We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff, clean spacious rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Febri's Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 17 more sites!
Save
You added Febri's Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Febri's Hotel & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Kartika Plaza,Tuban, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 180 Hotels in Kuta
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Great location, friendly staff, clean spacious rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I have stayed at the Febri's and also Green Garden Resort and Spa and cannot fault for value for money. The staff are friendly and helpful. On booking I advised of a family member's health problem and staff didn't hesitate to arrange ground floor rooms, which was greatly appreciated. Rooms are clean with excellent a/c (a problem at other hotels) and a larger fridge to stock your own items. The hotel's spa is lovely and not overpriced as other hotels seem to be. While there are many restaurants in the area the hotel's restaurant provides quality food, once again reasonably priced.
The hotel is close to shopping, a reliable money changer, waterbom park for the kids, restaurants and the airport. Transport to any other Bali activities is easily arranged. Overall I would recommend this hotel for it's convenient location, staff and value.

Room Tip: Recommend the minimal extra cost to upgrade room. You get closer access to the pool, restaurant and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    403
    123
    23
    13
See reviews for
484
265
48
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We are Indian family stayed at Febri's Hotel for 4 days from 19th Dec to 21st Dec 2012.

Hotel Arrangements :
Made a online booking and also called to confirm an extra bed arrangements for my son over phone. All were done as per promise and no pains. Hotel also arranged for a free drop-off to the Airport as we had to reach the Airport at very early morning around 4 am.
Also, Hotel Reception staff was very courteous to give our packed break-fast for the early morning on the day of return.
Cleaniness & Calmness:
We stayed in a standard room - enough spacious for 3 persons (2 +1 family) and not ok for 4.
Room was very clean,comfortable and well maintained for all the 4 days - including toilet.
As our room was at the end portion of the Hotel and not close to the Main Swimming pool, we don't feel any noise and unnecessary disturbances. We had a nice & quite calm sleep through out our stay at Febri's.
Provisions:
Enough provisions of Aqua water and tea/coffee stuff for all the 3 persons on all days.

Staff at Restaurant and Reception and also other staff members:
All are very courteous and smile always. Specially, staff at Restaurant during early morning break fast, very helpful to provide our pure vegetarian items and made specially veg fried rice and noodles etc. Vegetarian not to worry about food here. Only drawback is same vegetarian items on all days - were little bit of boring... Anyway, I enjoyed the food on all 4 days with my family.

Hotel Management:
May be the Hotel Management needs to take care of providing different varieties of veg food also on daily basis, which is possible as veg guests are very few in numbers.
Free Wifi at rooms not available - needs to be taken care of - though available only in and around common lobby.

Proximity to Airport and we may walk down to Kuta Beach and Shopping Malls.

Room Tip: Standard rooms near to small swimming pools are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

We stay 4 nights here.. nice and clean hotels. My daughter like the swimming pool very much.

The hotel room is clean and nice decorate towel dogs during our check in. My girl like them very much.

Hope to come again next time.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

It is the friendly, welcoming staff that sets this hotel above the rest.
One evening after a day at the beach our room was covered in sand, I sent hubby to reception to get a broom so we could clean up our mess, and within 5 minutes a housekeeper came in and swept, and mopped our floor, all in good spirit and a beautiful smile, he said it was no problem after we apologised for the extra work.
Our room was cleaned meticulously everyday and we always knew when Tirta had a day off, because our towels were neatly folded in a pile in our bathroom. When Tirta was working, we were greeted each day with an assortment of animal shaped towels on our beds, which we loved to come home to. We had a family room for 2 weeks from June 2nd 2012 the room was quite large, very clean and airy. All the windows had screens, and we never experienced any problems with mosquitoes in our room, by the pool or in the restaurant.
We met a family who was staying directly above us, the rooms were so quiet we didn’t even know we had neighbours. The building work next door did not impact on us during our time there. As far as I knew work ceased at 11pm nightly and although work continues 7 days a week, our sleep was never disturbed during the night, and we often slept in til 9am without building noise bothering us.
Breakfast was great, you had a choice of cereals, toast, eggs boiled, scrambled, poached or fried. There was bacon, potatoes in various forms which changed each day, fresh seasonal fruit, waffles, juices, milo coffee & tea, seriously there was enough choice to have something different everyday. Maybe boiled egg is not their forte, we kept trying for soft boiled eggs but they were either hard or uncooked. I had read of the wastage policy, and we made a conscious effort to take small amounts of food and go back for more if needed. Given that much of the population live in rooms the size of our bathrooms and eat a small bowl of rice daily, a request not to waste food was quite reasonable. The breakfast staff were engaging and chirpy, every morning!!
Whenever we returned from our day trips, we were always greeted with waves and smiles from the restaurant staff. As to the location of the restaurant, I enjoyed watching the streetscape and seeing the hustle and bustle going on outside our safe haven. We never once felt unsafe at the hotel.
We found the Location of the hotel perfect, we could walk to Discovery Mall, Waterbom Park and into Kuta. We used the Febris drivers at the front of the hotel, the drivers were charming, amusing and friendly, we especially loved Made and Ketut.
Febris not only met our expectations, the staff made our holiday memorable and we look forward to our next trip to Bali and our stay at Febris again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The hotel reception is a small counter located at the restaurant, and the layout of the restaurant appears similar to the tuckshop of a school. There are serious issues with mosquitoes and flies, despite efforts by the hotel to fog the compound, the problem persisted throughout my 5 days stay.

