We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel In Great Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Adhi Jaya Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Adhi Jaya Hotel to your Saves list
Adhi Jaya Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kartika Plaza St, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 190 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Average Hotel In Great Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Adhi Jaya is not a big scale beach front resort hotel, more home feel type. Despite being told the check-in time is 2pm, the room was not ready till 2.30pm. The floor in the room was still wet when checked-in and strands of hair can be sighted at the toilet. Staff is accomodating and friendly. Breakfast is average, not wide spread. Airport is only 10 minutes away by taxi. Situated directly opposite Discovery Mall, hence great location for shopping and many eateries are within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    132
    37
    11
    7
See reviews for
98
98
30
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a week great little place close to discovery, restaurants, money changers. We totally enjoyed our stay here but did find the price of drinks at the pool bar were very expensive. I would recommend this hotel to couples and singles but don't think it would suite families as the kids would not have room to run. The rooms are nice and clean and staff a friendly. I did find that a lot of indonesians stay at this hotel and found a few quite rude pushing in at breakfast. I would stay here again it is in a great location. Internet can be bought a reception by 1hour, 2hour 3 hours.

Room Tip: The Deluxe rooms are around the pool area are close for a quick dip in the pool but can be a bit noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

We had eight nights here with two teenagers. We booked the family room as it gave us two bedrooms. One bedroom had the king bed and the other twins. Well, we were so pleasantly surprised to find that it was a two storey unit, with kitchen and courtyard as well! All this space and right in the heart of the action! It is practically nextdoor to Waterbom Park and directly across from Discovery Plaza. In the middle of Kuta and the rooms were remarkably quiet! The breakfast buffet was great and have the best 'eggman' in Indonesia! We would recommend this hotel to any families. The staff were lovely and we had a great time!

Room Tip: Family room is like a villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

After arriving in Bali and making our way to our pre booked hotel in Kuta we were disgusted at the quality, and so we set out on the streets in search for something better. We stumbled across Adhi Jaya and after a quick check out of the hotels facilities we decided to stay. I am so happy we found it!

The service was excellent from the minute we arrived. We explained to the staff that we had not booked a room, and they worked fast to find us a quality room within 10 minutes.

It was a very relaxing hotel with beautiful room service meals and a central location to everything we needed! The hotel was surprisingly quiet with only a few guests. Our room was immaculate and housekeeping cleaned our room every morning.

My partner and I were so impressed, we did not hesitate to book Adhi Jaya again for our upcoming trip at the end of November 2011!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

We stayed at Adhi Jaya for 5 nights and had a great time. We stayed in the more quieter part at the back, the room was very clean with a good bathroom. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast was excellent with both Asian and European breakfasts. Very handy location, close to everything.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are more quieter than around the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Great location across the road from Centro Shopping Centre. Easy to get to numerous restaurants in the area. Also plenty shopping nearby. Would be great if you are on your own.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

The hotel is in a very good location - the center of Kuta. So everything is very easily accessible from here. You can get taxi all the time just in-front of the hotel. But the hotel is not that great - definitely not the best value for money. The rooms are very very small - you can hardly move inside the room. The pool is also very small and not in a very comfortable location - just in the middle of the hotel. Will not recommend this hotel for anyone. I'm sure there are better places if your are spending that much of money.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Adhi Jaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adhi Jaya Hotel

Address: Kartika Plaza St, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#11 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#13 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adhi Jaya Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adhi Jaya Hotel located in the heart of Kuta, the world famous tourist destination. Surrounding by lifestyle shopping centre, a wide range of tourist activities and a short walking distance to the most beautiful Beach of Kuta. Hotels that designed to indulge your body, mind and soul, keep the tropical garden in which you can relax and escape off your routine. A modern comforts that give the serenity. The soft linen, room facilities that suit your needs of your paradise escape truly a little corner of the world on a tropical holiday. Beras Merah Waroeng & Bar serving genuinely and authentic Indonesian cuisine and International delights with faultless presentation. The signature dishes begins with a passion to break the norm and a gifted ability to capture the root of the east and western cultures. A dream of culinary delights that focuses on human satisfaction. A moderate capacity of meeting room will give you solutions of your meeting demand with our professional and friendly assistants to smooth handling at tending to the smallest details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Adhi Jaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adhi Jaya Hotel Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adhi Jaya Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.