We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pay attend to which room they give you” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adi Dharma Cottages

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Adi Dharma Cottages to your Saves list
Adi Dharma Cottages
2.5 of 5 Cottage   |   Jl. Raya Legian 155 | Kuta, Bali, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 90 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Shenzhen
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“pay attend to which room they give you”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

Generally, this is a good hotel for your money, good location and environment. But pls care about which room they give you. I reserved a month ago, perhaps because I checked in at 11pm on July 10, 2010, they gave me very bad room, the room was dirty and small, there were a lot of mosquitos flying in the room. I was unhappy and wanted to change to the other room next morning, lucky, they changed my room to a good view room, though they are in same level. So pay attention whick room they gave you.
I reserved from HotelTravel.com, it is a good reservation website.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    91
    27
    9
    7
See reviews for
35
46
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

We did request two single beds as it was me and a male friend, but ended up with a double bed. But didn't complain as it wasn't really a problem, although the sheer curtain and small curtain to the bathroom was alittle difficult sometimes as there wasn't much privacy unless you ensured the curtains were really spread out.
Location was great, close to the clubs and also shopping, but set slightly back from the road so we didn't get any of the noise.
Airconditioner did leak water everywhere one night but in the morning when our room was serviced it did get fixed.
The other cottages were very close as you could hear next doors television or talking if your room was quiet which was a little annoying.
Bar fridge was useful for keeping fresh water.
Nice quiet hotel with friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshine coast
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

Clean rooms, great location if your looking at staying in Kuta. Clean, basic hotels, nothing amazing, but great for when you want to be in the heart of it and in walking distance. Would recommend this hotel if you simply need a place to crash. Hotel Pool lovely. Breakfast at this hotel was the best we had all holiday. Great, thank you.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
193 hotel reviews
Reviews in 175 cities Reviews in 175 cities
504 helpful votes 504 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

We were a couple and a friend traveling together. I had booked a double and a single room at the Adi Dharma Hotel on HotelTravel.com for US$55 for each. When we arrived at reception at the hotel we were checked in but told that the Adi Dharma Hotel is currently undergoing renovation and we were transported to the Adi Dharma Cottages which are just across a lane. The 'Cottages' are a hotel with a number of rooms in each three storey block, so I don't really know why TripAdvisor has this property listed as Specialty Lodging rather than a Hotel.
Our plane was late and Customs was appallingly slow, so we did not arrive until 2am and left at 10am so I cannot comment on this property in depth. We had rooms with a connecting door that were clean, comfortable and pleasantly, if a little sparsely, furnished. Both rooms were twins even though I had booked one double but we were too tired to protest. The rooms had televisions, air-con and mini-bars but no tables and chairs indoors. They each had a tiny balcony with table and chairs outside.
The staff were pleasant and friendly, the buffet breakfast was fine and was served in an open air pavilion by the pool at the front of the property.
I was completely satisfied with this place for our one night stopover before heading north to Lovina. It is located in the heart of Kuta.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

As mentioned, they are undertaking renovations, however the group I was traveling with and I all had very good rooms (perhaps all had been renovated already). I had seen reviews about stinky bathrooms etc, but none of us experienced this. AC was sufficient, and the bed was comfortable. Staff are fantastic, they endeavor to remember names and are quite willing to help, restaurant staff are also fantastic, always very nice. Pool is nice, able to call staff over from the restaurant and order drinks/food while in the pool, and can either pay in cash or you can sign the slip and they will charge it to your room. Breakfast was included with our room, and it was great -eggs, omelets and some Indonesian dishes, also free toast and muffins, juices and tea and fruit. Great location, walking distance to Poppies lane and the night life and a short taxi ride to matahari squate, also on the main street of Jl Legian, so lots of great shops right out the front door Right down the road is sendok cafe, great great food! and also angotta spa - lovely girls!!. Very very reliable kodak money exchangers literally on the other side of the road, and very good laundry place on the alley way behind leading to the hotel. Staff more than wiling to help with activities, they helped when we went to waterbom park, and offered to drive us to the safari park. Overall, great location, great price, great staff and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2010

We stayed 2 night at the Adi Dharma Cottages at the begining of our honeymoon. At first we were put in at the back of the property as our room wouldn't be ready until the following day. The room was in need of a revamp, they are in the process of completing renovations I just don't think they'd made it to our room yet. The bed was comfortable, they air con wasn't the best, it worked but didn't seem to cool the room down as much as you would expect, however it was a very large room. The service was great, very friendly. The food was good, not fantastic and it was a very basic menu. The pool was great but no bar service was available, you had to go across to the hotel for a swim up bar (they also had a better selection of menu choices) you were able to use the facilities at both the cottages and the hotel. The cottage we were moved to for our second night was much better than the first, although it was a smaller room, it was in better condition and offered more privacy. All in all the cottages are in a great location and it was quite good value for money

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2010

The staff are fantastic, so very helpful and will do anything for you! My husband & I both got very sick and the staff looked after us like family! Rooms are perfect, location of the cottages is perfect for shopping, eating & night life. If your looking for a nice quiet but friendly place to stay whilst in Bali......Adi Dharma Cottages is the one! Very Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adi Dharma Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adi Dharma Cottages

Address: Jl. Raya Legian 155 | Kuta, Bali, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 90 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adi Dharma Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the heart of Kuta where shopping, dining, entertainment and famous Kuta Beach are within walking distance. Adi Dharma Cottages is Balinese design hotel which has been renovated recently. Staffs are friendly and helpful to make your stay feel like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Adi Dharma Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adi Dharma Cottages Hotel Kuta
Adhi Dharma
Adi Dharma Cottages Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adi Dharma Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.