive and friendly, nothing was too much trouble.
Close to the airport, walking distance to Waterbom park, shopping and great eating.
Recommended for families, couples etc as good value for money.

Room Tip: It is worth going for a superior because it is in a better section of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My daughter & I decided to come to bali for our combined birthday's. her 16th & my 40th, a friend of ours also came along.we stayed from the 26th Feb -7th march 2013. I chose this hotel after reading many review & after speaking to some very satisfied friends who have also stayed here. I really can't understand anyone giving a bad review about this hotel, it is amazing!!!!!! For the price you pay, everything is fantastic. All the staff are very friendly, chatting to you at breakfast, asking you what your plans are & how your day has been. My daughter loved the bantering with the staff, always waving & saying hello every time they saw us.the rooms have everything you need, are very clean. Actually the whole hotel is kept emmaculate!!!!! We loved coming back to our room & seeing what surprise towel animal we had for that day on our bed. Breakfast is great with different choices plus the regular ones, pancake, waffle & egg station. Also a variety of juices, also milo & a variety of tea & a coffee machine. They also have vegimite!!! We ate lunch & dinner quite a few times at the hotel and found the food to be fantastic and a great price. We stayed at the back of the hotel in a standard room wich was nice & quiet but was also right near the smaller pool, which quite often we had to ourselves. The Febris is in walking distance to some great resturants, discovery mall, which my daughter loved as we frequently visited the black canyon coffee for a frappe & water bomb park. We would also walk further up to Kuta square & bubba grumps(yummy food also). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & actually didn't want to leave, my daughter actually shed a tear as we pulled away in the free shuttle to the airport!!!!! We have not stopped talking about this holiday since we have arrived home & I have been to Bali 5 times. We are already planning our next trip back to bali & definitely booking the Febris again!!!!!!
I think anyone who has any negatives to say about this hotel is obviously very very fussy & should maybe stay at a 5star hotel. We have stayed at a variety of hotels in bali & never enjoyed our holiday as much as we have this time. OH!!!! And I mustn't forget the spa!!!! We had some amazing spa treatments this stay, especially loved the chocolate 4hr spa treatment, paraffin pedicure & I could go on & on!!!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Have just returned home after staying at Febri's for 7 nights, with 3 kids on a family holiday! Stayed in a quintet room. Room was always clean, beds were every so comfy and the animal towels on the beds everyday were a talking point! Breakfast was the best! Plenty of variety and a big thank you to the egg station chef who tirelessly made our waffles, pancakes or omelettes every day! Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering travel to Bali. Very central to Kuta and within walking distance of plenty of good restaurants, shopping malls and even Waterbom park. Massage packages are a must... including the Little Prince and Little Princess for younger family members as well as the Hot Rock massage and pedicures! A big thank you to all the waiting staff... always willing to stop for a chat and a laugh! Housekeeping staff, reception staff and even the gardeners are always willing to stop and say hello and are part and parcel of making this place an awesome experience for all concerned. There isn't enough space to ramble on about this place, but it's a must when staying in Bali! Can't wait to book our next trip and for sure we'll be staying at Febri's Hotel and Spa!!

Room Tip: There is a smaller family pool if you don't want to use the main pool. You can hire beach towels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

we are just back from our 7 days at Febris, i cannot fault it.for a 3 star hotel,this place is great rooms are clean and comfy grounds are immaculate restaurant has great food at very reasonable prices buffet brekky was great each morning,with something to suit all tastes. the massages were to die for (we had many) child minding can be arranged for $5 per hour and the staff were absolutley awesome doing anything at all to make your stay enjoyable,we most definatley will be back for a longer stay next year!

Room Tip: we had a ground floor room just at the end of the pool and far enough away from any noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We have just spent 12 days at the Febri's Hotel and Spa, this is our 5th stay and as always the service from the staff was excellent, they are always very welcoming ask for anything and it will be at your room in minutes. Would recommend this hotel to anyone,love the idea of the way the towels were presented.

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Febri's Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Febri's Hotel & Spa

Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza,Tuban, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#1 Family Hotel in Kuta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Febri's Hotel & Spa 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked among the top 3-star hotels in Bali, Febri's Hotel is very popular among Australian family travellers. The hotel location is well-known for its close proximity to shops, restaurants and beach. From the travellers' reviews, mostly praised the hotel's great value, cleanliness and friendly ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Tingo, AsiaRooms, HotelTravel.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Febri's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Febri`s Hotel Kuta
Febri`s Hotel And Spa
Febris Hotel Kuta
Febri's Hotel & Spa Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Febri's Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.