We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Once Again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Febri's Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Febri's Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Febri's Hotel & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Kartika Plaza,Tuban | Opposite Bali Dynasty Resort, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 190 Hotels in Kuta
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Brilliant Once Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

This was our second stay at Febri's, and it felt like coming home. We asked for, and were granted, the same room as last time, so it added to the homey feeling.

The towel animals this year were exceptional - such attention to detail!

The dining area has been extended, making breakfast a much less "intimate" experience - much improved!

Our room was spotless every day, and I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone and everyone!

See you again in March, Febri's!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    437
    134
    24
    13
See reviews for
519
295
53
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Enjoy a relaxing Holiday at the Febris Construction Site........NOT !!
If the Screaming Kids & Non-Stop noise from the neighbouring Construction Site is not annoying enough for you the Febris Management will arrange your adjoining room (the room next door linked by a connecting door) to be stripped, sanded & repainted. Add to this the aroma of fresh paint fumes that will lull you off to a deep sleep & pretty much everythings gone to Crap!!
It is with regret that I say these things having stayed at Febris previously & found it to be quite good however the period 3rd - 10th May 2012 was anything but good. The breakfast buffet is good with fresh cooked eggs & waffles, staff are friendly & polite also the hotels location is great. A HUGE disapointment however that management would FAIL to see how the non-stop hammering & grinding might impact on ones ideal holiday, the last straw was when they stripped, sanded & painted the adjoining room. After notifying management of the situation an alternative room up a couple of flights of stairs was offered (we had requested ground floor as a result of knee surgery).
There are plenty of other Hotels in Kuta/Legian/Tuban eager to do business who place more emphasis on the comfort of their guests BIG FAIL FEBRIS.

Room Tip: Rooms Elsewhere are Better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenbali, General Manager at Febri's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Dear Mr Ozmic,

First of all, many thanks for staying at Febri's Hotel again on your recent Bali holiday. The same Superior Room by the swimming pool was requested for this stay as with your previous stay. Unfortunately you booked for a different room type through travel agent - although cheaper in price, all rooms of this type are located in a different area of the hotel without lift access. To add to your disappointment, next door hotel (The Eden) was having quite noisy construction activities during your stay. Although the noise from next door constructions stopped at 8 pm, we are sorry that your relaxation was still disturbed. Noise disturbance from time to time should have been expected as our Reservations already informed your travel agent when booking was made (I wonder if your travel agent informed you about this prior to collecting your booking payment).

When you expressed your disappointment to the front desk, a room upgrade was offered to you without any extra cost. However you refused the offer as the alternative room was not located on the ground floor despite its availability of lift access. Also because of only a few days left, you were hesitant to move rooms.

On the following day, as part of our efforts to maintain room freshness, a periodical spring cleaning was made to the room next door to yours. Immediately after we received your complaint, the cleaning activities were stopped and the room was sealed so that odor of its new paint did not escape from the room. We truly apologized that the cleaning activities also disturbed you.

Despite the above disappointments, I am glad to learn from your review that you like our breakfast buffet with its fresh cooked eggs & waffles, and that you still find our staff being friendly & polite. Your generous reviews in the ticked boxes for LOCATION, ROOMS, CLEANLINESS and SERVICE being very good are much appreciated too.

Sincerely,

Paulus Wibowo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

10 nights, 5 people in a quintet room, surprisingly spacious. Our room was cool and fresh upon arrival.

Each day our housekeeper, tirta, left us gorgeous towel animals on our beds, it was exciting to return to our room each day to see what he made us and was always a disappointment to our children come shower time to use the towels lol. A lovely display was arranged on the bed along with a birthday card from housekeeping on my sons 11th birthday, he was stoked.

Breakfast was enough to satisfy you until lunch or beyond, loved the egg station, kids loved the waffle station. JUst a pity there is always a large queue waiting and I am happy to say there is PORK bacon every second morning!

Because we booked for 10 nights, we received a free balinese massage and foot massage, I went in expecting a 5 min job cos it was free, walked out 2 hours later completely and utterly RELAXED! What a awesome start to our holiday...so I had to book again on the last day too hehe.

