We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice if you want to party!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Barong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Barong to your Saves list
Hotel Barong
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Segara Batu Bolong, Legian, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #155 of 181 Hotels in Kuta
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice if you want to party!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

we stayed here for two nights so we could go out in kuta to party!! the rooms were very basic but ok if all you wanted to do is sleep in them. the beds were pretty uncomfy though! the hotel has an outside club next to the pool and music starts around 11am everyday and stops around midnight so if you have kids you'd probs give it a miss!! the pools were nice with a poolside bar in both (make sure you check the back pool out as we didnt know it was there untill the second day) food was pretty nice :) breakfast was included and has a good variety.
overall its a good place if you want a cheap place to stay and all you want to do is party!! not a very relaxing place but would go back if with a large group of people!!!

Room Tip: get a room out the back of the hotel.., away from club and better pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    53
    56
    29
    41
See reviews for
29
33
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
perth
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Stayed at Barong in March 2012, last day there my 2x credit cards were stolen from my closed bag in room. Room staff are only ones with access to room, they spent $4500.00 on my c/cards. This occurred on the day of my departure and didn't know until I arrived back home in Perth, WA

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Hi guys ,we have just got back from bali on the 20th March 2012, and we where booked in at the barong for 5 nights.Getting to the Barong at 11.30 pm we where taken to our room. OMG the door open to our room and the smell of dampness was just to much,but theres more, I went to the so called bathroom / toilet there was still sameone elses poo in the bowl and the shower waste was blocked with god knows what and with in 10 min in the bed you could feel the bed bugs starting to feed on your body ,by 11.00 the next morning we had booked in to the Satriya around the corner on Poppies 2 and was so beautiful. Im not stuck up or clean freak just an average joe,so guys just give it a miss.

Room Tip: Just Dont Do It!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth, wa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

First time at this hotel and this were introduced and warned by friends who was there recently. I've booked a superior room that was on the promotion rate that stay 4 but pay for 3nights. My planed was there for 5nights but over all i ended up stayed for 2nights. My first night arrived there with my partner about 2am in the morning, the hotel staff advised me that there was someone stuffed up the booking, we ended up didn't get our superior room or something and anything that might looks similar to the pictures are showing on the agoda website when you are about to book the hotel. They offered something else with 3 single beds with loop in the middle of the beds and what's with the mouldy bathroom and peeling off paint everywhere inside the room, sewage smell all over the room and gozzz noisy as but mind you this room was on second floor. Well, that didn't went well because we've arrived late and they just gave our room to someone else..it was so unprofessional!. what is the point of reservation for the room? We had requested the hotel of change room, and after we started to look for a new hotel by the next morning. we ended up wasted so much time on looking and searching for the new hotel. Which made me feeling sick and exhausted. 2nights of unbelievable and unforgettable experiences taught me that backup planed for the hotel are handy, please be prepares and research your way around because 5 days trip to Bali its shouldn't be wasted on some silly thing like staying at the worst hotel with high prices.

Room Tip: try to request for the rooms at the front of the block. those rooms are newly demolished but party s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

I have stayed here twice, first time was with my elderly parentsm not suitable at all as we were given a top floor room and there are only stairs available, some years later travelled with a friend and was sadly disappointed, the rooms were Very tired and shabby, we had booked a Superior room but were put into a tiny standard room,when we complained we eventually got the correct room 3 days later, the Breakfast was fresh and ample, the pool bar was pleasant and overall the hotel is very pretty on the outside, It is when you enter the rooms however that you gt a shock, I certainly will not return again

Room Tip: if you want a good room go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Norway
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I stayed one night here, but I find out it wasnt my place. For party people, its excellent - but am finished with the big parties. It is 30 sec walk from my room to the 24 hours open Poolbar - and yeas, Poolbar are very nice, and in this place, its 2 of them !!

Room Tip: Look for a partyplace ? This is the best !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Location of the hotel is good, minutes away from Kuta beach and from all the bars.
The rooms could do with a little TLC, but were clean and comfortable.
The gardens and pool are nice....breakfast is OK and the staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Barong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barong

Address: Jl Segara Batu Bolong, Legian, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Barong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Barong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barong Hotel Kuta
Hotel Barong Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Barong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.