We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Melasti Beach Bungalows & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Melasti Beach Bungalows & Spa to your Saves list
Melasti Beach Bungalows & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Dewi Sartika | Kuta Beach, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #138 of 181 Hotels in Kuta
Coolangatta, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Very Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

For a budget Hotel it's ok.
We only paid $80AUD a night and that is all it's worth.
The bathrooms badly need renovating and our bed wasn't comfortable.
The breakfast is terrible we only ate their once.
However the staff are nice and very polite.
The position of the Hotel is good also.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    50
    43
    25
    13
See reviews for
25
32
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
sarajevo
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Average hotel. The rooms are very uncomfortable. Beds are old. Moisture can be seen. It's dark enough in the room. Maybe corresponds star, but I was really bad. The choice of food-very un-American, even though the American breakfast. But you can drink Juice odnaranče and eat somewhere else, because it has a great variety of restaurants. the only thing I will boast, given that we had no towels for the beach, the staff was giving us. The pool did not elaborate. The bathroom has a shower, as well as those for lying.

Room Tip: 1248 (my room), I do not recommend!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepwater, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was my 3rd stay at the Melasti. I usually stay for 3 weeks so opt for a Delux room, to have more space. They are trying to improve things all the time. Although the dodgey electrical plug in the bathroom still hasn't been fixed. Aircon is noisey, TV reception poor. I left a note for the Manager this time, althoughI doubt if it will be read anytime soon, because there was a letter in the box that had been in there for the 18 nights I was there. The coffee jug was brand new, but the quality of the plastic poor,so when you boiled the water it tasted like plastic, that was rectified by asking for an old jug. Other than that, the location is pretty good, central to everything. Beeing close to the beach you get the breeze. The big pool is my favourite. Breakfast is basic, not much variety, but omelettes are nice. Staff are friendly. I stayed in room 2406 because it is spacious. You also have a balcony. The other downside is the continuous burning off of rubbish on the beach side, but it is a budget hotel, so you can't expect everything.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

there was a heap of renovation going on at the time, we stayed in a superior room on the far side above the market but facing the pool, room was great service was good and staff friendly.food was good and was straight across from waterbon park, good for the price

Room Tip: get on the far side near the open pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

A good place to stay for only a day or two at the end of your Bali trip. Very close to water bom and shopping. We didn't spend much time at the hotel but at the end of the day we had a cool room and a clean bed. Our bathroom didn't smell nice, but I think the plumbing in Kuta is questionable.

Room Tip: Request a main pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tairua, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Good spot-just next to markets on main beach Kuta, & 2 min walk from Waterboom Park, so really close to everything. Has 2 great pools which we spent a lot of time in, very clean, biggest downfall is its on the beach front but there is no direct access, so you have to walk 5 min down towards markets & cut through there. Is dated & older, rooms are ok but very dated bathroom, our aircon wasnt the best, but kids aircon was great. The staff are really great, friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We are a large group and booked 10 rooms for two nights before flying out of Bali. The location is excellent for access to Waterbom Park (5 min walk), Kuta beach (10 min walk), and the airport (15 min by bus). Better, the hotel was generous in letting us take a late departure, so we could use the pool in the afternoon before flying out. There are two pools, both clean and well maintained. The grounds are well kept, but the whole place is a bit tired and in need of an upgrade. The rooms are adequate, but tired. The air-conditioning is OK, and the wifi works in some rooms, otherwise wifi is limited to the foyer. Staff are friendly and helpful. The location is noisy at night from nearby music. The breakfast was just adequate. Great for the location, but not somewhere I would stay again.

Room Tip: Take a room as far as you can from the main road. Eat out for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Melasti Beach Bungalows & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melasti Beach Bungalows & Spa

Address: Jl. Dewi Sartika | Kuta Beach, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#62 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Melasti Beach Bungalows & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Melasti Beach Bungalows & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melasti Beach Bungalows And Spa
Melasti Beach Bungalows Hotel Kuta
Melasti Beach Hotel
Melasti Beach Bungalows & Spa Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melasti Beach Bungalows & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.