We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Febri's Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Febri's Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Febri's Hotel & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Kartika Plaza,Tuban, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 175 Hotels in Kuta
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my 8 yr old daughter and i'm quite particular as to where i stay and at first as I didn't know the hotel I was a bit worried that I'd be staying in something like the Barong. But to my surprise this hotel was lovely considering it is only a 3 star. When we arrived at 9am we were advised that a room would be available for us at 10am which was fantastic as check in isn't until later. Our room was located on the third floor which you could choose to take the lift or the stairs. The room was very neat and tidy and the furniture and even bedding were all clean and in great condition. The only fault with the room if I must add one was the air con but I raised that with the staff there and they moved us to s different room :)

The staff at the hotel were good and friendly and all approachable and very helpful. The restaurant food was yum and well priced for a restaurant. There breakfast buffet had plenty to choose from and they even had there own egg station which is good.

The pool was nice but awesome at night time nothing beats a swim under the stars. And when you ring the bell for service sure enough they come within 3 mins :)

Oh and the fridge in the room is big and its great as you can stock with your own supplies.

I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, it is not overly loud (its actually quiet peaceful) and the karaoke honestly doesn't drag on and on as some people said in their reviews in fact you cant hear it one in your room.

I'm going back to Bali this August and I'm staying here at The Febris again and I'm sure t will be just as nice as it was in Oct/Nov.

P.S their massages are fabulous

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    383
    118
    23
    13
See reviews for
459
250
46
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

I've just returned from an 11 day stay at Febri's with friends (11 of us in all over 2 weeks). The hotel is located on Kartika Plaza opposite the Dynasty, a short drive from the airport. We chose this hotel partly based on the very reasonable rates & based on positive feedback from friends & trip advisor reviews.

We booked a standard twin room & on arrival were upgraded to a premium room on the ground floor at the back of the hotel. We were greeted by cute little towel animals on the beds on our first day, which was a fun start. We found the rooms clean & a reasonable size, with 2 king singles, a small coach & a tv mounted on the wall. Not much cupboard space, but we managed okay. Bathroom was clean, with good water pressure in the shower (over a bathtub) & a hair dryer on the wall. Tissue thin toilet paper wasn't great tho.

Our room had a bar fridge in it & I was happy to find only bottled water inside leaving us to stock the fridge as we liked. Free bottled water was provided daily when the room is serviced. We very much enjoyed the pool at our front door. It was much smaller & not as nicely presented as the main pool, but it was clean & very convenient.

A buffet breakfast was included with the price. We found the selection of food quite good, with a mix of western & Asian foods. They served bacon every other day, with something they called 'ham beef' on the alternate day. We looked forward to bacon day, but we all avoided the ham beef. Overall we were very pleased with the quality & variety of food.

Also on the premises is an INCREDIBLE SPA. We enjoyed numerous amazing massages at very reasonable prices. I HIGHLY recommend the spa no matter where you choose to stay. Thanks to Tari & Ibad in particular who looked after us.

This is not a 5 star luxury hotel, so don't expect one, but considering what we thought to be very reasonable prices, we very happy with the standard of the hotel & all its services. I would definitely recommend it.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

febri's was a lovely hotel, staff were very friendly and helpful. great location, close to everything. rooms were neat and comfortable, nothing flash but still nice.The food at the hotel restuarant was ok. i would definetly stay again :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Febris is in a great location if you want to be right in the action in kuta. Although this is definitely its largest downfall.

Pros:
Clean
Easy access from airport
Good breakfast
Nice pool

Cons:
Can be noisy
Dated rooms/decor
Elevators are slow
Check in staff not very efficient

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenbali, General Manager at Febri's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Diver-derrick,

Thanks so much for staying at Febri's recently and taking time to review your stay at the hotel.

The hotel was apparently not quiet enough to your standard while generally our patrons feel otherwise - compared to other Kuta hotels in general. While night clubs are not located in this area, mostly our patrons are mature families.

Travellers expecting a quiet beach holiday usually stay in Sanur, Nusa Dua or Candi Dasa (I noticed you were very pleased staying there in this holiday trip). In contrast, South Kuta, Kuta, Legian and Seminyak are known for shopping and vibrant ambiance. If you are after a beach holiday with shopping & activities, South Kuta is a perfect choice.

Most probably your recent stay coincided with New Years eve which is always noisy anywhere. Although the hotel does not allow noise after 10 pm (as part of the general hotel policy), the management gives a lot more flexibility over the new years eve. Nevertheless, fire works and trumpet sounds are also commonly heard over the eve.

School holiday season is also expected to be busier than any other seasons (hence higher level of noise is expected). If you are after a quiet holiday in Kuta, you might like to avoid June-July, 24Dec-2Jan and definitely the weeks when Australian school leavers are travelling (commonly called "schoolies").