My only complaint is that the pool is overly chlorinated. The children could only bare to use the pool every couple of day due to chafing. plus the fact you're kicked out of the pool au 10pm sharp! That was a disappointment.

Other than that, its a great family hotel for people with young children, and yes, children can be noisy from time to time but that happens when you stay at a family hotel and kids where excited!

Keep up the great work febris, say hi to tirta for us! From chrissy and mandy!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarawak, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

This hotel is located at jalan Kartika Plaza, a busy street in Kuta area, surrounding with shops and restaurants. Discovery Mall is only within 5min walking distance. Nice hotel with nice swimming pool. Buffet breakfast is okay. At night, there is live music which maybe a bit loud for older people. Hotel spa service close at 6pm, so if you want to do spa, do it earlier.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

we changed from our normal hotel and it was a mistake, stay where you know. noisy noisy at night lots of children running unsupervised knocking on doors and running away. spa is unreal would go back to use that.

Room Tip: pool deck if you have any health problems because the lift breaks down quite often.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenbali, General Manager at Febri's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear BladeWA,

First of all, on behalf of all the staff & management of the hotel, I'd like to express many thanks for staying at Febri's Hotel recently. Being a regular visitor to one of the neighboring hotels with higher star rating, your choice for staying with us recently made me feel so privileged.

Your prompt responses to my emails were noted with many thanks too especially with your feedback that the rooms were perfect, staff amazing and our Spa being the best in Bali...! I printed your emails onto our staff board; the housekeeping and spa teams were so delighted to read your feedback.

Your concern about other hotel guests with glass bottles around swimming pool and noisy kids running around at late night was well noted. These were also our utmost concerns where my staff and myself had to personally remind them to abide in the hotel policy (especially the adult family members). Regarding their fight at night that caused awful noise, it was indeed an unfortunate incident where I personally had to call the police and intervene in the middle of their fight. The irony was that the bloody fight happened within their own family members after being drunk from an outside pub...!

Being a family hotel, often we have quite many children in the hotel premises. As cited by other TripAdvisor reviewers: yes, children can be noisy from time to time because they are excited! However, it was very unusual for the hotel being that noisy during the nights of your stay. Living in the hotel, I also felt that it was so much noisier than our usual nights that I must go down from my bedroom at late nights to help our security staff pacify those obnoxious guests.

Your feedback on the breakfast buffet was also well noted and I apologize for the slow replenishment by the kitchen teams during your stay. The Restaurant Manager has followed up with her teams to ensure that the service speed is improved in future.

I hope Febri's will be given another opportunity of accommodating you again on your next Bali holiday.

Sincerely,

Paulus Wibowo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

this was the last leg of our three week stay in bali and our first stay at the Febris.It was reasonably priced and we were not sure what to expect.Well what a little gem, the staff were so helpful, check in was a breeze we had a free foot massage which had to be booked within the first day but you can do what we did and upgrade to a full three hour body massage. Well worth the extra money and all in all a great experiance. The rooms are very spacious and exeptionally clean, you get a good sized fridge plus the usual tea and coffee. the breakfast although very good does lack variety. But the resteraunt is very nice and clean the food for lunch and dinner is very good. The hotel has two swimming pools, the main pool is at the front of the hotel the second is at the back and quite secluded, there is also a little play area for the small children.At night there is live music it is quite loud at times but never the less it is very good. To sum up, if you are looking for a hotel which is reasonably priced offers good sized and very clean rooms friendly staff and great value for the money then look no further. my wife
and I will certainly make a return trip back to the febris.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingscliff, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

stayed for a few nights and for the price wasn't that impressed. Bit far from town and lots of Renos happening, pretty noisy.
Friendly enough. Food pretty good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Febri's Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Febri's Hotel & Spa

Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza,Tuban | Opposite Bali Dynasty Resort, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kuta
#1 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Febri's Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked among the top 3 1/2 star hotels in Bali, Febri's Hotel is very popular among Australian family travelers. The hotel location is well-known for its close proximity to shops, restaurants and beach. From the travellers' reviews, mostly praised the hotel's great value, cleanliness and friendly ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Febri's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Febri`s Hotel Kuta
Febri`s Hotel And Spa
Febris Hotel Kuta
Febri's Hotel & Spa Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Febri's Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.