It could be the hotel or the location, Febris seem to attract a young clientale. Do expect to be kept up late by noisy youngsters if you are staying at this hotel. To cater to this young crowd, are the many signs around to brief guests how to behave at the pools, or what should, or should not be placed into the bread toaster.

The only thing I liked about this hotel is the location.

(Do rate my review if you find it helpful)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenbali, General Manager at Febri's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear thumb_ranger of sg

Thanks for your rescent stay at the Febri's and taking time to review the hotel. Your feedback certainly helps us to identify the actual problems from guests perspective and I'd like to apologise for the inconvenience you had.

An extremely high humidity with warm temperature is always present during the transition period from dry season to wet season and this is remarkably felt in November - December around coastal areas such as Kuta Beach. The lower altitude we are located, more insects such as mosquitos & flies are apparently becoming more of a dilemma especially in the manggo season. Hence, with regret, such unpleasant issues are commonly experienced by travellers in beach-destination hotels unless you are in the confined air-conditioner rooms. Because most public areas at Febri's are open air, daily fogging and spray are conducted in the morning and evening around the hotel premises in the efforts to keep the insects away. These efforts do not eliminate them entirely but reduce the issues at the very least in the transition period.

There are always many independent young travellers in Bali from November to mid December - so called "schoolies and toolies" - in their late teens and early twenties. Apparently they come to Bali after high school finishes while air tickets are cheap. Although Febri's is well known as a family hotel (so are most other hotels along Jalan Kartika Plaza), there unfortunately stayed around here during your stay. They don't usually stay at this area but around Legian and central Kuta where the night activities are located. During their stay, the hotel management took quite serious measures to make them behave appropriately. In your future stay with us, any time you hear their noise at late night, please feel free to dial 0 from your room phone; our Security will be more than happy to come & assist you.

On behalf of all the staff & management, I wish you a great new year ahead and hope that Febri's will be chosen on your next Bali holiday again. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly before firming your accommodation for information in details. Again, many thanks for your rescent stay.

Sincerely,

Paulus Wibowo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

had a great stay at the febris with family and friends.all the staff were very friendly and helpful.the pool area and gardens were kept clean and tidy.we stayed in a quad room which was very spacious with a big bathroom. the breakfast was good as was the food in the restaurant.would reccomend this hotel.we definately will be back next year

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I have stayed at the Febris 5 times now and just love it. The atmosphere from the staff is fantastic and really make you feel welcome. We have 3 kids and we know staying here they are always happy.The staff are truly a credit to the owners and when I say staff I dont just mean the waiters and spa ladies ( oh and popo) I mean the cleaning staff as well, Juli, Dedik and Indra were just great. The kids would request different towel animals and too their amazement when we arrived back in the room their they were (their requests) alid out on the bed with so much thought gone into them. Putra the gardener is just so friendly and always happy to help. Would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Bali.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Febri's Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Febri's Hotel & Spa

Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza,Tuban, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kuta
#1 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Febri's Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked among the top 3 1/2 star hotels in Bali, Febri's Hotel is very popular among Australian family travelers. The hotel location is well-known for its close proximity to shops, restaurants and beach. From the travellers' reviews, mostly praised the hotel's great value, cleanliness and friendly ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Febri's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Febri`s Hotel Kuta
Febri`s Hotel And Spa
Febris Hotel Kuta
Febri's Hotel & Spa Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Febri's Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.