Sincerely,

PAULUS WIBOWO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel twice now and it is a good launching point for a holiday in Bali. 10 minutes from the airport makes it our choice after a 24 hour flight! Rooms are ok, we were in a Superior room on the ground floor, pretty basic and very noisy with the traffic of staff and guests going by outside. Location to whatever you want in Kuta is good, taxi's are very cheap (stick with Blue Bird, the only honest taxi company in Bali). Our favorite part of this hotel is the Spa, very professional and enjoyable. In 2 days we went 5 times. Breakfast is good, a lot of choice and very friendly staff. Overall a good choice for a couple of nights for those who are budget conscious.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the second floor if possible, less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenbali, General Manager at Febri's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear BaliGirl30 of Toronto

Thanks so much for staying with us for the 2nd time. Your review is noted with many thanks too.

You are correct that ground floor rooms are noisier due to people passing by your terrace at all times. Although the terrace is pretty private and pool access is handy, people's chattering (and sometimes kids running up & down) can be heard from the bedroom. Upper floor rooms are generally quieter for this reason.

I have passed your T/A review to the spa team. They were so delighted to read it and wish you return to sample our new treatments - which will soon appear in the 2013 menu. Our Spa Supervisor vividly remember you as the most familiar patron for the month of December - 2 or 3 admissions a day during your recent stay.

On behalf of all the staff & management, I wish you all the best and hope to be of service again in near future. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly so that we can accommodate your special request(s) well ahead for your next stay.

Cheers,

Paulus Wibowo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Very Nice hotel, Nice staff, Nice food, did not try the spa but it looks Nice and cheap (220 k rp for 2hours). The rooms are Nice and spacious but they only have 2 power plugs for your elevtronic devices. The rooms has a Nice pool view from the rather large balcony, where you also have 2 Nice chairs. All in all a very Nice hotel wich i would recomend to others.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowaramup, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed 4 nights mid-Dec. Not too bad a hotel - certainly fine for a late flight arrival in Bali as it is close to the airport.

We traveled with 3 kids (14, 11, 5) so got ground floor interconnecting rooms which were fine; looked like lots of stairs so very happy we weren't on second or third floor. Beds comfy, aircon really cold, but bathrooms had some very interesting bugs I've never seen before. Hotel certaily fine for the first few days of our trip to get our bearings in Bali, especially with Waterbom walking distance down the road (did that second day) so was very well located in that regard. For surfers... hotel is well located for Airport / Kuta Reef. For shoppers, Discovery Mall is really good with lots of variety and heaps on special. MAJOR downside was this part of Kuta is full-on with (almost) aggressive hawkers everywhere - worst area I've been too in Bali for that. We didn't eat dinner at hotel as restaurant felt like a lobby and given that the breakfasts were very disappointing, we chose one of the many other options down that road. We probably wouldn't stay there again mainly due to the intensity of this side of Kuta and also becuase of the average breakfasts. However, that said, for $65/night it is reasonable value if you need somewhere to launch you trip into Bali.

Room Tip: Ground floor interconnecting rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenbali, General Manager at Febri's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Grant P of WA,

Thanks for staying at Febri's with your family recently. I am sorry to learn that you did not like our selections on the buffet breakfast during your 4-night stay. It was indeed a pity that you did not convey your dislikes and your expectations to the Restaurant Manager. If the request is within our availability, we are usually able to make special arrangements for you. Some times a small fee might be requested if the requested item is beyond the allocated budget (be reminded that Febri's is a 3-star hotel).

Our ala carte menu for lunch and dinner is different from what we serve in the buffet breakfast; many patrons find their lunch & dinner experience at Febri's beyond their expectation because each dish is individually prepared, yet still being priced very reasonably.

South Kuta Beach is a family destination with full of fun, shopping selections and culinary quest - the area is a lot more vibrant as compared to Sanur Beach and Nusa Dua Beach. To many first-time travellers to Kuta, the street sellers could sometimes be too overwhelming especially on your first few days. However, for those who have become regular travellers to Kuta, they are simply in love with the friendly ambiance and the "street life" shopping arrays available here. To the undesired street sellers - so called hawkers, simply say NO if you don't like their offer, and walk away... it should be sufficient to keep them away from you without being perceived as rude at all.

I took the liberty to check on your other reviews on your recent Bali holiday - you stayed at Bali Hyatt in Sanur and Novotel Benoa in Nusa Dua. They are both highly acclaimed 5-star hotels and you like their areas very much. Indeed, every traveller has different expectation on their ideal holiday destination according to their own travel style and budget.

Sincerely

Paulus Wibowo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Febri's Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Febri's Hotel & Spa

Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza,Tuban, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kuta
#1 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Febri's Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked among the top 3-star hotels in Bali, Febri's Hotel is very popular among Australian family travellers. The hotel location is well-known for its close proximity to shops, restaurants and beach. From the travellers' reviews, mostly praised the hotel's great value, cleanliness and friendly ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, AsiaRooms, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Febri's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Febri`s Hotel Kuta
Febri`s Hotel And Spa
Febris Hotel Kuta
Febri's Hotel & Spa Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Febri's Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.