We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location and hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adhi Jaya Hotel

Save Saved
You added Adhi Jaya Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Adhi Jaya Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kartika Plaza St, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 337 hotels in Kuta
2 reviews
“Superb location and hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This hotel located just opposite discovery mall with branded shop like roxy, billabong and Starbucks mark and spencer, walking distance to restaurant and to kuta beach also Hard Rock Cafe. Must stay at their Vila it is superb! My second time in Bali! Wonderful place

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    68
    20
    7
    6
See reviews for
49
49
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Apia, Samoa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks while attending a meeting at the booked out nearby Holiday Inn. Place was good overall. Some aging in decor and wear of the hotel but service as usual was very good with local staff going out of their way to make you feel comfortable with your needs attended to. Room was a standard deluxe and was clean, spacious to my needs. Wifi was decent in speed and access in room was good. Meals were standard local dishes dumbed down for tourists but still flavorful. Restaurant this was decent too. Great place to stay for meeting purposes I suppose. Didn't see too many tourists but I guess it was low season at the time.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights... Will definitely stay here again... Great location, clean rooms but small, friendly staffs, close to beach, Discovery Plaza and Waterbom Park... Food was great... Had a nice selection for breakfast but not sure whether it is halal... Welcome drink was awesome... Toilet door couldn't close, got upgraded to another room... Only complains there's mosquitoes and there's no lift... So those with young kids and elderly might find it a hassle... Overall it was great!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Second time I have stayed here and yet again was more than happy with the choice. It was 2 years since the last visit but still excellent. Staff were great.

Location was perfect for me . Was only here a day passing through.

If you want to stay in Kuta, then this is a good base

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Again you have provided us with an excellent retreat for our holiday. Wonderful service and accommodating staff. Thanks to Anieq for our wonderful customer services provided. We cant wait to come back to what feels like home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central coast
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here in September, will definately stay here again. Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff, close to beach, markets, Discovery Plaza and Waterbom Park. Food was great, had a nice selection for breakfast.Really would be hard to fault this place. Have stayed at other motels in Kuta, but wouldnt go passed this one....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We've spent just only 1 night to start our trip in Indonesia. We were really happy with the environment and the location, really near from the airport and close to a shopping center and the beach. Kuta is very noisy area but this hotel is in the perfect place to enjoy the Balinese peace and few steps away if you want to give 'salsa' to your body.
The service is excellent, really attentive and smiling to get the best experience to the guests. We really enjoyed the swimming pool where you can drink really good drinks. The breaks fast was average but enough for what we were looking for. There is a aquatic park behind that's seemed real fun. I will recommend this hotel for couples and travelers for one night stay as it is really close to the aiport. Maybe this hotel is not for family with kids, there's better options on the island.
Congratulations Adhi Jaya!! Value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Adhi Jaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adhi Jaya Hotel

Also Known As:
Adhi Jaya Hotel Bali/Kuta
Address: Kartika Plaza St, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#73 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adhi Jaya Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Adhi Jaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adhi Jaya Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.