We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Sorgawi Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bali Sorgawi Hotel to your Saves list
Bali Sorgawi Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Legian Kelod | Legian, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 190 Hotels in Kuta
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

we stayed here for 2 days in early june, really good spot. right in the middle of kuta, easy walk to the beach and all the main shopping streets. they arranged an airport pick-up, the room was really clean and with air-con and fridge included and there was a balcony you could escape to also. breakfast was standard eggs and toast, service was very friendly though, would definatly recommend the place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    31
    28
    8
    8
See reviews for
10
23
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

We stayed at the Bali Surgawi (Note - tell your taxi driver that its called Surgawi and not Sorgawi as he took us all the way to Tuban and charged us 100,000 Rupiah before dropping us off at Poppies Lane!) for 2 weeks in late March and i really cant rate the hotel and its staff highly enough.

Located at the end of Legian Street and offset from the street there is no noise whatsoever, with only a 10 / 15 minute snail pace stroll past numerous good bars and restaurants to the main clubs of Kuta (Bounty, Paddies, Discoteque and Sky Gardens), or a 5 minute air con taxi for 10,000 rupiah! (under £1).

The pool area itself is immaculate, the pool always has clean fresh water but there was only 3 sunbeds...which was ok as the hotel was so quiet when we were there and we pretty much had the pool and pool area to ourselfs the entire time we were there.

The rooms were very good value for money...cleaned daily by friendly staff, good air con, enough storage, large kingsize bed and at all times felt so safe and secure that i even transfered all my important belongings from the reception security deposit boxes to my room.

The staff were absolutely superb, what sums them up is the friendly banter about english football, serving us cold beer by the poolside to even refunding us our money when we paid for an hour of internet access and only used 15 minutes.

If i was going back to Kuta i would absolutely stay here again, superb value for money, location is excellent, staff fantastic, rooms thoroughly cleaned everyday, pool was so refreshing....overall superb value for money - if i paid double of what i did then i still would be extremely impressed!!!

Room Tip: Taxi note - its called Surgawi and not Sorgawi
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

Location was great for our 2 night stopover - close to Legian Street shops and places to eat.
We had 3 people (an extra bed) in the room which was very squishy so I would not recommend that if you are staying for any longer than us.
Breakfast was simple (a choice off the menu of eggs and toast, noodles etc plus juice/coffee/tea) but definitely adequate for a budget hotel.
Airconditioning in the rooms was very good.
Pool was nice though not many chairs to sit on around the pool.
Bathroom was clean although it is VERY basic - just a toilet with space for a shower in front of the toilet.
We booked though hotelclub and had no problem.
All in all a fantastic place to stay if you are on a budget and want value for money as well as a good location close to shops/food.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

We rented 6 rooms, 2 rooms with extra bed. Bathroom in the room I live smells bad, when I give information to the receptionist's response was beyond expectations, they only bring insect spray, saying that the possibility of odor coming from the septic tank is full. Rooms occupied by my cousin had flooded, possibly from the fridge, but once again they gave negative response. Because we take a tour package that has been paid advance we were forced to succumb to stay there.

Restaurant staff was disappointing, they served us with no friendly, but the funny thing is they treat foreigners with very friendly and full of smiles.

3 days we spent at the hotel without a collar hospitality of the staff of the restaurant and forced to watch how they have great respect for foreign tourists and domestic tourists are treated the exact opposite.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

We stayed here for our first night in Bali..It is located around 20-minute's drive from the airport.

There are many shops within walking distance from the hotel. Bars and restaurants are also available and they are 10 min away from the beach.

Our room is simple with air conditioner, however the cleanliness of the bathroom is not well-maintained. There are residues of toothpaste on the sink and mirror, and the residues of soap or shampoo around the shower area when we arrived.

The breakfast was good and staffs were friendly, especially the driver who picked us up at the airport. he provided us with a lot of information regarding the area we stayed. The hotel provides free airport pickup, which is a bonus.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsw australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

We stayed for 10 nights in Bali and although we knew the hotel was budget we still expected cleanliness, and the majority of it was, the pool sparkled, the beds were fine, though covers looked a little unclean..the biggest let down was the bathroom, the mould was dreadfull and the bathmat and towels were supposed to be white but were brown. In saying all this the people were just terrific and very accomodating.Would I stay again? maybe? not sure. Must go to Swish bar & Restuarant though which is just off Melasti..Darren owns it and he has a beautiful staff, very clean & lots of laughs!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights, walking distance to legian beach ,very short taxi ride to the airport & kuta beach, friendly staff,Pool was nice and clean, in short YOU WILL GET EACH & EVERY THING Near by the hotel :-)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bali Sorgawi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Sorgawi Hotel

Address: Jalan Legian Kelod | Legian, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 190 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bali Sorgawi Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline and HostelBookers so you can book your Bali Sorgawi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bali Sorgawi
Bali Sorgawi Hotel Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Sorgawi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.